Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

leggedy
post Dec 1 2012, 11:55 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 1 2012, 09:37 AM)
Because my fren told me, kois wont reach their maximum size if the pond size isnt big enough, esp in depth.

How about the jumbo gene's price nowadays? Does it suffer downslide as in arowana's case?
Have u taken into consideration about the filtration system? Cuz u may hv to make a hole on ur tank later, which is a big pain sweat.gif
If not under the hot sun, depth wouldnt be an issue..but also have to be like 2ft depth and more la..

Depth play the role of cooling for them.. coz during the afternoon the top will be hot so they will dive lower to escape the heat..thats the reason why koi pond have to be build like 6 ft deep if under the hot sun..

If u wanted a juvenile kois with certificate as jumbo from sakai farm, the price is about rm1200 - 1300..
Jenn77
post Dec 3 2012, 08:41 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Nov 30 2012, 01:19 PM)
Now got 6 pieces 24k..come and pay me a visit..
Ooh.. got GH or not.. I try find time this weekend drop by. smile.gif Sorry, who to call before come over?
antzz
post Dec 3 2012, 07:03 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 3 2012, 08:41 AM)
Ooh.. got GH or not.. I try find time this weekend drop by.  smile.gif Sorry, who to call before come over?
QUOTE(leggedy @ Nov 19 2012, 02:00 PM)
..kindly contact sam at 0173680111 before u come..coz at times we could be outside at client house..
leggedy
post Dec 4 2012, 09:28 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 3 2012, 07:03 PM)

Thanks alot for the highlight!
tapirus
post Dec 6 2012, 12:52 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

Hai all.. i firsttime to keep fish as pet.. I already been poison with aro.. But i need to learn how to setup a tank for my first aro.. I already look on this thread but still confuse what kind system need to use for nice flow water n quality of water.. I think i want get 6x2x2 with my budjet around 1.5k.. Itd enough to get a noce setup for that badjet? Need advice from sifus.. Im staying at pandan indah.
leggedy
post Dec 6 2012, 04:40 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 6 2012, 12:52 PM)
Hai all.. i firsttime to keep fish as pet.. I already been poison with aro.. But i need to learn how to setup a tank for my first aro.. I already look on this thread but still confuse what kind system need to use for nice flow water n quality of water.. I think i want get 6x2x2 with my budjet around 1.5k.. Itd enough to get a noce setup for that badjet? Need advice from sifus.. Im staying at pandan indah.
6 2 2 at 1.5k?

O.o

Impossible bro..unless second hand set..

Frankly speaking for a good set..guarantee set with superior water quality..
Guarantee tank no leakage
Guarantee wooden cabinet from the best workmanship
rm6k got balance..

To fill more input, better water quality i would say sump system with selected medias..

For a more quiet system definately canister..

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:41 pmOh yea..rm6k is including aro..top quality aro..

This post has been edited by leggedy: Dec 6 2012, 04:41 PM
antzz
post Dec 6 2012, 05:38 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Dec 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
I think he's aiming for a tank with metal stand. Or even a tank with self custom made stand. Should be suffice for a newbie. Years ago I started with just a 3 footer cheap tank with a simple top filter. Now i'm considering ponds! See how deep i've been poisoned! lol

I think 6k price tag is like 1st class choice in term of materials, filtration system and all. But of course, if uve the money and time, just go for it. I'd say its a fruitful investment if ure a hardcore aquarists.
leggedy
post Dec 6 2012, 06:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
I think he's aiming for a tank with metal stand. Or even a tank with self custom made stand. Should be suffice for a newbie. Years ago I started with just a 3 footer cheap tank with a simple top filter. Now i'm considering ponds! See how deep i've been poisoned! lol

I think 6k price tag is like 1st class choice in term of materials, filtration system and all. But of course, if uve the money and time, just go for it. I'd say its a fruitful investment if ure a hardcore aquarists.
Erm..not possible..the tank itself..a new tank 6 2 2 is about rm920..so rm1.5k for the whole set is not possible..i think need to top up to rm2k for the metal stand set..

Moreover if wanna upgrade to oyama pasting, need extra rm150..

