127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

haley0918
post Mar 5 2012, 12:18 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2012, 01:17 AM)
12:15am liao.. @_@ ppl start to name qualification liao on internet... i go sleep first.. u win...
i'm very sorry if i have overdone this notworthy.gif
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 12:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:14 AM)
my explanation was on this post

i had been involved in certain electronics R&D for some little time
by looking at the battery capacity and the huge amount of pixels to process for video, of course it's not going to be GPU
just that during the MWC, reviews and earlier interviews it's confusing that some of them relate the companion chip to GPU
the companion camera processor is "NOT" there to easier up the build in gpu but rather "OVERCOME" the build gpu limitation to processing those imaging data requirement... imagine who gonna just waste the resource if it able to be perform by already have hw... cost bro sure will increase and that would be the final "pain" that ANY company willing to sacrifice... brows.gif
haley0918
post Mar 5 2012, 12:25 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 01:20 AM)
the companion camera processor is "NOT" there to easier up the build in gpu but rather "OVERCOME" the build gpu limitation to processing those imaging data requirement... imagine who gonna just waste the resource if it able to be perform by already have hw... cost bro sure will increase and that would be the final "pain" that ANY company willing to sacrifice...  brows.gif
cheers.gif
yes, that's why some of the repetitive tasks to process each pixels have to be coded into hardware form to mechanically process the pixels
that's speed improvement by squeezing few hundred clock cycles on software into few cycles of hardware
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 12:29 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:25 AM)
cheers.gif
yes, that's why some of the repetitive tasks to process each pixels have to be coded into hardware form to mechanically process the pixels
that's speed improvement by squeezing few hundred clock cycles on software into few cycles of hardware
believe me the 808 camera module is NOT a cheap thing that been implemented... so as i previously say although the pureview tech will get implemented across others platform but the 808 camera module would be LAST on it's kind... all the later will only have the pureview tech but "cheapo" camera module... so get the 808 NOW or NEVER!!! rclxm9.gif
haley0918
post Mar 5 2012, 12:33 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 01:29 AM)
believe me the 808 camera module is NOT a cheap thing that been implemented... so as i previously say although the pureview tech will get implemented across others platform but the 808 camera module would be LAST on it's kind... all the later will only have the pureview tech but "cheapo" camera module... so get the 808 NOW or NEVER!!!  rclxm9.gif
agree thumbup.gif
include me in the list of people waiting on the starting line to get this phone
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 12:37 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:33 AM)
agreeĀ  thumbup.gif
include me in the list of people waiting on the starting line to get this phone
it make me wanna laugh when thinking back the E7 EPIC photography failure with it's so call "mighty" EDOF camera module after the N8 implementation... LOL doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Mar 5 2012, 12:38 AM
ukiya21
post Mar 5 2012, 12:39 AM

755 posts

EDOF is no no if u do close up... Blur blur one... Haha...
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 12:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:39 AM)
EDOF is no no if u do close up... Blur blur one... Haha...
and my wife HATED it!! as can't do self portrait... doh.gif
ukiya21
post Mar 5 2012, 12:48 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 12:43 AM)
and my wife HATED it!! as can't do self portrait...  doh.gif
Hahaha.. is good to be blur blur then.. i got one friend wrote this on her fb...

Wah 8megapixel camera ęŠŠč„øäøŠēš„é»‘å¤“éƒ½ē…§å¾—å¾ˆęø…ę„šļ¼OMG,ä»„åŽēœŸēš„äøčƒ½ä¹±ä¹±č‡Ŗę‹äŗ†

doh.gif doh.gif
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 12:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:48 AM)
Hahaha.. is good to be blur blur then.. i got one friend wrote this on her fb...
doh.gif  doh.gif
LOLOLOL... so now we know how "different" there's about users "preference"... "I HATE the camera because i show ALL my black head..." doh.gif
ukiya21
post Mar 5 2012, 12:54 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 12:50 AM)
LOLOLOL... so now we know how "different" there's about users "preference"... "I HATE the camera because i show ALL my black head..."  doh.gif
that one 8mp only... later use 808... apa-apa head also can see... LOL
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 09:24 AM

11,861 posts

WHY D800 and 808 release in same year!!! ph34r.gif

maybe need wait i get D800 and sometime recover my wallet then can get 808 ... maybe price drop liao a lot brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 5 2012, 09:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:24 AM)
WHY D800 and 808 release in same year!!! ph34r.gif

maybe need wait i get D800 and sometime recover my wallet then can get 808 ... maybe price drop liao a lot brows.gif
How much is d800? Now still planning d700 or d800?

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 12:50 AM)
LOLOLOL... so now we know how "different" there's about users "preference"... "I HATE the camera because i show ALL my black head..."Ā  doh.gif
Photoshop haha . Later got Mobile version

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:35 amIndeed is user preference in sport mode edof is extremely fast. Only at close up its a killer lol

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 5 2012, 09:35 AM
tonberry_ax
post Mar 5 2012, 10:05 AM

452 posts

Added on March 5, 2012, 10:21 am
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Mar 3 2012, 06:52 PM)
According to My Nokia Blog, 808 will appear in India, so dont worry. India got, Msia sure got
808 will reach sg around end of this month or next month. Malaysia will be not long 1

This post has been edited by tonberry_ax: Mar 5 2012, 10:21 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 5 2012, 11:12 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 5 2012, 10:05 AM)

Added on March 5, 2012, 10:21 am
808 will reach sg around end of this month or next month. Malaysia will be not long 1
source?
Agito666
post Mar 5 2012, 11:25 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:33 AM)
How much is d800? Now still planning d700 or d800?

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:34 am

Photoshop haha . Later got Mobile version

Added on March 5, 2012, 9:35 amIndeed is user preference in sport mode edof is extremely fast. Only at close up its a killer lol
according to CY Pixel, it is around rm9100 or lesser when hits malaysia...thinking get D800 instead of D700, at least can last many years due to high MP and ya...can crop kaw kaw for chicks ninja shot...do remember this shot i did on my nikon D70s , 6mp raw file only... imagine this 36mp raw file brows.gif

so does the 808 too brows.gif brows.gif

and ya, nikon D70s LCD is half of the N8 sweat.gif so the preview the bird...it is like.... sesame.
tonberry_ax
post Mar 5 2012, 11:26 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
source?
u can say it's rumor, but i hope that's true. smile.gif
nicholasbeh
post Mar 5 2012, 01:03 PM

4,518 posts

chan chan,u know me v well.lol.hope there is no codec problem like the 700.as far as i know,n8 is the best multimedia solution for nokia.no codec prob.

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 5 2012, 12:37 AM)
it make me wanna laugh when thinking back the E7 EPIC photography failure with it's so call "mighty" EDOF camera module after the N8 implementation... LOL  doh.gif
E7 EDOF is the newer tech than N8 1. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Mar 5 2012, 01:06 PM
sklchan
post Mar 5 2012, 01:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 5 2012, 01:03 PM)
chan chan,u know me v well.lol.hope there is no codec problem like the 700.as far as i know,n8 is the best multimedia solution for nokia.no codec prob.

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:06 pm
E7 EDOF is the newer tech than N8 1. smile.gif
hehe... later all WP will include "new" pureview tech with "new" camera module as well... whistling.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 5 2012, 01:47 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

haihz.. how to survive for the nxt 2 months while waiting for it to come out..

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 AM