127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

ne0cz
post Jun 9 2012, 09:43 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:42 PM)
I am just sharing with you what is the truth

Example

12MP + 8MP + 8MP = 28MP

Nokia 808 pureview (alone = 41MP)
Its only phone with so high MP comes with Xenon Flash + LEd Flash
actually is 38MP thumbup.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 09:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 09:43 PM)
actually is 38MPĀ  thumbup.gif
sifu sensor is 41MP but you are only able to capture in 38MP in 4:3 and 16:9 34MP due to the circular sensor.

When using pureview mode you will utlized the 41MP for oversampling

so conclusion the sensor is 41MP not 38MP.

If you do further research its not actually 41MP but more because each pixel is 1.75 in size.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 9 2012, 09:51 PM
ne0cz
post Jun 9 2012, 09:56 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:45 PM)
sifu sensor is 41MP but you are only able to capture in 38MP in 4:3 and 16:9 34MP due to the circular sensor.

When using pureview mode you will utlized the 41MP for oversampling
so conclusion the sensor is 41MP not 38MP.

If you do further research its not actually 41MP but more because each pixel is 1.75 in size.
the pixels in the 808 are 1.4 microns only. 1.75 microns are the pixels on the N8 if I m not mistaken. And the 41MP is the total sensor size, but not all the pixels are used at the same time, so the max you can use at a time is 38MP.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 09:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 09:56 PM)
the pixels in the 808 are 1.4 microns only. 1.75 microns are the pixels on the N8 if I m not mistaken. And the 41MP is the total sensor size, but not all the pixels are used at the same time, so the max you can use at a time is 38MP.
sorry correction yea 1.4 but still calculate still more. Sifu nvm you go read the white paper then you do the math of the loseless zoom oversampling you will understand what i mean of 41MP. There is a math on how to calculate the oversampling pixels.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 9 2012, 10:04 PM
ne0cz
post Jun 9 2012, 10:13 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:58 PM)
sorry correction yea 1.4 but still calculate still more.  Sifu nvm you go read the white paper then you do the math of the loseless zoom oversampling you will understand what i mean of 41MP. There is a math on how to calculate the oversampling pixels.
please do spoonfeed me. My math is bad.
rhoyo
post Jun 9 2012, 10:25 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Jun 9 2012, 07:57 PM)
Get it from Mines Nokia Retail Store outlet. I have just been to that place. They have stock for black colour Nokia 808. You may try it out too if you ask. The tripod has not arrived so you will get your tripod later when the shipment arrived. smile.gif
I think Nokia Retail outlet at Mines probably still have quite a number of units in stock. hmm.gif
sigh so far sad.gif ..

hows the phone ?

i find it the OS symbian not so good lolz

but the camera damn cun

and its like N82 but a bit bigger

dunno wanna buy this phone or not cause the OS i don't like

kinda like lumia 900 much better ..

Sigh i want the tripod attach ..
ne0cz
post Jun 9 2012, 10:29 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 9 2012, 10:25 PM)
sigh so far sad.gif ..

hows the phone ?

but the camera damn cun

symbian is good enough an OS. In fact I would place it above WP7, due to the ability to customise with CFWs
nicks
post Jun 9 2012, 10:33 PM

TC
2,070 posts

I do agree with bro aspire. getting a Nokia 808 is just if you need to know a world of "mobile" photography. For OS cannot said so much due still using old platform. but its fine for me because symbian also not bad IMO. plus with custom firmware and custom modification (should be coming soon), you will be amazed!
rhoyo
post Jun 9 2012, 10:38 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 9 2012, 10:29 PM)
symbian is good enough an OS. In fact I would place it above WP7, due to the ability to customise with CFWs
but still the apps not very satisfying .. kinda more like IOS lolz .. but the camera i test very terang smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Because Nokia 808 preview is more camera + phone rather than most assume is phone + camera.
kae7
post Jun 9 2012, 11:29 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 9 2012, 10:38 PM)
but still the apps not very satisfying .. kinda more like IOS lolz .. but the camera i test very terang smile.gif
undoubtedly apps for iOS is better and has many choice...,

faizalmzain
post Jun 9 2012, 11:29 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 9 2012, 10:25 PM)
sigh so far sad.gif ..

hows the phone ?

but the camera damn cun

if OS is your main concern then better don't buy it.
to be honest if i don't own another proper OS phone (at least for me), galaxy nexus, i won't buy this phone.

i bought this phone as substitute to my camera and also as a second phone.
kae7
post Jun 9 2012, 11:43 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:29 PM)
to be honest if i don't own another proper OS phone (at least for me), galaxy nexus, i won't buy this phone.

LOL.. so you mean.. Symbian is unproper OS ???
faizalmzain
post Jun 9 2012, 11:45 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:43 PM)
LOL.. so you mean.. Symbian is unproper OS ???
not improper, but outdated. last nokia phone i owned is nokia 5800xm

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 9 2012, 11:46 PM
betahulu1
post Jun 9 2012, 11:48 PM

48 posts

biggrin.gif Anyone from east coast(Kelantan,Terengganu n Pahang)already have Nokia 808 in hand.
Am looking foward in Kota Bharu or Kuala Terengganu. rclxms.gif
kae7
post Jun 9 2012, 11:50 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:45 PM)
not improper, but outdated. last nokia phone i owned is nokia 5800xm
"not unproper but outdated ..?" may I know in which/what way ?

For me, in term of apps - developers seems have lose interests to make Symbian apps anymore..

but in other aspects... it is still okay..
faizalmzain
post Jun 9 2012, 11:53 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:50 PM)
"not unproper but outdated ..?" may I know in which/what way ?

For me, in term of apps - developers seems have lose interests to make Symbian apps anymore..
but in other aspects... it is still okay..
i don't have to justify myself, it's just my opinion.
Andy214
post Jun 9 2012, 11:54 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 9 2012, 10:38 PM)
Apps is apps.
OS is OS.

iOS is more of a media OS; it's primary advantage is the apps availability.

OS wise, for people who are looking for a true smartphone OS, iOS and WP doesn't live up to it as they're very restricted, full of limitations, etc. It's more of a media OS (e.g. iPod and Zune). Windows Phone has moved away from Windows Mobile, it's turned into a Zune Player (a media player like iPod Touch) based OS.
BUT, most people don't really care or need a true smartphone OS, all they care about is apps apps apps, and there is less lag and smoothness.

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 11:29 PM)

Android is proper alternative for Symbian owners as it's a proper smartphone OS. Symbian is one too, just that it's lacking apps. In fact, Symbian has better contacts management, proper 3G video calls, etc. In terms of smartPHONE OS, it's still a better one, IMHO. Plus, the homescreen is better as it support LANDSCAPE and PORTRAIT mode.

It needs to work on the notifications system, better integration (should learn from their Maemo/MeeGo OS), and most importantly, apps.
Oh and the display resolution and hardware support.

Added on June 9, 2012, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:45 PM)
Because Nokia 808 preview is more camera + phone rather than most assume is phone + camera.
I'm impressed with the camera smoothness and performance, the quick Auto-Focus, the smoothness of the zoom, it's not like conventional zoom with juddering feel, it's just smooooth.

I watch the video was surprise, then I tried it a Nokia Store, WOW, really smooth camera.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 9 2012, 11:56 PM
faizalmzain
post Jun 9 2012, 11:59 PM

1,416 posts

2012-06-09-0210.jpg by faizalmzain, on Flickr

2012-06-09-0214.jpg by faizalmzain, on Flickr

2012-06-09-0238.jpg by faizalmzain, on Flickr