123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

wil-i-am
post Aug 26 2013, 11:47 PM

10,001 posts

Yoy growth in 2013 (3.36%) revenue is slow -v- Yoy growth in 2012 (4.52%) revenue
Next yr could b challenging for ASW2020 to maintain decent dividend considering units of circulation will increased from 15.8 bil now to 16.86 bil wef 1/9/2013

Mickey C
post Aug 27 2013, 12:36 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 26 2013, 11:14 PM)
what does that got to do with the decrease number of unit-holders???

you hold below 5k or above 500k, you still consider unit-holders of asw2020.

The decreased I would say because of the unit-holders "closed" their account or have died (their units transferred to their children)

So my previous comment telling people are worried about "change" in GE & are withdrawing / closing account are true  smile.gif
Units can transferred to their children?????
How to transfer?????
smartinvestor01
post Aug 27 2013, 08:03 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(pr0pofol @ Aug 26 2013, 08:35 PM)
why is asw2020 dividen lower than ASM this time?
usually asw2020 is the 2nd highest after ASB..
i wonder why

maybe should open ASM account too
Well, its not as easy as that..

I am being hunting for opportunities to open ASW2020 but I never get the chance..

All the agents would either feedback no quota already or wait for the additional units for subscriptions to open the account..

smartinvestor01
post Aug 27 2013, 08:06 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2013, 11:26 PM)
Can we go open/top-up ASW2020 on 1~2 Sep 2013, since there's a small chance to get it ?
Can try to top-up, but not for opening account.. Unless, got 'lubang'... tongue.gif
lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 08:14 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

Can we go open/top-up ASW2020 on 1~2 Sep 2013, since there's a small chance to get it ?
don't do that. you stress out the bank staff who is already busy updating everyone else's pass books

have some pity on them nod.gif

plus 1st is a sunday. u put it on 2nd sept won't give you any addedd benefits at all since it won't be calculated into that month's dividend wink.gif
lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 08:15 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Aug 27 2013, 12:36 AM)
Units can transferred to their children?????
How to transfer?????
inheritance. through letter of probate or power of attorney

layman's term: when the parents pass away sad.gif
smartinvestor01
post Aug 27 2013, 08:16 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 08:14 AM)
don't do that. you stress out the bank staff who is already busy updating everyone else's pass books

have some pity on them  nod.gif

plus 1st is a sunday. u put it on 2nd sept won't give you any addedd benefits at all since it won't be calculated into that month's dividend  wink.gif
Do you know on whether there is chances for us to like open an account for ASW2020?

Because when we have the account, we can try over the counter, without the passbook, nothing much we can do..

hyelbaine
post Aug 27 2013, 08:39 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 08:15 AM)

layman's term: when the parents pass away  sad.gif
Or you could take up PNB's very own trust-inheritance product thingy that they recently launched. It does look to be more cheaper than employing a lawyer and the SOP promised by PNB looks to be a whole lot faster than going through the courts.
lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 08:44 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 27 2013, 08:39 AM)
Or you could take up PNB's very own trust-inheritance product thingy that they recently launched. It does look to be more cheaper than employing a lawyer and the SOP promised by PNB looks to be a whole lot faster than going through the courts.
letter of probate doesn't cost you anything. just produce the death cert, and probate (which you can obtain for free once you sorted out the documents) and bring them to ASNB office. they'll process the transfer. not too much hassle if you talk nicely to them. everyone will try to go all out to help you when they know u just lost a loved one. just dun try to be an a*hole and try to power your way through and command everyone just because you are sad and emotional... smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 09:21 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 27 2013, 08:03 AM)
Well, its not as easy as that..

I am being hunting for opportunities to open ASW2020 but I never get the chance..

All the agents would either feedback no quota already or wait for the additional units for subscriptions to open the account..
Agreed
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2013, 10:33 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

dont dont !!! Don't take my unit. I will go agent at 0400!!!

Hahaha

Kidding.

Yes, 2 SEPT is the best date to trial and error. I am tukang tilik, i checked the book ad, best time is 0930, trust me XD
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2013, 10:34 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 08:15 AM)

layman's term: when the parents pass away  sad.gif
PNB got 1 project regarding this...

