127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Andy214
post Mar 6 2012, 04:12 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 12:11 AM)
as predicted the iso sensitivity if the 808 taken the photo in full res it would lose to N8 as N8 sensor are bigger, but when 808 use pureview to oversampling to 5MP or 8MP then it's sensitivity will improved... so conclusion the 808 no matter what we compare also it's ahead better then N8, now would left the actual performance of it's RF/GPS/FM antenna which only will be known when the final product been released and tested...  hmm.gif
The 808 is still not yet final; As Damian Dining mentioned, they're still working on improving on the noise reduction area.

Added on March 6, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:10 PM)
ya, or i just wait for the tablet launch see i need it or not, what i worry is tablet cant do proper artwork in larger resolution... laptop can, but need a drawing tablet for my case lol...i eyeing intuos 5, got touch input summore lol XD
Tablet
1. No proper or good software compared to a PC one.
2. You cannot simple rest your hand on the screen. (you need to train and learn or possibly wear something?)
3. Somehow drawing feel is a bit different, it doesn't draw as smoothly as you might expect, how it's drawn on the screen as your sketch. Not sure how to explain, you should try it yourself.
But the difference is you draw on the display itself, compared to the drawing tablet. Drawing tablet you draw on the tablet, output is on monitor; I tried few times, cannot get use to it, lol.

Anyway, you can still draw on tablet, then transfer the work to your PC for further editing or whatever you want to do which cannot be done on the tablet.

But personally, the tablet is still not for serious use, more for leisure, web browsing, etc. Even Web Browsing, there's still things you can do; E.g. You still go to PC to organize your FB Albums? or adjust something for your FB?
Despite having such powerful tablet, it's still cannot provide a better or closer PC like experience. If you're outdoor with no access to PC, you need to wait till you go back only can do this or that.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 6 2012, 04:20 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 6 2012, 04:40 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

about drawing on tablet, have u tried an app called SketchBook before? it seems to give a very complete drawing experience on tablet. I dunno about how good software are on PC, SketchBook seems pretty damn decent to me
Andy214
post Mar 6 2012, 04:49 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
about drawing on tablet, have u tried an app called SketchBook before? it seems to give a very complete drawing experience on tablet. I dunno about how good software are on PC, SketchBook seems pretty damn decent to me
Not yet, but for general use maybe yes; For those serious work, they might find some lacking feature, need those pros or work in this field to comment. But as a feature, it can be added, but in terms of usage, it maybe different as the feels and how it actually draw out is a bit, urm, different, not really sure how to explain; But then, just lik a drawing tablet, it will take some time to get use to and/or adjust. Another issue is resting your hand on the display.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 6 2012, 04:49 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 6 2012, 04:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
Not yet, but for general use maybe yes; For those serious work, they might find some lacking feature, need those pros or work in this field to comment. But as a feature, it can be added, but in terms of usage, it maybe different as the feels and how it actually draw out is a bit, urm, different, not really sure how to explain; But then, just lik a drawing tablet, it will take some time to get use to and/or adjust.
yes i roughly understand what u are trying to say, nothing beats drawing on paper, haha...
yeah, i see that it's pretty decent for general usage, as for pros, i really dunno, i hardly use that app anyway, not like i have many things to draw
Agito666
post Mar 6 2012, 04:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
The 808 is still not yet final; As Damian Dining mentioned, they're still working on improving on the noise reduction area.

Tablet
2. You cannot simple rest your hand on the screen. (you need to train and learn or possibly wear something?)
3. Somehow drawing feel is a bit different, it doesn't draw as smoothly as you might expect, how it's drawn on the screen as your sketch. Not sure how to explain, you should try it yourself.
But the difference is you draw on the display itself, compared to the drawing tablet. Drawing tablet you draw on the tablet, output is on monitor; I tried few times, cannot get use to it, lol.

Anyway, you can still draw on tablet, then transfer the work to your PC for further editing or whatever you want to do which cannot be done on the tablet.

But personally, the tablet is still not for serious use, more for leisure, web browsing, etc. Even Web Browsing, there's still things you can do; E.g. You still go to PC to organize your FB Albums? or adjust something for your FB?
Despite having such powerful tablet, it's still cannot provide a better or closer PC like experience. If you're outdoor with no access to PC, you need to wait till you go back only can do this or that.
dude, i have ipad gen 1 XD
just never tried on my dad galaxy note yet for drawing, since i dont have access for internet when i go back to hometown and i dont even know to operate stock android S NOTE there last time sweat.gif whistling.gif

so the fact you listed down i pretty agree for that, this is what was i done in ipad lol. just ipad dont have stylus so i bought a super expensive metal stick called Alupen that time for drawing.... sweat.gif

fact 1 - pretty agree, there have good software but still complicated to use, i tried old version of 3Dmax sketchbook and Brushes before...not really like that. because it dont have "PEN PRESSURE" in ipad.
fact 2 - true, need wear glove if i want to rest.
fact 3 - yes, for ipad1. not sure newer generation, the method you mentioned is called "offset drawing " i think, i m using wacom intuos 4 (office) & graphire 4 (personal) leh... well in FB i spam a lot drawings wat... all are digital one ><

