97 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Repraps and DIY 3D Printing!, Open source hardware~

izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 09:42 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 22 2016, 09:32 PM)
I dont know, cause that what happened to my object if i print so fast on object like that, but my experience with 3d printing is not that long so i might be wrong, so more experience sifu like you should know more about something like that because if not for you i didnt know that i have banding problem on my printer.

I can use it and i already put something like that on my cart on aliexpress and wait for my coin is enough for aliexpress anniversary coupon sweat.gif

my goal is try building this printer as cheap as i can ofcourse not with shabby things sweat.gif
what do you guys thing using impregnated bronze bushing to replace lm8uu?
The only sifu here is altan biggrin.gif I've never gotten that print problem, so my guess is bridging, but if you've seen it before than maybe you know those problem better than me.

Those bracket, i've seen them locally for really cheap prices. I just cant recall where T.T

the bronze bushing is a good idea i think. A few ppl tried them and they are really quiet compared to LM8UU. The problem is u need good tolerance for both bushing and rods.

This post has been edited by izzudinhafiz: Mar 23 2016, 09:44 AM
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 09:42 AM)
The only sifu here is altan biggrin.gif I've never gotten that print problem, so my guess is bridging, but if you've seen it before than maybe you know those problem better than me.

Those bracket, i've seen them locally for really cheap prices. I just cant recall where T.T

the bronze bushing is a good idea i think. A few ppl tried them and they are really quiet compared to LM8UU. The problem is u need good tolerance for both bushing and rods.
i'll add bronze bushing to my cart already rolleyes.gif
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 11:36 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 11:14 AM)
i'll add bronze bushing to my cart already rolleyes.gif
another alternative is IGUS bearings. Altan mentioned it 20-30 posts back. You should give it a look.
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 11:36 AM)
another alternative is IGUS bearings. Altan mentioned it 20-30 posts back. You should give it a look.
yea, i read alot positive review about igus bearing, maybe i list it for upgrade if i didnt satisfied with bronze bushing laugh.gif

im still looking stepper motor for my extruder, can you suggest 1 for me nod.gif
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 12:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 11:51 AM)
yea, i read alot positive review about igus bearing, maybe i list it for upgrade if i didnt satisfied with bronze bushing laugh.gif

im still looking stepper motor for my extruder, can you suggest 1 for meĀ  nod.gif
direct drive or wade extruder design?

Direct drive you need to get some beefier stepper if you want high speed extrusion. the 50mm+ versions (body length) with more than 70oz-in of holding torque. although you can get away with smaller steppers but you wont be able to push 70+mm/s extrusion. The higher the extrusion rate, the higher the backpressure in the nozzle, the more holding torque is required.

Wade design, you can get blomker's stepper motors. RM 50 i think or around that. its the smaller 35mm versions because the wade design is a gear reduction system.

I've tried both, i prefer the simplicity of direct drive (and lower mass of the extruder!). But the steppers are slightly more expensive.

P/S: Stepper motors loses more of its holding torque the faster it spins.

This post has been edited by izzudinhafiz: Mar 23 2016, 12:11 PM
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 12:10 PM)
direct drive or wade extruder design?

Direct drive you need to get some beefier stepper if you want high speed extrusion. the 50mm+ versions (body length) with more than 70oz-in of holding torque. although you can get away with smaller steppers but you wont be able to push 70+mm/s extrusion. The higher the extrusion rate, the higher the backpressure in the nozzle, the more holding torque is required.

Wade design, you can get blomker's stepper motors. RM 50 i think or around that. its the smaller 35mm versions because the wade design is a gear reduction system.

I've tried both, i prefer the simplicity of direct drive (and lower mass of the extruder!). But the steppers are slightly more expensive.

P/S: Stepper motors loses more of its holding torque the faster it spins.
Direct drive i think coz i didnt like the printed gears on the wade design tongue.gif
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 12:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 12:21 PM)
Direct drive i think coz i didnt like the printed gears on the wade design tongue.gif
The printed gears that altan supplied me were amazing.

Well for the direct drive just search for some 70+ oz-in steppers and you should be good. Do note the extra size of the stepper in your design tho. Its still NEMA 17 but its slightly longer. smile.gif

Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 12:25 PM)
The printed gears that altan supplied me were amazing.

Well for the direct drive just search for some 70+ oz-in steppers and you should be good. Do note the extra size of the stepper in your design tho. Its still NEMA 17 but its slightly longer. smile.gif
ok thanks for the info, lets the searching begin brows.gif
altan
post Mar 23 2016, 02:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 09:42 AM)

