110 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

Andrewtst
post Apr 22 2012, 11:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 20 2012, 11:47 PM)
I'm not using it. Can't give any comments.
Currently available rom (what I know) includes Kezra, Cow's (bionic/bionic2/etc etc) and CM9 (This one is ICS).
Cow's version done a lot of tuning for maximized speed and increased amount of RAM. Seems to be quite a good one but it's still Gingerbread. Some problem have problem using it though, not consistent feedback. I can't say much.
Kezra I got no idea at all.
CM9, someone here who used it says it's fast, even faster than cow's rom (smoother perhaps) but mind you, there're a list of hardware not functioning thus it's still a alpha release. The most important is... the camera is not working. That's what stopping me to go for it. This is not just a problem with Galaxy W ICS custom rom. Many other models are also having this problem. It's the lack of driver that makes those hardware can't be used. I know not much too.  laugh.gif
Thanks a lot, then I need to think twice, my sister is normal user, I can't load alpha version for her. Maybe I check more on Cow's........... So many version... hmm...

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 21 2012, 01:35 PM)
Don't forget that the Wave 3 feels like a premium phone with its superior build quality and materials. SGA was the phone that the SGW replaced anyways. laugh.gif

But overall, the SGA was a very capable phone and could run a modified Flash Player without difficulty.
In my opinion, it's one of the best Gingerbread based ROMs we can get for the SGW. It's tweaked and scripted for maximum performance and it really shows. AnTuTu benchmarks are off the roof with it and real world performance is extremely snappy when coupled with the included Zeam Launcher.

Arco's CM9 alpha too is another good choice since it's the only ICS ROM we have now. Though it's alpha, you can use it on a daily basis if the camera isn't something you use. Much smoother overall as well.
Cow's got so many version, which the best and latest? smile.gif

As for ICS, I wait until it much stable first, at least all function is in proper working 1st. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 22 2012, 11:28 PM
and.inc
post Apr 23 2012, 12:42 AM

351 posts

CWG's best ROM would be Bionic V2 if you use a class-10 SD caed .....just my theory

Else if you have been facing unwanted issues I suggest you use V4.....you can OC it up to 1.6GHz...stable smile.gif

CWG is using a Class-10 and our processor may be a thin waffle......it either can take or not....

This post has been edited by and.inc: Apr 23 2012, 03:32 AM
AlexLai
post Apr 23 2012, 12:56 AM

5,531 posts

Bionic V2 is wonderful laugh.gif

I've been running 1.8GHz on it stably as well.
justnits
post Apr 23 2012, 11:33 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

hoh~ after applying supercharger, my phone is flying~ biggrin.gif
no more lag when playing Death Rally...
jack3218
post Apr 23 2012, 12:40 PM

119 posts

Hey guys any1 of u install gps software such as papago & etc gt any lag problem or fast as usual and how the gps locking ? thx for advance XD
Andrewtst
post Apr 23 2012, 03:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Thanks all, will have a look on Bionic v2 and v4.
changsheng12
post Apr 23 2012, 06:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:40 PM)
Hey guys any1 of u install gps software such as papago & etc gt any lag problem or fast as usual and how the gps locking ? thx for advance XD
i am using papago , there are no lag but you will need to mute it to avoid some unwanted issue. but for me, the gps locking only work when i am in a car and it is quite slow
wemglucas3
post Apr 23 2012, 06:46 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 23 2012, 11:33 AM)
hoh~ after applying supercharger, my phone is flying~ biggrin.gif
no more lag when playing Death Rally...
What's supercharger ? Issit an apps ?
justnits
post Apr 23 2012, 07:42 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:46 PM)
What's supercharger ? Issit an apps ?
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 20 2012, 10:32 AM)
Coz it's not an app. It's a script, like a command on your pc that trigger the phone to act differently
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1353786
xJJx
post Apr 23 2012, 09:13 PM