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 04:40 PM)
it is SUPER MAFAN to use for me XD
due tablet dont have "PEN PRESSURE" so everytime i need refine something i need adjust pen/brush/stroke size.
BBXiong
post Mar 6 2012, 05:18 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol, i see...

(i refreshed the page and i noticed agito's avatar is back to eye candy)
Andy214
post Mar 6 2012, 05:36 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:53 PM)
dude, i have ipad gen 1 XD
just never tried on my dad galaxy note yet for drawing, since i dont have access for internet when i go back to hometown and i dont even know to operate stock android S NOTE there last time  sweat.gif  whistling.gif

so the fact you listed down i pretty agree for that, this is what was i done in ipad lol. just ipad dont have stylus so i bought a super expensive metal stick called Alupen that time for drawing....  sweat.gif

fact 1 - pretty agree, there have good software but still complicated to use, i tried old version of 3Dmax sketchbook and Brushes before...not really like that. because it dont have "PEN PRESSURE" in ipad.
fact 2 - true, need wear glove if i want to rest.
fact 3 - yes, for ipad1. not sure newer generation, the method you mentioned is called "offset drawing " i think, i m using wacom intuos 4 (office) & graphire 4 (personal) leh... well in FB i spam a lot drawings wat... all are digital one ><
it is SUPER MAFAN to use for me XD
due tablet dont have "PEN PRESSURE" so everytime i need refine something i need adjust pen/brush/stroke size.
Yup, got see those; Getting better and better too.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2012, 05:18 PM)
lol, i see...

(i refreshed the page and i noticed agito's avatar is back to eye candy)
Ya la, last time must scroll fast fast, now can stop-and-stare.
BBXiong
post Mar 6 2012, 05:38 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

last time N8? everytime i post there are 3 new post there... talking about insane, haha
EXkurogane
post Mar 6 2012, 07:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 6 2012, 04:12 PM)

Tablet

I'd only buy a tablet after windows 8 is out. I saw the consumer preview, oh, it's awesome stuff to me. I dont know whether it'll be good for PCs and laptops, but for tablets, yeah, looking good.
andrekua2
post Mar 6 2012, 08:59 PM

13,468 posts

Tablets? Get the N810. Or 7710. Or N900. Support Nokia to death o_O
kae7
post Mar 6 2012, 09:22 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 6 2012, 08:59 PM)
Tablets? Get the N810. Or 7710. Or N900. Support Nokia to death o_O
if Nokia N950 come out/released to all people , it is better than N900 ,,

tongue.gif

well , I got iPad 2 already biggrin.gif
nicholasbeh
post Mar 6 2012, 10:05 PM

4,518 posts

aiks,what for discuss the oldies?it WAS the king.since the OPK n Elop era,no more.insist outdated specs,insist optimization.aiks.
freakenstein
post Mar 6 2012, 10:46 PM

2,239 posts

Now try guessing which is the iPhone lol.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Mar 6 2012, 10:47 PM
nicholasbeh
post Mar 6 2012, 11:04 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 6 2012, 10:46 PM)

Now try guessing which is the iPhone lol.
quite obvious the phone B is sgs2,hate to use it for recording purpose.overexposed,sound quality sux.the A if not mistaken is i4s.

Added on March 6, 2012, 11:06 pmbtw,this kinda thing doesnt reli works in mass market,only some UNBIAS geek notice it and mark it as an advantage.hope nokia advertise it well.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Mar 6 2012, 11:06 PM
Andy214
post Mar 7 2012, 08:57 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 6 2012, 09:22 PM)

tongue.gif
well , I got iPad 2 already  biggrin.gif
Sadly no; Maemo was still better. MeeGo has sort of trimmed down, missing Desktop, missing App Repo, etc. Maemo it much more flexible, more customization, more possibilities. Among all the smartphone/tablet OS out there, it offers the closest thing to computer like experience, you can drag-and-drop in the default browser, you can activate the mouse, you can use short-cut keys like Ctrl+A, Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V. True Multi-tasking was a breeze and easy. The Desktop also offers the best whatsoever homescreen other OS provides, it's works almost/just like a Windows Desktop, MeeGo Harmattan missing this "unique" feature. In short, when I use MeeGo (Or MeeGo Harmattan in this case), I don't feel it's an upgrade from Maemo, or a replacement for Maemo, it's like a new OS but based on Maemo instead.