Cover for 6 ft is either wooden cover or fiber..not sure about the price..
tapirus
post Dec 6 2012, 09:07 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

For metal stand i have fren that can help me to do it.. 1.5k that i budjet is for tank and water systems exclude for fish.. 1.5k still not enough for that? So i need to fund more... Need more advise from all of u..
leggedy
post Dec 6 2012, 09:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 6 2012, 09:07 PM)
For metal stand i have fren that can help me to do it.. 1.5k that i budjet is for tank and water systems exclude for fish.. 1.5k still not enough for that? So i need to fund more... Need more advise from all of u..
See how much ur fren charge u..good to compare price..

But make sure that the metal stand is nicely measured and solid soldering..lastly is the balance must be good..or else the glass tank will break due to inbalance pressure..
tapirus
post Dec 6 2012, 09:40 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Dec 6 2012, 09:27 PM)
See how much ur fren charge u..good to compare price..

But make sure that the metal stand is nicely measured and solid soldering..lastly is the balance must be good..or else the glass tank will break due to inbalance pressure..
How bout budget to get tank,and all items need to setup.. Can u give suggestions.. U and pigpig got shop right? Can u give me quotation for me to setup tank..

leggedy
post Dec 7 2012, 11:18 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 6 2012, 09:40 PM)
How bout budget to get tank,and all items need to setup.. Can u give suggestions.. U and pigpig got shop right? Can u give me quotation for me to setup tank..
Will ask pigpig to pm u..he is the active one at shop..
tapirus
post Dec 7 2012, 11:24 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Dec 7 2012, 11:18 AM)
Will ask pigpig to pm u..he is the active one at shop..
Ok will wait pigpig pm me..

antzz
post Dec 11 2012, 07:19 PM

115 posts

Got very cheap selling on mudah.my, if ure looking for a used tank. Here's the links:

http://www.mudah.my/Fibreglass+pond+and+5+...es-19348155.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Aquarium+Fish-19349737.htm

Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
Jenn77
post Dec 11 2012, 09:35 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(leggedy @ Dec 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
6 2 2 at 1.5k?

O.o

Impossible bro..unless second hand set..

Frankly speaking for a good set..guarantee set with superior water quality..
Guarantee tank no leakage
Guarantee wooden cabinet from the best workmanship
rm6k got balance..

To fill more input, better water quality i would say sump system with selected medias..

For a more quiet system definately canister..

Added on December 6, 2012, 4:41 pmOh yea..rm6k is including aro..top quality aro..
Wow.. so nice deal! Hmm.. top quality aro.. 24k GH? drool.gif

Btw, anyone visit Oriental Aquatics at Sungai Buloh before? I alwiz passby during lunch time but no time go inside and look see. I saw alot of buyers from aro forum showing Oriental Aquatics Cert. nod.gif
leggedy
post Dec 12 2012, 04:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:35 PM)
Wow.. so nice deal! Hmm.. top quality aro.. 24k GH?  drool.gif

Btw, anyone visit Oriental Aquatics at Sungai Buloh before? I alwiz passby during lunch time but no time go inside and look see. I saw alot of buyers from aro forum showing Oriental Aquatics Cert.  nod.gif
Not gh.. 24k gold..being kept in btt..if keep in wtt, sure gh..

Their aro quality not bad..my fren's cousin farm..
antzz
post Dec 14 2012, 12:54 PM

115 posts

Today's shot, without any lights on

tapirus
post Dec 15 2012, 11:51 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

Can i know which is better.. Canister or sump filter?
antzz
post Dec 15 2012, 12:51 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 15 2012, 11:51 AM)
Can i know which is better.. Canister or sump filter?
Personally, i prefer sump tank. Thats why i shifted from cannister to sump. Reason is easier to clean & change medias. Also, the whole sump tank is visible, so u can always monitor the condition.

But its always depend on personal preferences.
tapirus
post Dec 15 2012, 08:59 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 15 2012, 12:51 PM)
Personally, i prefer sump tank. Thats why i shifted from cannister to sump. Reason is easier to clean & change medias. Also, the whole sump tank is visible, so u can always monitor the condition.

But its always depend on personal preferences.
If want to using sump tank. Main tank need to have 2 holes right?

127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:43 PM