180 MYR per account according to 1 of the contributor here....
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2013, 10:39 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 26 2013, 09:45 PM)
Main Point :-

Reinvestment into unit-holders account,

The usual "standard statement" we could pay higher but kept reserved for "bad" years
Good to here this actually. I read the chinese newspaper SCJP under business section, (ystd ) the taiwan famous stock god Hu Li Yang stated, the game money is OVER, is time to stop all investment and put the cash under the pillow. Thats scarring! The stock market will be affected for 10 years long...

I hope the PNB's ASNB "standard statement" is the REAL statement, not just confronting the investor..... Esp for the variable price unit trust....

lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 10:40 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 27 2013, 10:34 AM)
PNB got 1 project regarding this...

180 MYR per account according to 1 of the contributor here....
last time i did for a client was way back in 2005. dunno if there is any changes within these few yrs.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2013, 10:44 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 10:40 AM)
last time i did for a client was way back in 2005. dunno if there is any changes within these few yrs.
http://www.asnb.com.my/amanah-pengisytiharan.htm

Hibah Amanah for Bumi

Pengistiharaan Amanah for non Bumi
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 11:08 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 27 2013, 08:16 AM)
Do you know on whether there is chances for us to like open an account for ASW2020?

Because when we have the account, we can try over the counter, without the passbook, nothing much we can do..
Just give a try on 2/9/2013
Who knows, maybe your wish to open new account is a reality
Btw, do u believe in Miracle? brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 11:27 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 27 2013, 10:33 AM)
dont dont !!! Don't take my unit. I will go agent at 0400!!!

Hahaha

Kidding.

Yes, 2 SEPT is the best date to trial and error. I am tukang tilik, i checked the book ad, best time is 0930, trust me XD
Alredy standby $ to top up on 2/9/2013 brows.gif
celicaizpower
post Aug 27 2013, 11:46 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi guys,

would like to seek another advise, lets say I have 100k. to which account type that is offered by PNB should I invest it in? AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB?

From best recommended to least recommended, if possible.

Thanks guys smile.gif
navink
post Aug 27 2013, 11:49 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 27 2013, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys,

would like to seek another advise, lets say I have 100k. to which account type that is offered by PNB should I invest it in? AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB?

From best recommended to least recommended, if possible.

Thanks guys smile.gif
Are you a muslim or bumiputera?
Mickey C
post Aug 27 2013, 11:49 AM

616 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 08:44 AM)
letter of probate doesn't cost you anything. just produce the death cert, and probate (which you can obtain for free once you sorted out the documents) and bring them to ASNB office. they'll process the transfer. not too much hassle if you talk nicely to them. everyone will try to go all out to help you when they know u just lost a loved one. just dun try to be an a*hole and try to power your way through and command everyone just because you are sad and emotional...  smile.gif
I don't think can transfer the units. Maybe PNB will issue a cheque...
But I don't know this....

But that one is ASN, not ASW2020, ASM or AS1M...

Proses-proses tuntutan harta pusaka di ASNB
Setiap individu terutamanya Pemegang Unit di ASNB seharusnya mengetahui apa yang perlu
dilakukan sekiranya diri kita, ahli keluarga atau saudara mara kita meninggal dunia dengan
meninggalkan harta pusaka termasuk unit-unit amanah di dalam tabung unit amanah ASNB.
(i) Harta Si Mati Berjumlah RM10,000 dan ke bawah
Sekiranya si mati meninggalkan harta pelaburan di dalam tabung unit amanah ASNB
keseluruhan bernilai RM10,000 dan kurang, waris simati yang dibenarkan boleh menuntut
pelaburan tersebut dengan menghadirkan diri ke pejabat ASNB dengan membawa dokumen-
dokumen yang diperlukan.
Sekiranya semua dokumen adalah lengkap, proses pembayaran akan dilakukan melalui
pindah milik ke dalam tabung unit amanah waris yang dibenarkan atau melalui cek yang
mengambil masa selama 25 ke 35 hari
(sila layari http://www.asnb.com.my/deceased_less.
htm untuk senarai dokumen yang diperlukan)

This post has been edited by Mickey C: Aug 27 2013, 11:53 AM

123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:33 AM