123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB and other PNB funds V3, lending your money to the government

jep
post Aug 27 2013, 11:54 AM

1,182 posts

I got a couple of grand from my parent's investment in ASW2020..I didn't know that you can invest using EPF to ASW2020..would it be viable for me to withdraw and dump asw funds to ASB and use EPF money to reinvest in ASW2020?
lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 12:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Mickey C @ Aug 27 2013, 11:49 AM)
I don't think can transfer the units. Maybe PNB will issue a cheque...
But I don't know this....

But that one is ASN, not ASW2020, ASM or AS1M...

Proses-proses tuntutan harta pusaka di ASNB
Setiap individu terutamanya Pemegang Unit di ASNB seharusnya mengetahui apa yang perlu
dilakukan sekiranya diri kita, ahli keluarga atau saudara mara kita meninggal dunia dengan
meninggalkan harta pusaka termasuk unit-unit amanah di dalam tabung unit amanah ASNB.
(i) Harta Si Mati Berjumlah RM10,000 dan ke bawah
Sekiranya si mati meninggalkan harta pelaburan di dalam tabung unit amanah ASNB
keseluruhan bernilai RM10,000 dan kurang, waris simati yang dibenarkan boleh menuntut
pelaburan tersebut dengan menghadirkan diri ke pejabat ASNB dengan membawa dokumen-
dokumen yang diperlukan.
Sekiranya semua dokumen adalah lengkap, proses pembayaran akan dilakukan melalui
pindah milik ke dalam tabung unit amanah waris yang dibenarkan atau melalui cek yang
mengambil masa selama 25 ke 35 hari
(sila layari http://www.asnb.com.my/deceased_less.
htm untuk senarai dokumen yang diperlukan)
it was done before. quite a large amount (mid 6 figures).

for ASB since it's a fixed rate fund, so i think it shouldn't matter as the RM value is pegged at 1 unit = RM 1.00

lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 12:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
I got a couple of grand from my parent's investment in ASW2020..I didn't know that you can invest using EPF to ASW2020..would it be viable for me to withdraw and dump asw funds to ASB and use EPF money to reinvest in ASW2020?
always follow this route:

ASB - 8.+%
ASM / AS1M / ASW2020 - 6.+%
ASN / ASG - floating @ 5.+% (effective)
FD - 3.+%

lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 12:10 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 27 2013, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys,

would like to seek another advise, lets say I have 100k. to which account type that is offered by PNB should I invest it in? AS1M/ASM/ASW2020/ASN/ASB?

From best recommended to least recommended, if possible.

Thanks guys smile.gif
maximise your ASB first then start to think about other funds
MGM
post Aug 27 2013, 12:46 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 27 2013, 11:27 AM)
Alredy standby $ to top up on 2/9/2013  brows.gif
But any amt you put in after the 1st day of the month will not entitle any dividend for that month. So you will not get any dividend for sept2013. But still better than FD.

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 27 2013, 12:47 PM
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 01:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2013, 12:46 PM)
But any amt you put in after the 1st day of the month will not entitle any dividend for that month. So you will not get any dividend for sept2013. But still better than FD.
Yup, u r right
Even though 1st Oct & 1st Nov is a working day, u might not b able to top up if units r not available
Any working day is good enuf as long as u manage to top up
Alternatively u can try to top up on the last week of each month to minimize yo opportunity cost
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2013, 01:11 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 12:09 PM)

ASB - 8.+%
FD - 3.+%
for the NAV, 1st year will be lesser in odder to cover up the loss when buying.

titanic_crash
post Aug 27 2013, 01:12 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
using epf to invest in asw2020 already full...u can try as1m...i did that early of the month...it takes 3 weeks to finalise the process...
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 01:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 27 2013, 01:11 PM)
for the NAV, 1st year will be lesser in odder to cover up the loss when buying.
Choose ASG (2% now) instead of ASN3 (5%) lo flex.gif
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 01:29 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Aug 27 2013, 01:12 PM)
using epf to invest in asw2020 already full...u can try as1m...i did that early of the month...it takes 3 weeks to finalise the process...
Personally, I won't withdraw from EPF (pays 6.15% in Yr 2012) and invest in ASM/ASW2020/AS1M
D difference in basis point is too small to justify indirect cost n time
Unless ASB, yes icon_idea.gif
jep
post Aug 27 2013, 02:02 PM

