127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

Andy214
post Mar 7 2012, 11:56 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:46 AM)
wa really so mafan one ar? oh crap...

oh wait i think you mention this con of wp before right? rclxub.gif
Yup, using Windows Phone, you will feel stupid and question WHY WHY WHY?

When people see 808 PureView, some ask why Symbian and not WP?
Firstly, NEW doesn't mean it's good. What's the point using WP when there's so many restrictions and limitations? It defeats the purpose.
And Belle is much improve from the past Symbians anyway.

BBXiong
post Mar 7 2012, 12:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

honestly, using Windows Phone, up till now, i still HAVE NOT put a single MP3 into my phone, reason? cos i feel reluctant to install Zune in my PC.. as if having iTunes is not bad enough already...

yes, WP phone is very, very restrictive, like Andy said, what's the point even if Windows Phone have many many applications, when you cant even have a wallpaper setting for your main menu (i use this word as it is not a home screen to me)

not to mention, PureView in this thing? crap, useless. You cant share it on bluetooth, you need data to email it out, and not to mention, if you upload to Social Networking Sites, the quality of the image will degrade to some degree.. then what's the point of having the almighty camera, when the only 'seem-to-be-convenient' way to transfer photo, is through PC, which, is not convenient in the first place
tonberry_ax
post Mar 7 2012, 12:12 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 7 2012, 12:09 PM)
honestly, using Windows Phone, up till now, i still HAVE NOT put a single MP3 into my phone, reason? cos i feel reluctant to install Zune in my PC.. as if having iTunes is not bad enough already...

yes, WP phone is very, very restrictive, like Andy said, what's the point even if Windows Phone have many many applications, when you cant even have a wallpaper setting for your main menu (i use this word as it is not a home screen to me)

not to mention, PureView in this thing? crap, useless. You cant share it on bluetooth, you need data to email it out, and not to mention, if you upload to Social Networking Sites, the quality of the image will degrade to some degree.. then what's the point of having the almighty camera, when the only 'seem-to-be-convenient' way to transfer photo, is through PC, which, is not convenient in the first place
windows phone = iphone wannabe
Andy214
post Mar 7 2012, 12:30 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 7 2012, 12:09 PM)

I have no choice to install, cause I want to transfer photo. Unless I upload to SkyDrive, which I tried, it's very troublesome, seems cannot select multiple files, have to select one by one, then maximum 5 files at a time, sometimes I also confuse/lost track which photo already uploaded. Not nice to use.

Zune? You need at least Windows XP SP3 or newer.
After install, you need to have internet connection as it needs to update. Even this process can fail, if you google, you can find "stuck at 99%" problem. Annoying.
Cut short, after everything set up, Zune is very basic. iTunes is way better.

So, a big no-no PureView on WP.
Don't just want it because it's a newer OS.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 7 2012, 12:12 PM)
windows phone = iphone wannabe
Except got Live Tiles and the best yet, People Hub, which is basically available in Maemo/MeeGo.

They should use MeeGo if can, it's smooth and reliable, and it has amazing upload feature, can upload to specific Facebook Albums (or create one), can choose QUALITY to upload, can remove or maintain metadata (and PR1.2 can remember face tag), same goes to Flickr, you can upload to specific sets (or create one) and upload the full resolution, add tags.
It's just so much better in every way.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 7 2012, 12:32 PM
miloy2k
post Mar 7 2012, 12:32 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:30 PM)
I have no choice to install, cause I want to transfer photo. Unless I upload to SkyDrive, which I tried, it's very troublesome, seems cannot select multiple files, have to select one by one, then maximum 5 files at a time, sometimes I also confuse/lost track which photo already uploaded. Not nice to use.

Zune? You need at least Windows XP SP3 or newer.
After install, you need to have internet connection as it needs to update. Even this process can fail, if you google, you can find "stuck at 99%" problem. Annoying.
Cut short, after everything set up, Zune is very basic. iTunes is way better.