91 posts

im downloading cowRom V5 and going to flash it later.
do i need to wipe anything before flash or i can just flash it without doing any wiping ?
ny12
post Apr 23 2012, 09:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 23 2012, 12:56 AM)
Bionic V2 is wonderful laugh.gif

I've been running 1.8GHz on it stably as well.

i am using bionic v2. face some force close issue. already wipe dalvik and clear data before flashing and never use titanium backup. any idea what might went wrong? appreciate any opinion
Aquariusdenz
post Apr 23 2012, 10:27 PM

1,533 posts

How is the battery life? I will on Data for whole day.. surf facebook and chat in whatsapp/line/cubie once in a while..
AlexLai
post Apr 23 2012, 10:52 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(xJJx @ Apr 23 2012, 09:13 PM)
im downloading cowRom V5 and going to flash it later.
do i need to wipe anything before flash or i can just flash it without doing any wiping ?
Wipe the cache and dalvik cache before flashing via CWM.

QUOTE(ny12 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:16 PM)
i am using bionic v2. face some force close issue. already wipe dalvik and clear data before flashing and never use titanium backup. any idea what might went wrong? appreciate any opinion
What kinds of force close? Are you using the OC ROM?

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Apr 23 2012, 10:27 PM)
How is the battery life? I will on Data for whole day.. surf facebook and chat in whatsapp/line/cubie once in a while..
On data whole day can safely say it's gonna burn the battery quite fast. I barely get more than 7-8 hours if I leave the 3G on.
xJJx
post Apr 23 2012, 11:42 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 23 2012, 10:52 PM)
Wipe the cache and dalvik cache before flashing via CWM.
Thanks for the info. And about the nandroid backup, what does it backup actually ? is not the whole system right ?
annoymous1234
post Apr 23 2012, 11:46 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(xJJx @ Apr 23 2012, 11:42 PM)
Thanks for the info. And about the nandroid backup, what does it backup actually ? is not the whole system right ?
whole. it backup ur data, apps, kernal, system, tweaks, config
Little dumplings
post Apr 24 2012, 01:06 AM

Hello people , been using SGW for 1 month ++..within this month i encountered a serious self-reboot problem..Duno how la..went back to the service center they just help me to reformat the phone..but the problem still there whenever i play game .. sometimes just a lil bit lag only then the phone terus reboot liao..I install only a few apps..Anyone noe why ? Pleaseeeee help cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
kopiPeng
post Apr 24 2012, 01:17 AM

★ Xiaomi VIP ★
2,548 posts

QUOTE(Little dumplings @ Apr 24 2012, 01:06 AM)
Hello people , been using SGW for 1 month ++..within this month i encountered a serious self-reboot problem..Duno how la..went back to the service center they just help me to reformat the phone..but the problem still there whenever i play game .. sometimes just a lil bit lag only then the phone terus reboot liao..I install only a few apps..Anyone noe why ? Pleaseeeee help  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Try update your phone for the latest firmware..

setting > about phone > software update > check for updates
alwinnng
post Apr 24 2012, 02:49 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Apr 23 2012, 10:27 PM)
i on wifi auto refresh fb and all other apps...
tahan 1day and a few hours rclxm9.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 24 2012, 07:59 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:40 PM)
Used to have Papago X5, GPS Test, GPS Status in my W. Locks very fast, accuracy is very high. No lag. Only has annoying FC issue with X5.
annoymous1234
post Apr 24 2012, 09:50 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Little dumplings @ Apr 24 2012, 01:06 AM)
Hello people , been using SGW for 1 month ++..within this month i encountered a serious self-reboot problem..Duno how la..went back to the service center they just help me to reformat the phone..but the problem still there whenever i play game .. sometimes just a lil bit lag only then the phone terus reboot liao..I install only a few apps..Anyone noe why ? Pleaseeeee help  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
this might be the game itself. is it happen to all game or only certain game? I face the same problem too on my s plus. if I play gangstar Rio too long. when I exit the game my phone auto restart

110 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:01 AM