1,182 posts

ASB - 8.+%
FD - 3.+%
So I should empty my asw 2020 and dump it into ASB and invest EPF into ASW 2020? Will it be easy to do that (EPF to ASW 2020)?
lucifah
post Aug 27 2013, 02:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Aug 27 2013, 02:02 PM)
So I should empty my asw 2020 and dump it into ASB and invest EPF into ASW 2020? Will it be easy to do that (EPF to ASW 2020)?
yes. but do that on the 1st day of the month so you won't lose your ASW2020 monthly dividend and can gain the monthly dividend for ASB

if you do that on any other day other than the 1st, you will lose the ASW2020 monthly dividend

not so easy to invest EPF into ASW. there's a few documents to fill up and there's time waiting. only certain percentages of account 2 can be used. like some mentioned, it is not worth the hassle.
davinz18
post Aug 27 2013, 03:30 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 27 2013, 10:39 AM)
Good to here this actually. I read the chinese newspaper SCJP under business section, (ystd ) the taiwan famous stock god Hu Li Yang stated, the game money is OVER, is time to stop all investment and put the cash under the pillow. Thats scarring! The stock market will be affected for 10 years long...

I hope the PNB's ASNB "standard statement" is the REAL statement, not just confronting the investor..... Esp for the variable price unit trust....
Stock market is very bad now. Almost everyone is losing cry.gif

Anyway I just hope next year dividend won't be so bad. Worst-case scenario, expect dividend rate of 6sen (for fixed priced fund) or 5sen (for variable priced fund) sweat.gif
davinz18
post Aug 27 2013, 03:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

ASB - 8.+%
FD - 3.+%
I'll remember this for my personal reference smile.gif
davinz18
post Aug 27 2013, 03:37 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 27 2013, 11:27 AM)
Alredy standby $ to top up on 2/9/2013  brows.gif
Min 5% of the total unit-holders would do the same thing whole of Malaysia biggrin.gif
titanic_crash
post Aug 27 2013, 03:45 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 27 2013, 01:29 PM)
Personally, I won't withdraw from EPF (pays 6.15% in Yr 2012) and invest in ASM/ASW2020/AS1M
D difference in basis point is too small to justify indirect cost n time
Unless ASB, yes  icon_idea.gif
time: there is because waiting time at the asnb counter could stretch for 1 hr...
cost : there is no cost involved...my office is next to asnb office
celicaizpower
post Aug 27 2013, 03:50 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Aug 27 2013, 11:49 AM)
Are you a muslim or bumiputera?
both bro, why?

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 27 2013, 12:10 PM)
maximise your ASB first then start to think about other funds
errr... asb full liao... they dont allow any more additional cash inside... huhu... (because i took the 200k ASB loan)...
wil-i-am
post Aug 27 2013, 03:50 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Aug 27 2013, 03:37 PM)
Min 5% of the total unit-holders would do the same thing whole of Malaysia  biggrin.gif
U want some.....
Come n take some..... rclxm9.gif
navink
post Aug 27 2013, 03:56 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Aug 27 2013, 03:50 PM)
both bro, why?
errr... asb full liao... they dont allow any more additional cash inside... huhu... (because i took the 200k ASB loan)...
i see.. coz u put ASB in the list as well.. I guess AS1M should be the best bet then..

davinz18
post Aug 27 2013, 03:57 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Aug 27 2013, 03:45 PM)
time: there is because waiting time at the asnb counter could stretch for 1 hr...
cost : there is no cost involved...my office is next to asnb office
you're very lucky indeed rclxms.gif

123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:25 AM