May I know the BT transfer can be done on two different banks of CC at the same times?
And the amount will be total up of two CC balance and make installment, right?
Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
Jun 9 2013, 01:38 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
May I know the BT transfer can be done on two different banks of CC at the same times?
And the amount will be total up of two CC balance and make installment, right? |
Jun 13 2013, 08:32 AM
Hi, Can anyone briefly explain what is the fee here? refer to admin fee??
Exp: if taking Plan A with BT 2k, fee 3.3%, zero interest mean RM66 (2,000 x 3.3%) fee need to be pay? So, total RM2000 + RM66 = RM2066 divide by 6 month for pay off, RM344.33 per month?? Is above calculation correct? How about Plan C, there is zero fee, but only with 0.499% interest Appreciated your explanation & thank you. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 13 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2013, 09:59 AM) fee is normally paid upfront when BT approved. your calculation is correct, total you need to pay 2066 Based on your explanation, Plan C would be much more better than Plan A, since there is zero fee charging.however, if i am not mistaken (i can't be sure), the RM 66 fee is charged on the 1st month so most likely will be 1st month = 333 + 66 2nd month -> 6th month = 333 ########## zero fee with monthly interest i think different bank have different method some bank charge the 0.499 on how much balance you owe. some charge 0.499 of the initial BT amount irrespective how much you have paid back. But most go for the 2nd method better ask the bank to get correct info As you mentioned above, majority of the ppl will go for Plan C right? Hmm, maybe I can call and ask properly about this. Thanks for your advice. |
Jun 13 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2013, 10:17 AM) i mean majority of the bank (not ppl) will use the 2nd method for calculating interest charge haha, I see. most of us go for zero interest, zero fee Okay, but I only have few cards can be do for BT, which all the cards with fee charge or interest charge one Dont have RHB, PPB and SCB... Most of you using which bank to be done for BT??? First time touch with BT, so totally no idea with this info... hehe |
Jun 13 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2013, 10:46 AM) for BT, persoanlly i use PBB, BSN haha, thanks for your kind reminder since you first touch BT, let me give you a friendly reminder BT can save you lots of money BUT if you don't use it properly, you will get burned even more than you don't do BT at all No worry about payment. but what u mean by here "dont use it properly"? Is this mean late payment, no pay full amount on monthly, something like this?? Just would like to ensure everything is clear regarding this before involved in BT But, I believe there is no anything need to be concern if I always pay on time, right? then no worry about extra charge |
Jun 13 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 13 2013, 11:15 AM) what i mean is if you do bt, you would have extra cash in hand. Good in the sense if you put in FD or your flexi home loan account. will earn / save you lots of interest extra cash in hand?? however, once you do this bt over and over again (yes, you can BT from Bank A to B, then next month B to A, repeat...), you will have lots of "cash". These cash will tempt a lot of people to spend (instead of save) At the end of the day you would have to pay the BT with your own cash (you can't BT forever, there is a limit). So, if you spend instead of saving the BT money, you would have no cash left to pay them, and now they will charge you standard credit card finance fee (12% to 18% PA). This is when your nightmare starts Of course, if you have confidence to clear your cc debt on time all the time, then this is no issue hmm let me briefly with this: owe 2k for credit card from Bank A, now going to do BT. Bank B will help to pay off the balance 2k for Bank A, whereas I no longer owe bank A credit card 2k, but will pay back money to Bank B by monthly, am I right?? So, why to say got extra cash in hand?? I just would like to make a simple to clear the balance for 6 months, BT and end (pay off), no thinking about BT and BT again. |
Jun 13 2013, 01:15 PM
Jun 18 2013, 11:32 AM
RM0.00 Save with MBB Balance Transfer 0% for 12 months. One Time fee of 3% applies, visit www.maybank2u.com for more details.
just received a SMS saying about 0% offer from MBB. |
Sep 10 2013, 02:40 PM
Just would like to check with you guys, is there any BT for HSBC bank? because I cannot found on the first page.