So, a big no-no PureView on WP.
Don't just want it because it's a newer OS.
Except got Live Tiles and the best yet, People Hub, which is basically available in Maemo/MeeGo.
dun tell me becoz of the OS, the latest phone from Nokia might fail (due to not much buyer) aka boost Nokia market share?
freakenstein
post Mar 7 2012, 12:34 PM

2,239 posts

Most likely the WP8 to be release next year and should be announced in Nokia World on Sept this year.
marcus20125
post Mar 7 2012, 12:51 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 7 2012, 12:34 PM)
Most likely the WP8 to be release next year and should be announced in Nokia World on Sept this year.
end of this year will have smart phone that come with Windows 8
BBXiong
post Mar 7 2012, 02:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

that is just prediction and rumors, nothing to be certain yet, so don't put high hope. Same like Andy, i would love to see Nokia going back to Meego or Maemo, or even go full force Symbian, since it is already so majorly improved and has the potential now. I think in terms of overall responsiveness and user friendliness, with enough customization, Symbian is still the best Nokia can offer, I just really wished the Board of Director did not pick Elop as the CEO... then all of these will not happen
AlOnE89
post Mar 7 2012, 03:46 PM

567 posts

How I wish Nokia allow other OS to co-exist with WP, Maemo and Symbian shouldn't be totally killed, what a waste

Andy214
post Mar 7 2012, 04:00 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 7 2012, 03:46 PM)
How I wish Nokia allow other OS to co-exist with WP, Maemo and Symbian shouldn't be totally killed, what a waste
Maybe not up to the decision of Nokia alone now... you know...

Added on March 7, 2012, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
that is just prediction and rumors, nothing to be certain yet, so don't put high hope. Same like Andy, i would love to see Nokia going back to Meego or Maemo, or even go full force Symbian, since it is already so majorly improved and has the potential now. I think in terms of overall responsiveness and user friendliness, with enough customization, Symbian is still the best Nokia can offer, I just really wished the Board of Director did not pick Elop as the CEO... then all of these will not happen
+1
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 7 2012, 04:01 PM
marcus20125
post Mar 7 2012, 06:39 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 7 2012, 02:07 PM)
actually you all should blame Chris Linnett,he is the one who indirectly kill Symbian
nicholasbeh
post Mar 7 2012, 07:15 PM

4,518 posts

Bt 4.0? Still crap for transfer image file from 808 coz every single file about 10mb the largest even 16mb.prefer wifi direct,sadly symbian not support this feature.the wp even worse,our data plan speed is so slow,imagine u send via email takes how long??wp?whatever la.
miloy2k
post Mar 7 2012, 07:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 7 2012, 03:46 PM)
+1 more business sense imo
nicholasbeh
post Mar 7 2012, 07:26 PM

4,518 posts

The usb otg might be v useful. :-)
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2012, 08:24 PM

13,469 posts

Stop lingering in 20th century... Welcome to 21th century...

You need to starts accepting ecosystem.

nicholasbeh
post Mar 7 2012, 10:01 PM

4,518 posts

ecosystem?nokia is creating vf ms.dun worry
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 7 2012, 10:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 7 2012, 08:24 PM)
Stop lingering in 20th century... Welcome to 21th century...

You need to starts accepting ecosystem.
someone eated the marketing bs liao..
andrekua2
post Mar 7 2012, 11:32 PM

13,469 posts

Whatever you say, Boss. No points arguing with diehard Nokia supporters, as they are unique in their own way.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 8 2012, 12:31 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:32 PM)
Whatever you say, Boss. No points arguing with diehard Nokia supporters, as they are unique in their own way.
at least we are unique... the rest of the ppl all looks the same.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 8 2012, 12:32 AM
AlOnE89
post Mar 8 2012, 12:42 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 7 2012, 04:00 PM)
Maybe not up to the decision of Nokia alone now... you know...

Well, sure thing, black eat black =/

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Mar 7 2012, 07:25 PM)
+1 more business sense imo
Derp, i do hope Win8 from Nokia will SERIOUSLY being able to replace the OSes that we all like : O

127 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:27 AM