No worries.malaysia is always one of the important market for nokia.the n9 oso available in MY.y not 808?
Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!
Mar 3 2012, 01:15 AM
4,518 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
No worries.malaysia is always one of the important market for nokia.the n9 oso available in MY.y not 808?
Mar 3 2012, 01:27 AM
10,950 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hatton Cross |
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 2 2012, 08:03 PM) Well , N73 is newer, and come long ago after N80,Phone that I have used --> Siemens(forgot what model) -> SE T68 -> Nokia 3210 -> Nokia 3310, Nokia 3315, -> Nokia 8210 -> Nokia 3120, Nokia 2100, Nokia 3650, Nokia 3220 -> Nokia 2600 -> Nokia 6630, Nokia N70, Nokia 6600 > Nokia N80, Nokia N73 -> SE K800i, SE K550 -> Nokia N82, Nokia N85,Nokia N93i, Nokia 5800, -> Nokia N79, Nokia N8, Nokia 1202, -> BB 9700w, Nokia N86, SGS -> BB 9860, BB 9360 -> Nokia 808 maybe There are many other phones, but I forgot the model name, I also have used the RAZR flip and nokia flip phones Last time when I use 6630, I always try to download themes, and also games hahaha, that time fileman is very popular, if cannot installed the certain files (certificate error,etc).. Just need to rename from .sis to .sisx, then , confirmed can install hahaha When I use N73, I learn how to flashing and branding.. From N73 to N73ME, but then.. It wasn't so successful.. My N73 dead and fuLly bricked, can't revive... Then I used K800, I try to modified my phone and change it to walkman interface.. Modified the driver, I modified the camdriver and also the audio.. Hahaha, my K800 becoming a walkman phone that have good camera hahaha, I really miss all of them... Nokia and Symbian is never dead for me, I hope 808 won't make me dissapointed |
Mar 3 2012, 05:27 AM
13,469 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Mar 3 2012, 05:51 AM
196 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Ok...so far got everything except a old OS...I'm sold...this confirm to be my next upgrade, Nokia by the way should design a len mount device so 808 can use lens to do micro or what ever those 3/4 slr do...
Mar 3 2012, 07:18 AM
4,475 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: KL |
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 3 2012, 01:27 AM) Well , N73 is newer, and come long ago after N80, Looks like your list does not include any iOS devices. Phone that I have used --> Siemens(forgot what model) -> SE T68 -> Nokia 3210 -> Nokia 3310, Nokia 3315, -> Nokia 8210 -> Nokia 3120, Nokia 2100, Nokia 3650, Nokia 3220 -> Nokia 2600 -> Nokia 6630, Nokia N70, Nokia 6600 > Nokia N80, Nokia N73 -> SE K800i, SE K550 -> Nokia N82, Nokia N85,Nokia N93i, Nokia 5800, -> Nokia N79, Nokia N8, Nokia 1202, -> BB 9700w, Nokia N86, SGS -> BB 9860, BB 9360 -> Nokia 808 maybe There are many other phones, but I forgot the model name, I also have used the RAZR flip and nokia flip phones Last time when I use 6630, I always try to download themes, and also games hahaha, that time fileman is very popular, if cannot installed the certain files (certificate error,etc).. Just need to rename from .sis to .sisx, then , confirmed can install hahaha When I use N73, I learn how to flashing and branding.. From N73 to N73ME, but then.. It wasn't so successful.. My N73 dead and fuLly bricked, can't revive... Then I used K800, I try to modified my phone and change it to walkman interface.. Modified the driver, I modified the camdriver and also the audio.. Hahaha, my K800 becoming a walkman phone that have good camera hahaha, I really miss all of them... Nokia and Symbian is never dead for me, I hope 808 won't make me dissapointed Symbian will be gone soon unless Nokia change their mind. PureView 808 is probably their final greatest product, so they can make it a legend. Added on March 3, 2012, 7:19 am QUOTE(JdOtL @ Mar 3 2012, 05:51 AM) Nokia by the way should design a len mount device so 808 can use lens to do micro or what ever those 3/4 slr do... Yeah, hope for that too. This post has been edited by hengguowei: Mar 3 2012, 07:19 AM |
