183 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants

junggle
post Jun 6 2012, 10:29 PM

220 posts

My exam status states that i'm opted into obu but in fact i have not yet completed F4. O.O
Does it mean that even i fail F4 this time i would still be opted in if i passed F7??
hrevijay
post Jun 6 2012, 11:41 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 6 2012, 10:29 PM)
My exam status states that i'm opted into obu but in fact i have not yet completed F4. O.O
Does it mean that even i fail F4 this time i would still be opted in if i passed F7??
Normally opted in by default. You can change before sitting for F7 paper.
junggle
post Jun 6 2012, 11:49 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(hrevijay @ Jun 6 2012, 11:41 PM)
Normally opted in by default. You can change before sitting for F7 paper.
normally people would have to pass f4 to opt in cool2.gif cool2.gif
jepertine90
post Jun 7 2012, 02:48 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Hi I'm tarc student. However due to my bad result I have 1 outstanding paper from graduating from adv.diploma, I was wondering, can I get exempted from the remaining 3 paper(F6,F8,F9) and when to other institution like kasturi or elitejaya for the P papers?

Guidance needed~
keeting89
post Jun 7 2012, 02:58 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:48 AM)
Hi I'm tarc student. However due to my bad result I have 1 outstanding paper from graduating from adv.diploma, I was wondering, can I get exempted from the remaining 3 paper(F6,F8,F9) and when to other institution like kasturi or elitejaya for the P papers?

Guidance needed~
u can go register urself at acca global, pin into ur college, you will know exactly how many papers being exempted after fill in the particulars..good luck..
jepertine90
post Jun 7 2012, 03:10 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:58 AM)
u can go register urself at acca global, pin into ur college, you will know exactly how many papers being exempted after fill in the particulars..good luck..
I'm exempted for 8 papers except F7, so If I choose like sunway for my P papers, I must take F7 first then only the P papers right?? icon_question.gif
Binaryteo
post Jun 7 2012, 08:04 AM

29 posts

Morning Folks,

How is everyone's preparation ?
junggle
post Jun 7 2012, 08:56 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:10 AM)
I'm exempted for 8 papers except F7, so If I choose like sunway for my P papers, I must take F7 first then only the P papers right??  icon_question.gif
You can take F7 with other P papers, subject to a maximum of 4 papers.

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jun 7 2012, 08:04 AM)
Morning Folks,

How is everyone's preparation ?
Die Die Die...
Feel like well prepared, but still feel not enough...
Just scared of some irregular question will come out... =.='''
ironmask1876
post Jun 7 2012, 09:09 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Binaryteo @ Jun 6 2012, 07:32 AM)
Like usual, dont depend on tips. But I suppose you can focus on few areas such as;

RPGT
Investment Incentives (came out 3 times dy under the current examiner, not sure will come out again or not)
Double Taxation (Technical article)
International Procurement Centre, RDC, OHQ (Technical article)
Dividends (transition from imputation to single tier)
Investment holdings, REIT, unit trust
Fundamentals from F6
P6 is the most crazy paper ever, lot's of things to cover and you cant really bluff your way through like P3 or P7 as you need to base your arguments on the statue itself.
Good Luck
thanks alot smile.gif most of the thing are quite the same. thanks.
nothingz
post Jun 7 2012, 09:10 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 6 2012, 10:29 PM)
QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 6 2012, 11:49 PM)
normally people would have to pass f4 to opt in  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
you will be opted in by default when you register for ACCA, i was opted in automatically after i completed CAT.

however if you pass F7 this time and you failed F4, your OBU is gone since you have to pass F4 before F7/8/9
nick67
post Jun 7 2012, 10:58 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 7 2012, 02:48 AM)

Guidance needed~
I'm exempted for 8 papers except F7, so If I choose like sunway for my P papers, I must take F7 first then only the P papers right??  icon_question.gif
Correct me if I'm wrong..You haven't completed your adv dip. at tarc but if you change to ACCA you get exemption for 8 papers?

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
you will be opted in by default when you register for ACCA, i was opted in automatically after i completed CAT.

however if you pass F7 this time and you failed F4, your OBU is gone since you have to pass F4 before F7/8/9
I heard about this before but never actually know anyone who kena this situation hmm.gif
hrevijay
post Jun 7 2012, 12:01 PM

295 posts

Wow so much activity on this thread ! Lot of stressed up people. . Hope the gods look kindly upon us next week.
siemens
post Jun 7 2012, 12:12 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Ryance @ Jun 5 2012, 04:36 PM)
Hmm, i enrolled into kiran's class.. i think kinda late for any changes.

Btw, any seniors or current student who enrolled in f7,8,9. May i ask, the BRM classes is it compulsory to take ?
Cuz i'm not planning to take the OBU, so i'm confused when the timetable states BRM class is compulsory  shocking.gif

Additional RM1200 weh, money sucka  doh.gif
i think if u dont plan to take OBU, dont need go for BRM.. waste of $$
i also attended BRM now duwan do OBU d.. so burnt
Kuro_shiro
post Jun 7 2012, 01:21 PM

56 posts

Sorry guys , forum quite long and I read until my eyes pain lol . Anyone can suggest me on f1-3 paper study at ? Kolej bandar is good?
Ryance
post Jun 7 2012, 01:45 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(siemens @ Jun 7 2012, 12:12 PM)
i think if u dont plan to take OBU, dont need go for BRM.. waste of $$
i also attended BRM now duwan do OBU d.. so burnt
Owhrite! Thanks for the reply smile.gif will try to let the SunwayTes office ppl know. Cuz i read from prev version's thread some ppl said they force the students to take by saying its compulsory hmm.gif
Binaryteo
post Jun 7 2012, 02:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(junggle @ Jun 7 2012, 08:56 AM)
Die Die Die...
Feel like well prepared, but still feel not enough...
Just scared of some irregular question will come out... =.='''
Yea, I think most people have this feeling. ACCA is good at surprises haha.

Now we entering critical phase liao...besides the months of study, now is the time to utilise the short-term memory powahhh.
Salicylate
post Jun 7 2012, 03:17 PM

so do we need to bring both pages of the exam docket into the exam hall? or just the page which have your picture on it?
junggle
post Jun 7 2012, 03:26 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Salicylate @ Jun 7 2012, 03:17 PM)
so do we need to bring both pages of the exam docket into the exam hall? or just the page which have your picture on it?
Is it really that heavy to bring one more piece of paper==?? lol
Just bring both lar smile.gif
keeting89
post Jun 7 2012, 03:31 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

I think you stil have to complete ur adv diploma at tarc. first.. Else the exemption wouldn't work..
caillech
post Jun 7 2012, 05:15 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Salicylate @ Jun 7 2012, 03:17 PM)
print both page in one paper if u still dunno wat to do.

183 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:39 PM