127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 12:55 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 10 2012, 12:52 AM)
Just curious, since this 1 got 41mp the file size is super big eh?
if you shot under full resolution mode
the file size will be around 10MB+/-
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 12:57 AM

5,537 posts

Ok thx for the info Roger748 and feimeng notworthy.gif
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:12 AM

452 posts

Jz got the 808 device, am i still in top 10 owner list? lol

Anyway, since many sifu pro in taking outdoor photography for 808. Then i jz do a macro-shot with unique device nod.gif

Feel free to comment...
pikacu
post Jun 10 2012, 01:14 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:12 AM)

Anyway, since many sifu pro in taking outdoor photography for 808. Then i jz do a macro-shot with unique deviceĀ  nod.gif

Feel free to comment...
Upload to flickr and put thumbnail here hehe

FFFUUUU UN950 !!!!1111111111111

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jun 10 2012, 01:15 AM
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:17 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 10 2012, 01:14 AM)
Upload to flickr and put thumbnail here hehe

FFFUUUU UN950 !!!!1111111111111
Jz for your info, i dun have flickr acc... hahaha sweat.gif
feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 01:17 AM

637 posts

who's gonna starts a new thread as the 808 already officially launched now?
this thread already exceed 100 pages......

faizal how about you?
you are the 1st who owned it in this forum brows.gif
or remain the same? hengguowei?

danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 01:19 AM

5,537 posts

My god, that monster pic made my whole com lag upside down wacko.gif
Can't even load finish, lol.
Anyway, why so blur 1? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 10 2012, 01:28 AM
feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 01:19 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:12 AM)

Anyway, since many sifu pro in taking outdoor photography for 808. Then i jz do a macro-shot with unique deviceĀ  nod.gif

Feel free to comment...
oh my buddy,
don't use full resolution where there is not enough light
full resolution cannot survive in low light environment sweat.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:25 am
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 10 2012, 01:19 AM)
My god, that monster pic made my whole com lag upside down rclxub.gif
Can't even load finish, lol.
Anyway, why so blur 1? hmm.gif
simple to say
it is not "PureView" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 10 2012, 01:25 AM
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:28 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 01:19 AM)
oh my buddy,

simple to say
it is not "PureView"  tongue.gif
soli har, indoor no photography light setup...

just simply do a point & shoot thing c how worst a noob user can handle 808 & how worst the 808 photo can be... Sry for lagging ur comp notworthy.gif
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 01:29 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 01:19 AM)
oh my buddy,

simple to say
it is not "PureView"  tongue.gif
Huh? Wat u mean ooo... sweat.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:30 am
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:28 AM)

just simply do a point & shoot thing c how worst a noob user can handle 808 & how worst the 808 photo can be... Sry for lagging ur comp  notworthy.gif
It's ok. So u mean if set to 41mp it'll be that big?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Jun 10 2012, 01:30 AM
feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 01:32 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:28 AM)

just simply do a point & shoot thing c how worst a noob user can handle 808 & how worst the 808 photo can be... Sry for lagging ur comp  notworthy.gif
have a try with the pureview mode and see

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:33 am
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 10 2012, 01:29 AM)
Huh? Wat u mean ooo...  sweat.gif
you don't even know what the pureview is, huh?

This post has been edited by feimeng: Jun 10 2012, 01:33 AM
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:34 AM

452 posts

The photo above is the full res for the 808 which is 38MP max. File size is 15.6MB
Andy214
post Jun 10 2012, 01:35 AM

3,308 posts

Huh? Wat u mean ooo...Ā  sweat.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:30 am
TOTAL Sensor size = 41MP
When you shoot in FULL RESOLUTION mode
16:9 format = 34MP
4:3 format = 38MP

Why not 41MP? Because the sensor is ROUND, not the typical sensor.
Typical sensor is rectangle, e.g. 4:3 format. When you choose 16:9, then you will loose some megapixel.
If you build the sensor to accomodate 16:9 format, then when you choose 4:3 format, you will loose some megapixel.
To get best of both worlds, Nokia designed a ROUND sensor, so both format can utilize the effective size.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jun 10 2012, 01:36 AM
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2012, 01:38 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 01:32 AM)

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:33 am

you don't even know what the pureview is, huh?
Ya I dunno lol. I boring boring come here only. unsure.gif

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:34 AM)
The photo above is the full res for the 808 which is 38MP max. File size is 15.6MB
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 10 2012, 01:35 AM)
TOTAL Sensor size = 41MP
When you shoot in FULL RESOLUTION mode
16:9 format = 34MP
4:3 format = 38MP

Why not 41MP? Because the sensor is ROUND, not the typical sensor.
Typical sensor is rectangle, e.g. 4:3 format. When you choose 16:9, then you will loose some megapixel.
If you build the sensor to accomodate 16:9 format, then when you choose 4:3 format, you will loose some megapixel.
To get best of both worlds, Nokia designed a ROUND sensor, so both format can utilize the effective size.
Ok thx for the explanation.
Andy214
post Jun 10 2012, 01:40 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:34 AM)
Wow, you bought the 808 PureView? Cool!
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:44 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 01:32 AM)
This is the second macro-shot photo i done. Pureview mode, file size 3.6MB

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 10 2012, 01:38 AM)
Ya I dunno lol. I boring boring come here only. unsure.gif
Ok thx for the explanation.
Anytime. nod.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 10 2012, 01:40 AM)
Wow, you bought the 808 PureView? Cool!
Cannot tahan liao, c that model terus buy~~ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 01:50 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:44 AM)
This is the second macro-shot photo i done. Pureview mode, file size 3.6MB

Anytime.  nod.gif
Cannot tahan liao, c that model terus buy~~  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
this time ISO too high
set it lower to 400/800
tonberry_ax
post Jun 10 2012, 01:52 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jun 10 2012, 01:50 AM)
this time ISO too high
set it lower to 400/800
Thanks for the tip bro..

its late now, tmr continue play notworthy.gif
feimeng
post Jun 10 2012, 01:56 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Jun 10 2012, 01:52 AM)
Thanks for the tip bro..

its late now, tmr continue play notworthy.gif
gd9
accool
post Jun 10 2012, 02:03 AM

112 posts

lunch time, chicken chop

shopping

127 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top