When I use Android even with qwerty, so many things were missing, it's so hard to copy a certain part of a text, etc. No true multi-tasking and the "smart" memory management decides to restart my app when I "switch" back loosing what I type half way; the app switching was slower and less convenient.
With using Android, I can only compare it with Symbian Belle instead.
tonberry_ax
post Mar 7 2012, 10:13 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:57 AM)
Sadly no; Maemo was still better. MeeGo has sort of trimmed down, missing Desktop, missing App Repo, etc. Maemo it much more flexible, more customization, more possibilities. Among all the smartphone/tablet OS out there, it offers the closest thing to computer like experience, you can drag-and-drop in the default browser, you can activate the mouse, you can use short-cut keys like  Ctrl+A, Ctrl+C, Ctrl+V. True Multi-tasking was a breeze and easy.  The Desktop also offers the best whatsoever homescreen other OS provides, it's works almost/just like a Windows Desktop, MeeGo Harmattan missing this "unique" feature. In short, when I use MeeGo (Or MeeGo Harmattan in this case), I don't feel it's an upgrade from Maemo, or a replacement for Maemo, it's like a new OS but based on Maemo instead.

When I use Android even with qwerty, so many things were missing, it's so hard to copy a certain part of a text, etc. No true multi-tasking and the "smart" memory management decides to restart my app when I "switch" back loosing what I type half way; the app switching was slower and less convenient.
With using Android, I can only compare it with Symbian Belle instead.
If u have N950, u still able to use those shortcut like ctrl+C ctrl+V via qwerty keyboard. But i have to agree with you, MeeGo its like a trimmed down of Maemo with different UI design. The part i hate the most is no desktop, aegis and less flexible. mad.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 10:18 am
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 6 2012, 09:22 PM)

tongue.gif
well , I got iPad 2 already  biggrin.gif
trust me, it has no difference than N9 with extra qwerty keyboard...

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Mar 7 2012, 10:18 AM
Agito666
post Mar 7 2012, 10:56 AM

11,861 posts

actually i kinda worry should i change my n8 to pureview 808 or wait for longer for pureview tech port in window phone....but i also kinda scare the pureview tech is good in 808 only...judging history of N8, N9, lumia 800 bla bla bla...

maybe they will make wp + pureview but it wont so epic like 808?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 7 2012, 10:58 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Nokia 808 PureView more official samples (and Skateboarder in the air)

http://mynokiablog.com/2012/03/06/nokia-80...der-in-the-air/
Andy214
post Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2012, 10:56 AM)
actually i kinda worry should i change my n8 to pureview 808 or wait for longer for pureview tech port in window phone....but i also kinda scare the pureview tech is good in 808 only...judging history of N8, N9, lumia 800 bla bla bla...

maybe they will make wp + pureview but it wont so epic like 808?
I think it's not worry about port in Windows Phone. It's more like worry about when or IF Windows Phone will be less restrictive and less limitations.

For Symbian users, they're used to multiple homescreens, widgets, themes, 3rd party apps, java apps, mass storage mode, bluetooth file transfer, etc. All these are not available on Windows Phone.
Later CNY or some occasion, you go makan-makan with your relative or friends, you show off the PureView tech, took a nice photo, they ask you to send the photo to their device.... but if you're using Windows Phone, then you can't, it will make you embarass, sound stupid and suddenly from proud become shame.

Microsoft needs to think this through. I still can't believe they still have such stupid unreasonable restrictions after update to 7.5, next Tango, will it still Tango? This Mango is sour... although have some sweetness to it.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 7 2012, 11:37 AM
Agito666
post Mar 7 2012, 11:46 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:36 AM)
I think it's not worry about port in Windows Phone. It's more like worry about when or IF Windows Phone will be less restrictive and less limitations.

For Symbian users, they're used to multiple homescreens, widgets, themes, 3rd party apps, java apps, mass storage mode, bluetooth file transfer, etc.  All these are not available on Windows Phone.
Later CNY or some occasion, you go makan-makan with your relative or friends, you show off the PureView tech, took a nice photo, they ask you to send the photo to their device.... but if you're using Windows Phone, then you can't, it will make you embarass, sound stupid and suddenly from proud become shame.

Microsoft needs to think this through. I still can't believe they still have such stupid unreasonable restrictions after update to 7.5, next Tango, will it still Tango? This Mango is sour... although have some sweetness to it.
wa really so mafan one ar? oh crap...

oh wait i think you mention this con of wp before right? rclxub.gif

127 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:31 PM