Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

sj0217
post May 19 2014, 01:35 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 19 2014, 10:17 AM)
For BT, they will ask for statement of card to BT from, right?  Can I just print out the card details from online banking instead, with details such as my name, outstanding amount, card number, etc?

Planning to BT to RHB and BSN.

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 19 2014, 12:27 PM)
Those print out are acceptable... you can also add the paper statement as supporting as well.
Is this mean process to BT application before statement out or statement is already out but provided other detail??

Paper statement is a MUST for BT application, right??
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 01:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
sorry, can clarify>>> u mean cash advance frm CC to dump all in fd and then BT the amount ??
cash advance from CC is another animal lo, i believe what we do here is

1. swipe x amount
2. we have x amount in cash, put in FD
3. BT x amount to another bank and pay in installment with 0 interest.

Problem is are you discipline enough to save the X amount, most people would just continue to use for other stuff as it appear as extra cash on hand.

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 19 2014, 01:48 PM
vincentwmh
post May 19 2014, 02:06 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 19 2014, 01:46 PM)

1. swipe x amount

Problem is are you discipline enough to save the X amount, most people would just continue to use for other stuff as it appear as extra cash on hand.
bearbear,

thanks for clarification. i thought u guys has come out a better way.

Yes, that's the method i am using.

1)on yearly basis, i pre-arrange all my&wifey+parents ins premiums (personal&HP) on auto-debit(s) same month, all to a CC card.
2)then always have my direct access or rhb ready for BT.
3)dump the PRE-12-months ALLOCATED premium monies to FD; and
4)pay 0%-6mth BT.

so far benefited from this own designed cash-flow since 2009 (pre-planned&timed CC auto-debit since 2008 tho)

For BT user(s), its free gain with just a min effort in cash-flow management.

bearbear
post May 19 2014, 02:22 PM

10,061 posts

Well lately sifu here has teach us about double BT as most bank accept looping of BT regardless of the nature of your outstanding. I am in manufacturing line and this is like the breaking your big problem down to small problems approach in financial term. biggrin.gif
leo_kiatez
post May 19 2014, 02:38 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 02:06 PM)
bearbear,

thanks for clarification. i thought u guys has come out a better way.

Yes, that's the method i am using.

1)on yearly basis, i pre-arrange all my&wifey+parents ins premiums (personal&HP) on auto-debit(s) same month, all to a CC card.
2)then always have my direct access or rhb ready for BT.
3)dump the PRE-12-months ALLOCATED premium monies to FD; and
4)pay 0%-6mth BT.

so far benefited from this own designed cash-flow since 2009 (pre-planned&timed CC auto-debit since 2008 tho)

For BT user(s), its free gain with just a min effort in cash-flow management.
Your direct access or rhb ready for BT is always 0%-6mth BT? smile.gif
vincentwmh
post May 19 2014, 03:14 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 19 2014, 02:38 PM)
Your direct access or rhb ready for BT is always 0%-6mth BT? smile.gif
yup, for the last 7yrs, i only missed 1yr where both bank not offering that time. my BT month is always on Mar yearly.

normally, both DA & RHB will have this 6mth-0%. if not at least one of them will have.

leo_kiatez
post May 19 2014, 04:50 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 03:14 PM)
yup, for the last 7yrs, i only missed 1yr where both bank not offering that time. my BT month is always on Mar yearly.

normally, both DA & RHB will have this 6mth-0%. if not at least one of them will have.
Thanks.. Very good planning of you to fall your BT on March; as I think normally bank BT-0% promo normally falls on the early quarter of the year.. rclxms.gif Too bad..most of my insurance normally falling at End of the yr..

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 19 2014, 05:00 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 19 2014, 04:58 PM

2,113 posts

Anyone has tried before BSN BT 12mths(First 6-mths 0%) or 24mths(First 12-mths 0%); Any comments?

From their BSN website BT FAQ, it seems that NO Early Settlement Fee for BT, How true is that anyone can confirm?
"9. Is there any exit fee charged for CardMembers who opt for early settlement at any time?
No fee will be charged, however the whole balance of the installment amount which
includes the outstanding principal and interest/facility fees will be charged to the
CardMember’s account."

Below is the FAQ link:
http://www.mybsn.com.my/formdownload?formDownloadId=228

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: May 19 2014, 05:05 PM
wan7075
post May 19 2014, 05:27 PM

1,444 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 03:14 PM)

wat is DA? icon_question.gif is it also not other charges like the RHB?
lamode
post May 19 2014, 05:29 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 19 2014, 05:27 PM)
wat is DA? icon_question.gif  is it also not other charges like the RHB?
direct access, now known as CIMB.
vincentwmh
post May 19 2014, 05:33 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 19 2014, 04:50 PM)
Thanks.. Very good planning of you to fall your BT on March; as I think normally bank BT-0% promo normally falls on the early quarter of the year.. rclxms.gif Too bad..most of my insurance normally falling at End of the yr..
you can talk to insurance co. they can do the adjustment.

in that year of adjustment u may be paying more eg say16mth or maybe lesser say 9mth depending ur current cut-off to your new intended month for the following year. icon_rolleyes.gif
amazinggrace
post May 19 2014, 05:34 PM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 17 2014, 06:09 PM)
famous ones and always offer 0% - Aeon and PBB

RHB promo ending next month and some other banks that offer under special conditions.
actually how the bank can earn if they offer 0%?
vincentwmh
post May 19 2014, 05:36 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 19 2014, 05:27 PM)
wat is DA? icon_question.gif  is it also not other charges like the RHB?
DA - Direct Access CC from CIMB bank now. last time it was issued by Southern Bank. It was one of the very rare free-for-life card issued back then.
vincentwmh
post May 19 2014, 05:40 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(amazinggrace @ May 19 2014, 05:34 PM)
i think, they earn when u still have unpaid balance after BT period ended.
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 05:40 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(amazinggrace @ May 19 2014, 05:34 PM)
they can't, hoping you don't pay up when it is due is the evil plan.
amazinggrace
post May 19 2014, 06:12 PM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 19 2014, 05:40 PM)
they can't, hoping you don't pay up when it is due is the evil plan.
haha... but if the credit card holder change their mind and pay earlier, then the bank must rugi.

amazinggrace
post May 19 2014, 06:13 PM

Ei8ht Plus Plus
840 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 05:40 PM)
i think, they earn when u still have unpaid balance after BT period ended.
the bank are investing on the attitude of the card holders.
enkil
post May 19 2014, 07:26 PM

1,752 posts

Latest one offered by UOB is reducing term smile.gif
tbheng
post May 20 2014, 08:00 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
sorry, can clarify>>> u mean cash advance frm CC to dump all in fd and then BT the amount ??
Yes, exactly as per bearbear explanation below.
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 19 2014, 01:46 PM)

1. swipe x amount

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 19 2014, 02:22 PM)
Well lately sifu here has teach us about double BT as most bank accept looping of BT regardless of the nature of your outstanding. I am in manufacturing line and this is like the breaking your big problem down to small problems approach in financial term. biggrin.gif
Nice production line u got there. rclxms.gif
ronnie
post May 20 2014, 08:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,313 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 05:36 PM)
DA - Direct Access CC from CIMB bank now. last time it was issued by Southern Bank. It was one of the very rare free-for-life card issued back then.
Direct Access was the first to introduce "free-for-life" CC

126 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 PM