Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
romariotan82
Apr 6 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 21 2014, 07:23 PM) BT from AEON to PBB. 10 March - Email the BT form to PBB. 12 March - Application approved. 16 March - Payment by cheque reflected in AEON. no verification call or SMS. Hi, For your transfer BT from Aeon to PBB, do you stated anything ? ( or they know that they send the cheque to AEON ) I want to transfer from AEON WATAMI to PBB
leo_kiatez
Apr 7 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 4 2014, 11:39 AM) i am using non islamic platinum Visa. You can see here...http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc_platinum_main.html Basically the benefits not so attractive except Plaza premium lounge 4X access..to apply just need min 48K/annum salary Oic, thanks flyingteeku for your info...
leo_kiatez
Apr 7 2014, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(joylay83 @ Apr 5 2014, 02:29 AM) Does this term applicable to other all PB current/on-going 0% interest 6mths BT program?
joylay83
Apr 7 2014, 08:57 PM
For existing member i tink there's no 0% BT for 12 months. got another offer on PBB website. iirc 6 months BT 0%
leo_kiatez
Apr 8 2014, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(joylay83 @ Apr 7 2014, 08:57 PM) For existing member i tink there's no 0% BT for 12 months. got another offer on PBB website. iirc 6 months BT 0% thanks for the info..
ryudell
Apr 9 2014, 08:48 AM
Hi Sifus, I want to BT 2.7k from uob 1c to either my newly approved cimb cb plat or m2c. I've calculated that BT to mbb is better as 0% for 12 months. Mind if any of you can give advise on which is better: to cimb or mbb?
TSbrotan
Apr 9 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 9 2014, 08:48 AM) Hi Sifus, I want to BT 2.7k from uob 1c to either my newly approved cimb cb plat or m2c. I've calculated that BT to mbb is better as 0% for 12 months. Mind if any of you can give advise on which is better: to cimb or mbb? Thanks fyi, mbb BT has a 3% upfront fee. so it is not really 0%
ryudell
Apr 9 2014, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 9 2014, 08:57 AM) fyi, mbb BT has a 3% upfront fee. so it is not really 0% I'm aware of that as it is only a 1 time fee.. Which is feasible as cimb has a % for BT
TSbrotan
Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ryudell @ Apr 9 2014, 09:18 AM) I'm aware of that as it is only a 1 time fee.. Which is feasible as cimb has a % for BT i am not sure about cimb as it is for new customer
ryudell
Apr 9 2014, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM) i am not sure about cimb as it is for new customer Could not find anything stated for new cust..
leo_kiatez
Apr 10 2014, 09:20 AM
HSBC Balance Transfer: "Plan A: 3% interest in 1st month from the application approval date on the Balance Transfer Amount and thereafter, 0% interest for the next 5 months"
Anybody can explain what does this means? 3% interest is on the full BT amount OR 3% is just on the 1st month instalment payment only? :-)
TSbrotan
Apr 10 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 10 2014, 09:20 AM) HSBC Balance Transfer: "Plan A: 3% interest in 1st month from the application approval date on the Balance Transfer Amount and thereafter, 0% interest for the next 5 months" Anybody can explain what does this means? 3% interest is on the full BT amount OR 3% is just on the 1st month instalment payment only? :-) that means they charge 3% upfront fee
ryudell
Apr 10 2014, 10:01 AM
Does anybody knw how's the BT for CIMB being calculated as there's EIR which is confusing
carpathia
Apr 10 2014, 10:01 AM
go apply the public bank 0% 12month plan la...just make sure you spend RM1K within 1st 3 months
i just sent in my application yesterday. wanted to apply for the infinite card but not qualified...they need RM250K annual income...sigh
leo_kiatez
Apr 10 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 10 2014, 09:41 AM) that means they charge 3% upfront fee Haha..trick! Anyway, thanks,bro.Tan!
lamode
Apr 10 2014, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 10 2014, 10:01 AM) go apply the public bank 0% 12month plan la...just make sure you spend RM1K within 1st 3 months i just sent in my application yesterday. wanted to apply for the infinite card but not qualified...they need RM250K annual income...sigh got link to the promo? as far as i know the 0% 12 mths is not BT, its installment. http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../pbflexibt.html
carpathia
Apr 10 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 10 2014, 10:44 AM) got link to the promo? as far as i know the 0% 12 mths is not BT, its installment. http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso.../pbflexibt.html http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...tions/acti.htmlThis post has been edited by carpathia: Apr 10 2014, 11:47 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
bearbear
Apr 10 2014, 11:56 AM
one time enrollment? means only can do it for one time?
sms2u
Apr 10 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 10 2014, 11:56 AM) one time enrollment? means only can do it for one time? Yes
lamode
Apr 10 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 10 2014, 11:38 AM) its a good deal, too bad that I'm not entitled as i cancelled my card less than 12 mths.