Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V29, Welcome Ice Cream Sandwich!

pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 01:59 PM

1,510 posts

You can download ICS from CheckFus tongue.gif

http://www.littledoremi.com/slow-downloads...fus-downloader/
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 02:28 PM

1,510 posts

Anyone tried Siyah ICS yet? Or just CF-root ICS?
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 02:30 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 14 2012, 02:28 PM)
is there a way to check sifu? ohmy.gif
Don't think there's a way. Type: *#1234#

What do you get?
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 02:35 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 14 2012, 02:32 PM)
PDA: I9100DXKL3
PHONE: I9100DXKL1
CSC: I9100LCKL2
Build Info: Thu Dec 15 18:59:01 KST 2011

what does that mean? XD rclxub.gif
Yours is Malaysian's set (with Malaysian ROM).

The other guy might've gotten an European set that came pre-installed with a European ROM.

Added on March 14, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Mar 14 2012, 02:35 PM)
Thats just your firmware version.

Doesn't tell where the phone was supposed to be for.

Anyone with ODIN can flash a stock rom and show that info.
I assumed that he didn't flash a custom ROM (which means his set came preinstalled with that ROM). Actually you can flash a European ROM (with CSC and all that) and update through Kies to get the LPQ ROM too.

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Mar 14 2012, 02:36 PM
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 02:58 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Mar 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
[attachmentid=2737332]

i got my set from Brunei, any sifu can teach me how to check where my phone are make in?

before i upgrade i using 2.4. something while my friend is using 2.3. something
It's difficult to determine where your phone is from, but if you're getting a European firmware from a stock untouched ROM, you're probably having a European set (though where the set comes from doesn't matter, everything is the same except the ROM). Unless your ROM is not the original ROM, but flashed before you got your hands on it.
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 03:07 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:03 PM)
Jealous mannnn u guys using ICS
You're not using i9100?

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:06 PM)
I blame touchwiz. doh.gif
Nova or Apex launcher will fix that tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 03:42 PM

1,510 posts

Anyone tried if ThunderBolt! works with ICS yet? I haven't jumped in yet due to needing my phone to work on some events.
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 03:45 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
any extra features if im getting the paid nova launcher? i have read what it has but was actually wondering is it worth the price.
Nova Launcher Prime unlocks the following features in Nova Launcher:

Gestures
Quickly start Nova Actions or Apps from gestures on the desktop, such as pinching, swiping or two-finger swiping.

Hide Apps
Keep a clutter free drawer by hidding never used apps.

Dock Swipes
Get more use out of your dock apps by setting swipe-actions

More Scroll Effects
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 03:54 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:51 PM)
yeah im using.. g version..
G version is coming soon too. Patience tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 04:53 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
chance to get non g is 2nd hand unit..i dont think any dealer selling sme non g set anymore..
Only way to get a new non-G set is through AP set sad.gif

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Mar 14 2012, 04:53 PM
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 04:55 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:53 PM)
Just flash wanam LPQ ics theme. What was it you want me to check?
Check if ThunderBolt! works tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 04:59 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 14 2012, 04:57 PM)
Pika, if I flash neak kernel I don't have to reflash thunderbolt! again right?
You still need. NEAK only applies part of ThunderBolt! tweaks.

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 14 2012, 04:57 PM)
Check at a selection screen like popup style where there is 2 buttons, and see if its still like GB or ICS style

Added on March 14, 2012, 4:57 pm
How to check?
Check the section "How do I know if it works".
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 05:04 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(g8dnitez @ Mar 14 2012, 05:02 PM)
So G version is upgradable to ICS? smile.gif
Nope. You still have to wait it is released.

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 14 2012, 05:03 PM)
No I mean, I already flash thunderbolt! before. Do I still need to reflash if I change kernels?
Oh, no need to. However, since NEAK doesn't support ExtTweaks, you have to enable bolt_siyah manually to control the hotplugging options.
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 05:13 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Mar 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
Lol.. that's a known lph bug right? It's still exist on lpq?

Added on March 14, 2012, 5:08 pm
Eh? Enable it using script manager right? The usual procedure?
Yup, usual procedure smile.gif

The contacts bug will be fixed with a wipe no?
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 05:19 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:13 PM)
I did a wipe flash. Its there.

Edit: unless you mean format the whole system partition then i did not do that.
Can those on stock odex rom check if there is any FC when delete contact.
Will try it when I have free time (this weekend?)
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 05:24 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 14 2012, 05:16 PM)
Cant seem to get script manager to work on ICS. Anyone managed to get it work?
Does it FC?
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 07:35 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 14 2012, 07:17 PM)
I heard that flashing via mobile odin is easier...do I need to wipe beforehand? Getting kinda confusing...
Should start clean beforehand to prevent any issues.

Edit: Maybe I was vague here. You should start clean, though the Odin install is a no-wipe. There can be problems that crop up here and there later. Best is to start clean.

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Mar 14 2012, 07:36 PM
pikachu01
post Mar 14 2012, 11:41 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:45 PM)
@pikachu. Thunderbolt mainscript giving the correct value.  biggrin.gif
Good to know smile.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:06 PM)
Now that i get to use it more. I find the contact app abit unstable. it hang s few times already while i was doing settings with contacts etc. (not deleting)...
Hmm, this is with full wipe?

Also, Script Manager doesn't work for ICS (reported by a few people). Looks like I need to find an alternative for this >.<
pikachu01
post Mar 15 2012, 08:55 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2012, 07:24 AM)
Stock kernel no CWM for further flashing.

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:27 am
The contacts and dialer is looks like themed touchwiz so it does not look like ori touchwiz contacts. But then its not ICS either but at least its blue.  tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 7:59 amOh yeah and those that want to move app to sd you can try to use stock kernel.
Move app to which sd? Internal or external?
pikachu01
post Mar 16 2012, 09:24 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:02 PM)
@pikachu

script manager is working with latest cf kernel. i think previously it did not work is related to ro.secure being set to 0.
Ahh, ok smile.gif

Also, they removed ThunderBolt! thread :'(

0.0455sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:26 PM