Between, what is the process for BT? Based on my understanding, fill up the form and submit by fax or email, the bank will then be process and could be done within 1-2 weeks but is depend, is this correct? is this can be done through phone call?? |
Sep 10 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Sep 10 2013, 04:15 PM) hsbc got bt but i didn't put it in yet (don't know why Thanks for your information. so far my personal experience, you can't do bt over phone. fax definitely can. some banks can accept scanned and email 1 to 3 weeks depend on bank I have just went to HSBC branch to ask about BT in 1U. Currently, they are offer 3% upfront charge with the total amount of BT, with zero interest rate, period is six months. Quite good with only one time charge. Bank will charge 1.45% per month if there have outstanding balance after six months. Besides, get to know from the staff said that this BT can be done on phone...I was Perhaps will make a call to more further information since this branch in 1u only services for "Amanah" |
Sep 11 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(v2_vehooi @ Sep 11 2013, 08:33 AM) I have go through MBB BT, any different between interest charge & upfront fee? I mean which one will be select when do the BT, people sure will go to interest charge instead of upfront fee since upfront fee is higher % than interest charge.Interest charge may useful for the amount is lesser, and upfront fee may useful for quite lot amount need to be BT, is this make sense?? May I know the branch in 1u can process for BT?? |
Sep 11 2013, 10:29 AM
Sep 11 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 11 2013, 09:00 AM) I have go through MBB BT, any different between interest charge & upfront fee? I mean which one will be select when do the BT, people sure will go to interest charge instead of upfront fee since upfront fee is higher % than interest charge. Just FYI, the branch in 1U can be process for BT as I have done it over there.Interest charge may useful for the amount is lesser, and upfront fee may useful for quite lot amount need to be BT, is this make sense?? May I know the branch in 1u can process for BT?? Same also within 2 weeks time to be process. |
Sep 17 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2013, 02:00 PM) My 2nd Balance Transfer to AEON CC (from Maybankard 2 AMEX) such a fast respond. Submission : 17 Sep 2013, 8:52AM Verification Call : 17 Sep 2013, 12:37PM (via UNKNOWN caller id) Approval : Payment : Is these can be apply for AEON CC and submission for BT at 1u AEON dept where the counter inside the Jusco?? |
Sep 18 2013, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 17 2013, 10:42 PM) Maybe because it's my second time to do BT with AEON... maybe first time takes much longer. I have checked with the staff, new cc application and BT can be done in there. Not sure if you can process BT at the same time as CC application.... go over and ask. FYI, new application for cc will be free 3 years annual fee as it stated on the banner |
Sep 21 2013, 12:25 PM
Sep 26 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 25 2013, 10:08 AM) i have to admit, CIMB BT is the Best. From submitting the form by Fax and money to appear in acc just only 3 working days! Amazing. How is the charge for CIMB BT ??Unlike SCB, apply to tele recorded and requires 10 working days which is almost 12 days for the money goes through. End up i have to clear those due payment first for healthy CCRIS Currently no information in the first page. Maybe can update detail in the first page?? |
Oct 3 2013, 08:38 AM
May I know when the bank will going to charge for interest fee?
I have done BT from one bank to MBB, and taking 6 months - 0.5% from MBB plan. The new account has appeared in my M2U, is this BT account of payment and due date will follow as for my cc statement date? First time BT here |
Feb 16 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 16 2014, 10:13 AM) pls note that there is a general rule of thumb, u can't BT more than 80% of your available credit balance I have encounter this happened as well, luckily I have called to confirm my application before statement due date.what i normally do is b4 i do BT, i call the bank first to confirm the max i can BT if you try to BT more than the amount you are allowed + they don't inform you your BT rejected (i kena b4), i end up paying for late charges because i thought it is settled but actually not BT could not be done due to credit limit issued, so I need to settle few hundred only entitled for the amount that I request to BT. |
May 11 2014, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(cfc @ May 11 2014, 01:53 PM) AEON BT user .. can you confirm if AEON create a separate BT account for each of the 0% BT application ? No separate account is created, same under credit card account, can see the BT amount in monthly statementi read from product disclosure sheet .. early settlement will not have any penalty fee Early Settlement Fee AEON Credit shall be entitled to debit from the cardmember’s account as per following: NOTE: No penalty for early settlement of 0% Balance Transfer. |
| Change to: | 0.1741sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |