QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:06 PM)
man, u'll soon realize how user friendly tw is.Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!
Mar 14 2012, 03:07 PM
3,221 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
774 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: dusk till dawn. |
QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 14 2012, 02:54 PM) no one can teach you one. must read yourself. alright! will do that. actually i've been reading the first page and this is how i look like:dont be lazy. read the first page, its very informative already. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 14 2012, 02:57 PM) Have you tried reading Page 1 of this thread? Useful info if you wanna learn more....very soon, you will become a sifu yourself wow thanks for ur time to reply me. hehe. will try out all of those u've recommended. i hope i can control myself when i start flashing. that's not a good thing if cannot stop. haha XDThe important thing is to learn from experience....firstly, learn how to backup your stuff ...(ie EFS, contacts, sms, calendar events, apps, etc)...titanium backup, my backup pro and HC-Ktool is a good start... and then try to flash some Roms....and experience it......but beware, once you start flashing, very difficult to stop To be safe, invest in an USB Jig in case you brick your phone. The USB Jig is cheap and can help to remove Yellow Triangle too... Have fun! and yes, i saw got a couple of threads selling that USB jig. will invest for that too! thanks sifu! |
1,510 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Penang |
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
For those who are keen to try ICS Custom Rom (before jumping to XXLPQ), do consider Resurrection Remix ICS Rom...I have been using it for a few days already.
No problems so far. I can restore my contacts, swipe away notification is smooth, got fancy rotation effect, call recording!!!, 12/15 toggles notification, battery sensivity is 1% etc... I have tried AndyX ICS, Criskelo Servan ICS, Thebyani ICS 3.1 and 3.3 Rom, Batista Foxhound 0.3 and finnally settled at Resurrection Remix... Just sharing |
4,536 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: A small town called Malacca |
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 14 2012, 03:05 PM) I wipe everything nearly so many times not working. Nearly thought have to send to shop jor. Lucky the final part is wipe the ext sd and for some reason that works. Always check your backup efs as I backup but it was corrupted. Never felt so worried before :/ |
Mar 14 2012, 03:08 PM
2,240 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Johor |
Mar 14 2012, 03:09 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
Mar 14 2012, 03:10 PM
2,583 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
5,011 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 14 2012, 03:07 PM) For those who are keen to try ICS Custom Rom (before jumping to XXLPQ), do consider Resurrection Remix ICS Rom...I have been using it for a few days already. what about app compatibility?No problems so far. I can restore my contacts, swipe away notification is smooth, got fancy rotation effect, call recording!!!, 12/15 toggles notification, battery sensivity is 1% etc... I have tried AndyX ICS, Criskelo Servan ICS, Thebyani ICS 3.1 and 3.3 Rom, Batista Foxhound 0.3 and finnally settled at Resurrection Remix... Just sharing |
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
There is no app compatibility issue so far, after using about a month of leaked ICS
This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 14 2012, 03:10 PM |
Mar 14 2012, 03:11 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 14 2012, 12:56 PM) yeah once stable and with jkay will definitely flash to ICS Hahaha maybe subconsciously I got it from there off topic your quote laju lajuu remind me of hitz fm song"I'm smelly i know it" lol QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 14 2012, 01:11 PM) Plus also waiting for hyperdroid or checkrom team to released their rom first and my wifi. TM why u so snail! Yeah that too. Can live without custom rom for a while though, not much I utilise from custom roms anyways |
Mar 14 2012, 03:13 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 14 2012, 03:07 PM) For those who are keen to try ICS Custom Rom (before jumping to XXLPQ), do consider Resurrection Remix ICS Rom...I have been using it for a few days already. Upgraded to 9.7? I'm still at 9.6, waiting to jump to Westcrip's LPQ directly. No problems so far. I can restore my contacts, swipe away notification is smooth, got fancy rotation effect, call recording!!!, 12/15 toggles notification, battery sensivity is 1% etc... I have tried AndyX ICS, Criskelo Servan ICS, Thebyani ICS 3.1 and 3.3 Rom, Batista Foxhound 0.3 and finnally settled at Resurrection Remix... Just sharing |
Mar 14 2012, 03:29 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Mar 14 2012, 03:42 PM
Anyone tried if ThunderBolt! works with ICS yet? I haven't jumped in yet due to needing my phone to work on some events.
Mar 14 2012, 03:43 PM
864 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Unknown |
any extra features if im getting the paid nova launcher? i have read what it has but was actually wondering is it worth the price.
Mar 14 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 14 2012, 03:43 PM) any extra features if im getting the paid nova launcher? i have read what it has but was actually wondering is it worth the price. Nova Launcher Prime unlocks the following features in Nova Launcher:Gestures Quickly start Nova Actions or Apps from gestures on the desktop, such as pinching, swiping or two-finger swiping. Hide Apps Keep a clutter free drawer by hidding never used apps. Dock Swipes Get more use out of your dock apps by setting swipe-actions More Scroll Effects |
Mar 14 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:45 PM) Nova Launcher Prime unlocks the following features in Nova Launcher: all available in a free launcher named apex LOLGestures Quickly start Nova Actions or Apps from gestures on the desktop, such as pinching, swiping or two-finger swiping. Hide Apps Keep a clutter free drawer by hidding never used apps. Dock Swipes Get more use out of your dock apps by setting swipe-actions More Scroll Effects |
Mar 14 2012, 03:49 PM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Neverland |
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 14 2012, 03:43 PM) any extra features if im getting the paid nova launcher? i have read what it has but was actually wondering is it worth the price. I've used both Apex and Nova for awhile and in the end I settled for Apex. Apex allows you to resize the widget but Nova can't. Both also have the swiping gestures which I use extensively. Main factor is, Apex is free and it comes with all the full features. |
Mar 14 2012, 03:51 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 14 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 14 2012, 03:49 PM) I've used both Apex and Nova for awhile and in the end I settled for Apex. nova can resize widgets lar. jz need to enable it in settings.Apex allows you to resize the widget but Nova can't. Both also have the swiping gestures which I use extensively. Main factor is, Apex is free and it comes with all the full features. |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:37 PM |