110 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V5, Wonderful things coming to you Worldwide

TSBesanth
post Mar 17 2012, 04:35 PM, updated 14y ago

668 posts

SΛMSUNG GALAXY W I8150

Samsung GALAXY W comes with a single-core 1.4GHz processor, 3.7" 480x800 pixels LCD display, 5MP camera, 14.4Mbps HSDPA, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi and a 1500mAh battery. As usual we will have TouchWiz all over it with Samsung's multimedia and social Hubs as well as Kies Air for wireless syncing.

USER LIST:

(Please PM me to be added into the user list)

Specifications:

Reviews:

Video Review:

SAMPLE VIDEO taken by Samsung Galaxy W:

Advance User Manual :

Rooting guide available HERE

Samsung Secret Codes:

Useful Apps for User :

PLEASE DO NOT DISCUSS ANYTHING RELATED TO CRACKED APPS TO KEEP THIS THREAD CLEAN. THANKS  whistling.gif  cool2.gif

MORE INFO SOON

Share and discuss your thoughts on this phone. Inform us about the availability of screen protector and accessories in market. Share your problems regarding this phone here.

For any suggestions to put here, please pm me the info. It's hard for me to scroll and check every page. Thanks smile.gif

Previous Thread:

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:43 PM
TSBesanth
post Mar 17 2012, 04:38 PM

668 posts

RETAIL PRICE

RM999 - with 1 year warranty from SME

Warranty Check via SMS

PC (space) IMEI NUMBER

Send to

33802 for Celcom
62002 DiGi / Maxis / Hotlink

Screen Protector and Casing

1) Anti Finger Print (matte) SP- RM5
Clear transparent type- RM3
Silicon case- RM6

2) You can also grab more expensive casings from :

Cheap Memory cards!

4GB- RM2X
8GB- RM3X
16GB- RM6X
32GB- RM15X

Everyone, please do update the list if you find a good deal smile.gif

Credit to -kytz- & hoekeat

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Additional Info for Buyers :

credit to cyewe

Please PM me if you guys got other info's. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:44 PM
TSBesanth
post Mar 17 2012, 04:41 PM

668 posts

More info bout technical matters :

3 Layers memory

You must bear in mind that new phone from Samsung and LG offer 3 layers memory for phone which is internal memory, internal SD (/mnt/sdcard) and external SD (/mnt/sdcard/external_sd).
where other or old phone have 2 layers which is internal memory and external SD (/mnt/sdcard).

when download gameloft games, data file is save at default directory ( /mnt/sdcard/),
it is save to external sd card for 2 layers memory phone but comes to 3 layers phones (SGS,SGS2 and SGW),
it save to internal sd, so only 2GB can use for games. ( For us the SGW users)

must root to use 3rd party apps to mount , or swap your memory (internal sd and external sd), or patch ur games apk file (change the default data directory save to mnt/sdcard/external_sd) only can move data files to external sd in SGW,
bear in mind.

credit to CAC@MBO

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:44 PM
TSBesanth
post Mar 17 2012, 04:41 PM

668 posts

HOW TO FLASH BACK TO STOCK VIA ODIN

1. Download 2.3.5 : http://www.hotfile.com/dl/135871758/0bd57b...J3_XME.zip.html
Password : samfirmware.com

2. Download Odin : http://dl.dropbox.com/u/47601401/ODIN___An...S_for_I8150.rar
3. Extract I8150DXKJ5_I8150OLBKJ3_XME.zip and reboot your phone into download mode (Volume down button + Home hutton + Power button)

4. Start Odin (Make sure Samsung Kies is not running in the background) and input the file ops=Ancora.ops

Tick one package
one package=I8150DXKJ5_I8150OLBKJ3_I8150DXKJ5_HOME.tar.md5

It should look like this :

5. Connect the USB cable

6. Click start to flash and wait... DO NOT DISCONNECT THE USB CABLE!! It will reboot when it finishes.

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:45 PM
TSBesanth
post Mar 17 2012, 04:42 PM

668 posts

Frequently Asked Questions

Mass Storage Mode?

Tethering?

512MB of RAM not shown?

Maximize Battery Life?

Wakelocks?

Phone not detected by PC? Installing KIES did not help?

Factory/Hard reset?

Navigation in Google Maps?

Data Usage?

Titanium Backup?

Nandroid or Titanium?

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:45 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy

2,583 posts

1st! biggrin.gif
TSBesanth

668 posts

Haha, welcome smile.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Mar 17 2012, 04:42 PM
~@Sharks@~
post Mar 17 2012, 04:44 PM

498 posts

Guys, Can i have a proper guide for V6 Supercharger? I can't seem to get it working. I'm using Busybox 1.18.4 as that's the lowest version. I can't seem to find the init.d . smile.gif
rattan
post Mar 17 2012, 05:01 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

V5 yayy rclxms.gif
silent_screamerz
post Mar 17 2012, 05:06 PM

77 posts

hi all, i just bought my first android phone. i cant seem to install alot of game as the internal memory only 2gb. i bought a sd card but seem its only use min amount of data.. i read about the 3 layer memory.. can you give a guide on how to move all to games data to external sd card. i try google around.. still cant find a good way.. i already root
rattan
post Mar 17 2012, 05:08 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(silent_screamerz @ Mar 17 2012, 05:06 PM)
hi all, i just bought my first android phone. i cant seem to install alot of game as the internal memory only 2gb. i bought a sd card but seem its only use min amount of data.. i read about the 3 layer memory.. can you give a guide on how to move all to games data to external sd card.  i try google around.. still cant find a good way.. i already root
root yr phone
use App2SD

AlexLai
post Mar 17 2012, 05:09 PM

5,531 posts

Oh wow, V5 already! rclxms.gif
gin&tonic
post Mar 17 2012, 05:24 PM

4,874 posts

Gratz V5
and.inc
post Mar 17 2012, 05:33 PM

351 posts

Ver. 5 and this is the 9th post...smile.gif

This post has been edited by and.inc: Mar 17 2012, 05:34 PM
Dannyl
post Mar 17 2012, 07:30 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Can TS update the FP with a secret code not listed... self-test mode: *#0*#
n8210
post Mar 17 2012, 08:08 PM

2,678 posts

someone asked for V6?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1334834
zaku90
post Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM

218 posts

gratz on V5.... lets keep the wonder going~ biggrin.gif
Kenzany
post Mar 17 2012, 11:35 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Mar 17 2012, 10:12 PM)
gratz on V5.... lets keep the wonder going~ biggrin.gif
well the hyper is somehow died already.. drools at htc one x drool.gif
IwanAGP
post Mar 18 2012, 01:20 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Mar 17 2012, 11:35 PM)
well the hyper is somehow died already.. drools at htc one x drool.gif
Will it blend? That's a question!

All kena vacation~~ For spamming new thread rolleyes.gif JK

Anyway... My W now battery can't tahan. Full time 3G on. Surf surf hand itchy kacau kacau then 8hours empty icon_rolleyes.gif
~@Sharks@~
post Mar 18 2012, 01:23 AM

498 posts

Will charging the battery at 60% like that kill the battery span? tongue.gif

110 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 PM