127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Arowana Lovers V6, All about Arowana

chrisoys
post Dec 23 2013, 03:12 PM

321 posts

Item(s): 7inch 24K GOLDEN CROSS BACK AROWANA (microchip & cert)

Price: RM 1,200.00 nego till let go, or offer me

Dealing method: COD

Location of seller: SUBANG JAYA OR KEPONG

Contact method/details: 012-2819821

Food: MARKET PRAWN, SOMETIME CRICKET

Reason for sale: NEW AROWANA ARRIVING SOON, URGENT SALE

Picture:

Video:
7" 24K GOLDEN CROSS BACK

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Dec 25 2013, 06:47 PM
aiman04
post Dec 23 2013, 07:01 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Anybody know where I can find Biohome in KL/Selangor area? Thanks.
nujikabane
post Dec 23 2013, 07:14 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

QUOTE(chrisoys @ Dec 23 2013, 09:52 AM)
Usually Arowana will not eat if they are full. I prefer twice feeding a day in small amount.

Give your Arowana Market Prawn, Cricket & Pellet (if they take it) is the best in my opinion. Other type of foods I don't really recommend cause it may contain diseases that will make your Arowana sick.

If you don't really like creepy crawlies I don't think you like cricket also...hehehe, they jump and craw out from your aquarium if your Arowana didn't ate them sweat.gif
My dad usually give them food as and when he wants, LOL.
At times, he was staring at the aquarium, and suddenly decided to feed them.

So you reckon that SW/MW, bullfrogs, and cockroaches are not recommended?
I was made known that feeding fish is not recommended, in which I agree.
It causes the water in the tank to have algae, and that my aro usually don't eat the whole bunch (leaving some uneaten at all).

LOL I have tried to tackle my fear, and now able to feed my aro MW/SW (although straight from the plastic), as well as crickets.
The crickets usually i leave it in the plastic, so that they lose 'energy' to move, only then I feed it to my aro. Haha
chrisoys
post Dec 23 2013, 08:43 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 23 2013, 07:14 PM)
My dad usually give them food as and when he wants, LOL.
At times, he was staring at the aquarium, and suddenly decided to feed them.

So you reckon that SW/MW, bullfrogs, and cockroaches are not recommended?
I was made known that feeding fish is not recommended, in which I agree.
It causes the water in the tank to have algae, and that my aro usually don't eat the whole bunch (leaving some uneaten at all).
LOL I have tried to tackle my fear, and now able to feed my aro MW/SW (although straight from the plastic), as well as crickets.
The crickets usually i leave it in the plastic, so that they lose 'energy' to move, only then I feed it to my aro. Haha
Do share your Aro photos with us thumbup.gif
nujikabane
post Dec 23 2013, 10:48 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Have you guys heard of Pavlovian behavioral test?

The subject (in that case, a dog) was fed once everyday, at exactly the same time, and everytime it was fed, the alarm bell went off. It is to create habit.

After some time, the dog was purposely not fed at the usual time, even though the alarm bell rang.

What happened was that the dog showed sign of 'stress' as it contradicts to his usual timetable. He was salivated, and barking for food. He also showed enthusiasm and overly active when its trainer came to see him.

What this shows is that animals (and to an extent, human) conforms to habits.

Sorry, I digress.

So based on what I mentioned earlier, is it okay to have a feeding routine for my aro? Once every time. So that when it is time to eat, both my aro know it, and will be receptive to the eating session.

It serves two purposes:
(1) To introduce them to eating pallets
(2) To have them having a regular routine

Question is, is this recommended?
antzz
post Dec 24 2013, 07:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Dec 23 2013, 07:14 PM)
Here i post some pics of bullfrogs, to help u overcome the geli feelings tongue.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2550437/+2380
nujikabane
post Dec 24 2013, 08:27 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

LOL dafak, haha
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 02:49 AM

QUOTE(awansakti @ Dec 22 2013, 12:12 PM)
My red(banjar)

Not my red

tongue.gif
Nice!
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 03:01 AM

hi guys. hope can get knowledge from d sifus here

This post has been edited by gigglez7: Dec 26 2013, 03:53 AM
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 03:10 AM

Hi guys. My aro. Named Lucky. Was told its a mgbb. [attachmentid=3786153]
antzz
post Dec 26 2013, 08:27 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(gigglez7 @ Dec 26 2013, 03:10 AM)
Hi guys. My aro. Named Lucky. Was told its a mgbb. [attachmentid=3786153]
Attachment not working bro. We wish to see ur fish.
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 12:40 PM

sorry.. i'll try again.. these r d pic.. i hope...... lol Attached Image Attached Image
antzz
post Dec 26 2013, 12:55 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(gigglez7 @ Dec 26 2013, 12:40 PM)
sorry.. i'll  try again.. these r d pic.. i hope...... lol  Attached Image Attached Image
Wow.. how come the base colour so intense? shocking.gif
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
Wow.. how come the base colour so intense?  shocking.gif
err dunno bro.. just put white background n white light. i am targeting to increase the shine but yet d colour become intense lol..
kent75
post Dec 26 2013, 02:03 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(gigglez7 @ Dec 26 2013, 12:40 PM)
sorry.. i'll  try again.. these r d pic.. i hope...... lol  Attached Image Attached Image
Nice base color..Cross belly baby ~ rclxms.gif
gigglez7
post Dec 26 2013, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(kent75 @ Dec 26 2013, 02:03 PM)
Nice base color..Cross belly baby ~  rclxms.gif
thnx dude. yeah somehow managed to get cross belly. just wondering, is it possible to increase d shine to lvl 6? for nw its in lvl 4 n seems to move slowly to lvl 5 (SLOOOWWWLYYYYYYY......). Any tips bros?

iswara126
post Dec 26 2013, 03:41 PM

Hi everybody. Im new in arowana. Found this forum alot of sifu giving many tips and advice that very useful. Like it very much. : thumbs : Nothing much to ask at the moment. Jux want to share my first highback aro. The shop told me Is a highback gold and is around 3in++ now. Is my aro ok? Coz I really duno much on how to tell how good and how nice the aro is. For me I jux can see many different type of colour.. haha. And now jux cant wait to see him getting bigger. ... but I have I think not very sure. It since to be getting so black flower behind the tail. And getting more and more each day up to front. To me The black flowers is like something u get on those pearl aro body flower. So ist normal for a 3in+ highback got those black flowers or is my fish is a gold mix pearl breed???

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by iswara126: Dec 26 2013, 08:48 PM
pillage2001
post Dec 26 2013, 05:20 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Dec 22 2013, 03:43 AM)
anytakers?got 5 tail heheheh

Free? ahaha...
awansakti
post Dec 26 2013, 06:23 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Dec 26 2013, 12:55 PM)
Wow.. how come the base colour so intense?  shocking.gif
Yeah. Ayam so jelly rite nao.

And please say this is a good example of crossbelly, cause ive never seen one drool.gif
amirolzaris
post Dec 26 2013, 07:50 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:20 PM)
Free? ahaha...
dunia ni g tandas pn kene bayar bro

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:58 PM