Mar 3 2012, 07:22 AM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 3 2012, 07:18 AM) Looks like your list does not include any iOS devices. or kena take over by other company lolSymbian will be gone soon unless Nokia change their mind. PureView 808 is probably their final greatest product, so they can make it a legend. Added on March 3, 2012, 7:19 am Yeah, hope for that too. |
Mar 3 2012, 08:21 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 3 2012, 01:27 AM) Well , N73 is newer, and come long ago after N80, Yeah i try flash my galaxy R with odin brick it countless then reflash back it still works like symbian flash it brick just flash back the right file. I have never owned a Song Ericssion phone. Very afraid of slide phones my Nokia N80 back then i change ribbon like 4 to 5 times.Phone that I have used --> Siemens(forgot what model) -> SE T68 -> Nokia 3210 -> Nokia 3310, Nokia 3315, -> Nokia 8210 -> Nokia 3120, Nokia 2100, Nokia 3650, Nokia 3220 -> Nokia 2600 -> Nokia 6630, Nokia N70, Nokia 6600 > Nokia N80, Nokia N73 -> SE K800i, SE K550 -> Nokia N82, Nokia N85,Nokia N93i, Nokia 5800, -> Nokia N79, Nokia N8, Nokia 1202, -> BB 9700w, Nokia N86, SGS -> BB 9860, BB 9360 -> Nokia 808 maybe There are many other phones, but I forgot the model name, I also have used the RAZR flip and nokia flip phones Last time when I use 6630, I always try to download themes, and also games hahaha, that time fileman is very popular, if cannot installed the certain files (certificate error,etc).. Just need to rename from .sis to .sisx, then , confirmed can install hahaha When I use N73, I learn how to flashing and branding.. From N73 to N73ME, but then.. It wasn't so successful.. My N73 dead and fuLly bricked, can't revive... Then I used K800, I try to modified my phone and change it to walkman interface.. Modified the driver, I modified the camdriver and also the audio.. Hahaha, my K800 becoming a walkman phone that have good camera hahaha, I really miss all of them... Nokia and Symbian is never dead for me, I hope 808 won't make me dissapointed Yeah i did the same i flash N73 to N73ME it was successful the method similar in navfirm i remember only thing pissing off from the Nokia 73 is the joystick keep coming of. If you emphasis the OS you wont be that satisfied but if you emphasis the camera trust me u wont. Like for me i keep my Nokia N8 (until 808 pureview) as my main phone the things i only used are CAMERA, SMS, CALL the rest i dont touch. The Lumia i use for social networking, email, for casual gaming, web browsing i use my ipad 2 with SKMM data plan tethering to all my devices and the android i use it for my website reviewing purposes. If you keep focusing on technical there always limitation and doubts but if you focus practical the only limitation is yourself. The only thing i wonder whats the Nokia 808 body made of. Added on March 3, 2012, 8:34 amNokia 808 PureView is Polycarbonate with Ceramic finish, stainless steel buttons and gorilla glass screen. Added on March 3, 2012, 8:36 am Q. Why was this introduced in a Symbian phone and not a Lumia? A. The technology behind the 808 was a five-year development project. We wanted to bring this technology to the market as soon as we could to start delighting people with a passion for high quality pictures and videos. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 3 2012, 08:36 AM |
Mar 3 2012, 12:47 PM
13,469 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Mar 3 2012, 07:18 AM) Looks like your list does not include any iOS devices. Symbian not yet gone la. Still pretty popular with keypad phone. I dont think WP7 can replace it either for low end. Its just not comparable to Android and iOS. There wont be any Android that can go down <RM600 bracket. Using Symbian can conquer them all.Symbian will be gone soon unless Nokia change their mind. PureView 808 is probably their final greatest product, so they can make it a legend. Added on March 3, 2012, 7:19 am Yeah, hope for that too. |
Mar 3 2012, 02:49 PM
Symbian.whatever la...software developer have to compromise vf arm11.
