Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

ryudell
post Apr 9 2014, 08:48 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

Hi Sifus,
I want to BT 2.7k from uob 1c to either my newly approved cimb cb plat or m2c.
I've calculated that BT to mbb is better as 0% for 12 months.
Mind if any of you can give advise on which is better: to cimb or mbb?

ryudell
post Apr 9 2014, 09:18 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 9 2014, 08:57 AM)
fyi, mbb BT has a 3% upfront fee. so it is not really 0%
I'm aware of that as it is only a 1 time fee..
Which is feasible as cimb has a % for BT
ryudell
post Apr 9 2014, 09:36 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 9 2014, 09:27 AM)
i am not sure about cimb as it is for new customer
Could not find anything stated for new cust..

ryudell
post Apr 10 2014, 10:01 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

Does anybody knw how's the BT for CIMB being calculated as there's EIR which is confusing
ryudell
post Apr 11 2014, 04:43 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

Called CS for cimb BT..
It is a flexi pay n the interest is for the balan not paid..
Means if u took BT plan B with 7.99% pa for the amt of 3k, u pay min 5% (rm150), the bal rm2.85k will b chg interest, but a lower rate.
ryudell
post Apr 23 2014, 05:45 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

BT to CIMB CC no need statement..
they just need ur other bank cc number, amt u want to BT, and they will ask u ur due date of the other CC..
ryudell
post May 1 2014, 05:33 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Apr 30 2014, 11:58 PM)
Forgot to share another thing on my first BT...
I received no less than 6 calls to offer BT within the first 3 days after I sent in the BT application.  sweat.gif
Coincidence? How does our PDPA holds?  Wonder such thing only happen in bolehland hmm.gif
Even if it is related, with the benefits I gain from my BT, no big deal lah, just annoying only.  yawn.gif
I normally cut the conversation after knowing their intention.
But was once itchy and asked "You got 0%, no charge one ar?" She replied straight with sarcasm "If got we won't need to call lah..."  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i nvr receive such call when apply BT with CIMB..
guess they protect their cust?

0.0522sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:25 PM