Thanks for calling me sifu but you sound more of an expert on the topic here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 12:21 PM)
Challenge yourself with Bowden drive! You can use the largest NEMA motor you can find as your extruder motor and not worry about weight. Only thing you will need to worry is: cooling the stepper motor and stepstick, ensuring the drive gear tooth is clean and sharp, maintaining a high enough extrusion temperature (about 250+ deg C for PLA), tons of cooling on the end effector and hotend, frequent PTFE tube replacement (inside the hotend), and lots more nozzle cleaning. tongue.gif
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 02:41 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Mar 23 2016, 02:07 PM)
Thanks for calling me sifu but you sound more of an expert on the topic here biggrin.gif
Challenge yourself with Bowden drive! You can use the largest NEMA motor you can find as your extruder motor and not worry about weight. Only thing you will need to worry is: cooling the stepper motor and stepstick, ensuring the drive gear tooth is clean and sharp, maintaining a high enough extrusion temperature (about 250+ deg C for PLA), tons of cooling on the end effector and hotend, frequent PTFE tube replacement (inside the hotend), and lots more nozzle cleaning.  tongue.gif
The headache of Bowden drive. Experimenting with it now for my dual extruder setup. I have to tell you. I am no fan of the Bowden extruder setup
altan
post Mar 23 2016, 03:09 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 02:41 PM)
The headache of Bowden drive. Experimenting with it now for my dual extruder setup. I have to tell you. I am no fan of the Bowden extruder setup
Same here, no success until now. I had mine working for a while and was excited when I started printing. Before it even reach halfway through the print, a lot of problems occured and those concerns I mentioned above are things I have experienced with Bowden extrusion. rclxub.gif

There are a lot more I had not considered for the Bowden setup, so I do plan to try it again with a different setup once I complete a printer with good ABS support. I think ABS is ideal with Bowden due to the low coefficient of friction unlike PLA.
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 04:22 PM

im using bowden setup currently with my prusa rolleyes.gif i didnt has any problem execpt the banding bruce.gif
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 04:30 PM

hahaha look like mr.posman forget my parcel, on the site it stat that it on delivery process but mr.posmen just deliver letter only today on my letterbox
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 05:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Mar 23 2016, 03:09 PM)
Same here, no success until now. I had mine working for a while and was excited when I started printing. Before it even reach halfway through the print, a lot of problems occured and those concerns I mentioned above are things I have experienced with Bowden extrusion.  rclxub.gif

There are a lot more I had not considered for the Bowden setup, so I do plan to try it again with a different setup once I complete a printer with good ABS support. I think ABS is ideal with Bowden due to the low coefficient of friction unlike PLA.
huh, my main problem is high friction. i think the coupler is grabbing on the filaments. Do you have the same problem?

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 04:22 PM)
im using bowden setup currently with my prusa rolleyes.gif  i didnt has any problem execpt the banding  bruce.gif
AHA. Bowden sifu pls help me biggrin.gif I can not get it to work. Too much friction!
altan
post Mar 23 2016, 05:09 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 04:22 PM)
im using bowden setup currently with my prusa rolleyes.gif  i didnt has any problem execpt the banding  bruce.gif
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 04:30 PM)
hahaha look like mr.posman forget my parcel, on the site it stat that it on delivery process but mr.posmen just deliver letter only today on my letterbox
Which delivery service you use? Ordinary or courier? It could be on the way to another post depot. If its china post you might want to wait for tomorrow or the next few days. Normally I don't rely on the reporting unless the package does not arrive after 4 weeks or has arrive but did not received.
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 05:09 PM)
huh, my main problem is high friction. i think the coupler is grabbing on the filaments. Do you have the same problem?
AHA. Bowden sifu pls help me biggrin.gif I can not get it to work. Too much friction!
wish i can help but i never has any problem with my extruder so i never research any problem regarding friction for extruder doh.gif
altan
post Mar 23 2016, 05:26 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(izzudinhafiz @ Mar 23 2016, 05:09 PM)
You mean the quick fit tube connector?
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(altan @ Mar 23 2016, 05:09 PM)
thumbsup.gif
Which delivery service you use? Ordinary or courier? It could be on the way to another post depot. If its china post you might want to wait for tomorrow or the next few days. Normally I don't rely on the reporting unless the package does not arrive after 4 weeks or has arrive but did not received.
from china using free shipping service i guess mr.posmen delivery it using motorcycle or bicycle sweat.gif not in a hurry anyway, like last week it stat delivery process and the parcel arrived the next day so i hope i can received it tomorrow biggrin.gif

If you guys order something from china how long do it take for you to received it? for me it took 2-3 week sometimes 4week to kuching, usually it stuck on klia for 2-3 days before they send it to kuching hubs
Prosperer
post Mar 23 2016, 06:09 PM

what vref do you guys set for Drv8825 stepstick?
izzudinhafiz
post Mar 23 2016, 07:36 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(altan @ Mar 23 2016, 05:26 PM)
You mean the quick fit tube connector?
Yeah the quick fit tube.

QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 05:32 PM)
from china using free shipping service i guess mr.posmen delivery it using motorcycle or bicycle  sweat.gif  not in a hurry anyway, like last week it stat delivery process and the parcel arrived the next day so i hope i can received it tomorrow biggrin.gif

If you guys order something from china how long do it take for you to received it? for me it took 2-3 week sometimes 4week to kuching, usually it stuck on klia for 2-3 days before they send it to kuching hubs
QUOTE(Prosperer @ Mar 23 2016, 06:09 PM)
what vref do you guys set for Drv8825 stepstick?
Takes me 3-4 weeks in KL too.

Vref? Hehe. pusing counterclockwise until motor starts to lose step. then 1/4 turn clockwise biggrin.gif although if you want to set Vref, you need to check your current sense resistor value. Different vendor put different value. Dangerous just to use other ppl's number

97 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0787sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:54 AM