Mar 3 2012, 05:39 PM
567 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Actually 808 considered as upper-middle-end product right?
Because all the specs are same with Nokia 701 and only the camera is MUCH superior one, so I do wish that 808 won't be priced until too sky high XD Expecting 1.6k >.> |
Mar 3 2012, 05:52 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:39 PM) Actually 808 considered as upper-middle-end product right? me too... preparing kidney to get this.Because all the specs are same with Nokia 701 and only the camera is MUCH superior one, so I do wish that 808 won't be priced until too sky high XD Expecting 1.6k >.> |
Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM
Its not like that judge like android they raise up the price when its dual core or quad core. The camera technology itself might worth even more on the pure view. It took them 5 years to research and develop
Mar 3 2012, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 3 2012, 01:15 AM) No worries.malaysia is always one of the important market for nokia.the n9 oso available in MY.y not 808? Woops sorry missed ur reply O.oBut then India also very important, yet they don't get the N9, was worry about the same thing D: but freak not, I can always buy AP set anyway.. not that Nokia's reliability has dropped much >.> QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:52 PM) Hahaha I'm selling butt for it XDQUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:59 PM) Its not like that judge like android they raise up the price when its dual core or quad core. The camera technology itself might worth even more on the pure view. It took them 5 years to research and develop Nonono I was judging the price according to 701 pricing XDso yea i think around 600 to 700 increase on the pricing for 808 is kinda acceptable, but not more than that This post has been edited by AlOnE89: Mar 3 2012, 06:25 PM |
Mar 3 2012, 06:27 PM
Compare to 701,this got companion processor for imaging,4 inch curved screen,better gpu.
Mar 3 2012, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:22 PM) Woops sorry missed ur reply O.o For me I consider pure view as high end because it's one of its kind. No camera phone have a sensor close to it with such complex technology.But then India also very important, yet they don't get the N9, was worry about the same thing D: but freak not, I can always buy AP set anyway.. not that Nokia's reliability has dropped much >.> Hahaha I'm selling butt for it XD Nonono I was judging the price according to 701 pricing XD so yea i think around 600 to 700 increase on the pricing for 808 is kinda acceptable, but not more than that If the camera is 16mp I feel it's expensive but 41mp it's a long way to chase and consider cheap my opinion This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 3 2012, 06:31 PM |
Mar 3 2012, 06:52 PM
1,075 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:22 PM) Woops sorry missed ur reply O.o According to My Nokia Blog, 808 will appear in India, so dont worry. India got, Msia sure gotBut then India also very important, yet they don't get the N9, was worry about the same thing D: but freak not, I can always buy AP set anyway.. not that Nokia's reliability has dropped much >.> |
Mar 3 2012, 06:53 PM
Depends lumia reach India first. Nokia and Indonesia is popular for Nokia phones.
Mar 4 2012, 12:28 AM
@Nicholas,I thought someone mentioned the gpu is the same? o.O
@Aspire, true also, considering a high end cam already pricier too haha @Eagle, well, better be D: Btw,Jo Harlow(?) Just hintEd on one interview that consumers need not to wait too long until pure view comes to windows phone.. They really have no mercy on symbian,erg. Symbian spent 5 years effort of being lab rat and windows phone can just enjoy all the outcomes effortlessly...I'm kinda pissed somehow -.- |
Mar 4 2012, 12:40 AM
The gpu haven't finalized
Mar 4 2012, 01:25 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
given choice.. i will probably still stick with Symbian even if there is a version with WP. I am still not entirely convince with WP.
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:46 AM |