![]() |
Mar 16 2012, 07:14 PM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , KL |
QUOTE(leggedy @ Mar 16 2012, 06:56 PM) pandan indah..opposite 99aquarium.. Got one piece of BBMG, he tag the fish rm7888..lol.. Hehe. Block ur calendar bro!! This Sunday .Go have a look at that piece..very fine piece..nowadays is hard to find any like that one.. Added on March 16, 2012, 7:10 pm operation full swing! Muahahahaha.. - deScaler! - scissors! - transmore! - a piece of huge chunk wood! (in case transmore didnt work) This post has been edited by kent75: Mar 16 2012, 07:16 PM |
Mar 18 2012, 10:19 PM
Mar 24 2012, 11:07 AM
Apr 2 2012, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(Mahathir Mohamed @ Apr 1 2012, 11:55 PM) Thats what i thought as well..n after thinking bout it overnight..i think d best solurion is to buy a canister pump..which i did jz nw..3lvel of filtering plus uv..i hv setup d pump..wat impress me is dat its so quiet..but wat scare me n worry me is dat d water look like its barely move..will it clean d water or not..need to check again tmorrow..i hv a question here..i heard to much of bio ring n coral will affect aqua ph lvel..1 lvel i place carbon+white filter..1lvel is bioring +white filter..last lvel is coral +white filter..i hv check the ph lvel n its 6.5..n my aro keep on openibg the mouth n closing..a bit worried though..any advice sifu.. OMG bro, aro is a tough fish but still died in just 3 days. U must take some time to do a root cause analysis, and Im really interested to know the cause too to prevent such tragedy.Added on April 2, 2012, 6:35 amAnother casualities..my 2nd aro died..i bought a canister pump to avoid same thing but it died as well..not sure why but hv to do with the new filter..i felt like im at the bottom at the moment..i guess i'll leave the interest for a while n just rare small fish 1st..hv lost few thousand in a short period of time..2nd aro is mucj more dissapointing..3 days n its gone..kinda dissapointed knowing that d 2nd aro colour is nice.. Is the fish sick before they sell to u? Work closely with leggedy n find out the reason, then only u'll know where your few thousands has spent on. Take this as a lesson and the most important thing is, never try something that u've not experienced in by reading only through website, especially google. Get an experienced sifu here, call them up n the best to meet up with them personally to troubleshoot ur problem. Some of them are quite willing to help by meeting up personally with u if distance is not an issue, eg. leggedy and pigpig. Good luck in the Arowana keeping interest. Hope U'll have fun with keeping arowana but not having sadness and disappointment. |
Apr 3 2012, 08:24 PM
Jun 12 2012, 11:31 PM
Jan 25 2013, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(dskarindra @ Jan 24 2013, 11:43 AM) Hi all sifu, my aro had this cloudy eye which in early stage as I monitor the fish everyday, I manage to cure it within a week with coarse salt treatment however after it was cured I notice there is dark red circle around the pupil of both eye..is this normal for fish after recuperating from cloudy eye ? or another sign for internal bacteria infection ? Any pic to show?Thank-you |
Feb 3 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 3 2013, 06:15 PM) Guys, my fish eating problem still haven't solve. Now it like... sick ? Am not sure. But the fins getting darker. Bro, I'll suggest you to lower down the water level first. Simply 5 times higher than the height of your aro's body length.http://youtu.be/yR-HWvp3WWM Before we go into details, would like to know the below: 1) What kind of media's are you using now? 2) How do you change water? 3) What are you using for the water changing? |
Feb 3 2013, 10:14 PM
Feb 3 2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 3 2013, 10:27 PM) Canister, first 3layer put sponge then upper 2layer put carbon. Walao bro, dont play with blackwater n pH leh..No wonder your aro like this la...I change water using the rm5 handpump from fish shop. Then replace water directly from toilet with 10meter hose. Put 1full spoon of salt. 1full cap of Anti Clorine, 2days ago put 4ml of blackwater, now almost clear already. After 3days i changed. Just now: 30mins ago I changed water again. This time I dont use toilet water but I use Diamond water. The one i drink from the diamond water filter, ofcourse not boiled water. Just now went Pets Wonderland and got a pH decrease liquid. Previously pH was 7.6+. Put 5ml into canister already. Just now that guy call me to take out coral stones in order not to let acid to produce. The temperature quite high, 31'c. So i threw few ice cubes in. LOL |
Feb 3 2013, 10:30 PM
1) If can, we dont use blackwater or pH down. Just use anti chlorine enough..As fluctuation in pH will kill your aro, unless you know what you are doing.
2) If your room temp is 31'C, just let it be. As its natural, my 6 feet tank average temp is around 30'C even at night and I dont use any heater unless my aro is sick. 3) Canister - U dont use any filter media like bio rings, coral chips? If you dont, I assume you dont know what is BB - Beneficiary Bacteria which is very very important to fight the bad bacteria and protect our aro. This post has been edited by kent75: Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM |
Feb 3 2013, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 3 2013, 10:38 PM) What i mean "play" is using booster or liquid adjuster which will change the pH in a very very short period of time. And this is quite high risk.Ok, what you can do now, is 1) Stop using any blackwater or pH down liquid 2) Get some better quality bio rings from LFS and a bottle of bacteria booster (300ml to 500ml enough) 3) Put those bio rings in 2nd and 3rd layer from top. (Top 1st - wool/sponge, 2nd&3rd - bio rings, 4th - coral chips/lava rocks, 5th - carbon) 4) Then change water, put anti chlorine following the ratio 5) Add in Bacteria according to the instruction for new tank cycle Note : Lower down the water level and sink your outlet into the water to reduce impact of water hitting the surface. Then you sit back and observe the changes in your aro. No need bother the temp if the average room temp is around 30'C. Unless it's too cold like 25'C then you must monitor time to time esp Morning and Night then you need to use heater. This post has been edited by kent75: Feb 3 2013, 10:50 PM |
Feb 3 2013, 10:54 PM
Bacteria that most of us are using . This is 2L one, u can buy a smaller one to try 1st.
![]() |
Feb 3 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 3 2013, 10:44 PM) Oh ya. I threw away that 2years old bio rings just now. That guys say will produce acids ~ Alright. Remember to buy those better quality but not those will drop off easily one. Else, your canister will be collecting dirt at the bottom or will pump into the tank.Maybe tmr ill get a new pack. Once again, remember to lower down the water level after you've change another round of water. Trust me, your aro will be more comfortable with that height. |
Feb 3 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 3 2013, 11:03 PM) This is a nice instruction! Would get to fish shop tmr evening. Haih, then bought nlackwater and ph... Useless already. Wasted. It's ok, just keep it for future use (if by any chance la)Dont worry, we all learn from each other to give our Best to our beloved aro to ensure they grow healthy and happy. And I'm still learning =) All the best and wait for your good news. |
Feb 3 2013, 11:42 PM
Update of my Goldy..disturbing his tank mate at night. ..
Feb 4 2013, 10:48 PM
Feb 4 2013, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(xowangzi @ Feb 4 2013, 11:32 PM) Water flew through sponge/wool > bio rings > small hard brown pellets (the shop guy call me to use this, also one of the bacteria stuff) > carbon + sponge > carbon + sponge Shud be fine. The so called "small hard brown pellets" are aqua clays actually.Try to reduce 1 layer of carbon and replace with bio rings or aqua clays to maximize the space for BB growth. As you dont really need that much of carbons to absorb the toxic. Have you poured the bacteria booster in ur tank? |
| Change to: | 0.0573sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 PM |