122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

haohao86
post Mar 6 2012, 07:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 6 2012, 02:29 PM)
what method that can we use to pay cc for road tax renewal? JPJ accept card?
Ya, i also want to know that.
Is cash back valid for insurance bill??

wshoh
post Mar 6 2012, 08:04 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 6 2012, 02:29 PM)
what method that can we use to pay cc for road tax renewal? JPJ accept card?
QUOTE(haohao86 @ Mar 6 2012, 07:39 PM)
Ya, i also want to know that.
Is cash back valid for insurance bill??
Do not know about JPJ but you can certainly pay road tax with Visa/MasterCard through MyEG online (Note: Amex is not accepted).

Whether or not there is cashback for insurance transactions would depend on your card's features, insurance would normally fall under the 'others' category and entitle you to 1% or less in terms of cashback unless it is a co-brand card eg OCBC Great Eastern Titanium (2%)/Platinum (3%) MasterCard.

Non-cashback cards should earn points though.

Speaking of which, AIA at Jalan Ampang accepts Amex fyi.
Gen-X
post Mar 6 2012, 08:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Mar 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
Do not know about JPJ but you can certainly pay road tax with Visa/MasterCard through MyEG online (Note: Amex is not accepted).

JPJ do accept credit cards smile.gif You guys can always call and ask if the nearest JPJ branch accept credit cards.

Wow! AIA accept AMEX, that is good even if it is only at Jln Ampang. Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 6 2012, 08:20 PM
ben83
post Mar 6 2012, 08:31 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 6 2012, 02:33 PM)
What was the reply? Still written 10 signature rewards on its website  blink.gif
Many apologies uttered by the CS head and said they will work on it to feedback to marketing side. Looks like it is all talk.
winner
post Mar 7 2012, 08:32 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Mar 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
Only certain AIA agencies accept Amex, but AIG (Chartis) does not accept Amex.

This post has been edited by winner: Mar 7 2012, 08:33 PM
MGM
post Mar 7 2012, 10:16 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 6 2012, 08:20 PM)
Wow! AIA accept AMEX, that is good even if it is only at Jln Ampang. Thanks for the info.
AIA PJ and JB accepts Amex too.
Gen-X
post Mar 7 2012, 11:57 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 7 2012, 10:16 PM)
AIA PJ and JB accepts Amex too.
Great for those with AIA policies. Now ronnie can add to his thread besides Etiqa smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2012, 08:51 AM

52,874 posts

Aren't AMEX related stuffs should be discussed in dedicated AMEX threads? hmm.gif
bennyt
post Mar 8 2012, 08:26 PM

163 posts

When we will receive first statement after we get the card?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 8 2012, 09:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Mar 8 2012, 08:26 PM)
It depends when is your statement date and bill cycle.
ronnie
post Mar 8 2012, 10:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Mar 8 2012, 08:26 PM)
Call the bank and ask for the statement date.
The printed statement would arrived approx 1 week later
Gen-X
post Mar 8 2012, 11:38 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just published my list of top 10 credit cards, no prize for guessing which card is No.1 tongue.gif

Evaluated 18 cards all together. Click below link to read if you agree with my list.

Malaysia Best Top 10 Credit Cards 2012 - Ultimate Showdown
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2012, 12:03 AM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 8 2012, 11:38 PM)
I just published my list of top 10 credit cards, no prize for guessing which card is No.1  tongue.gif

Evaluated 18 cards all together. Click below link to read if you agree with my list.

Good rating overall but you need to give 3 stars to OCBC Ti for cashback! tongue.gif
There is a tie for number 2 spot, so there should be no number 3 right?

p/s the new right column is a neat idea

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 9 2012, 12:05 AM
chemistry
post Mar 9 2012, 12:45 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 8 2012, 11:38 PM)
I just published my list of top 10 credit cards, no prize for guessing which card is No.1  tongue.gif

Gen-X bro, are you sure SCB VI offers only medical insurance but no travel insurance?

I saw this:
Enjoy Complimentary Travel Medical Insurance coverage up to RM50,000 with at least 1 transaction made on your credit card during your overseas trip.
Complimentary Travel & Medical Insurance* Principal Cardmember only
1. Medical Expenses
a. Dental Up to RM500/-
b. Medical Treatment Up to MYR50,000 per Insured (Below 70 years old)
Up to MYR25,000 per Insured (70 years old and above)
2. Delayed Baggage Up to RM1,000
3. Purchase Protection Up to RM10,000
4. Travel Assistance Services Up to RM100,000
christ86
post Mar 9 2012, 01:52 AM

71 posts

General Questions? hmm
i want to apply a credit card im with no credit record, not owing bank any money except a car loan promptly.
Contributing EPF base on RM6,000 basic since Jan 2012.

Do i need to wait 3 months pay slip? or is there any bank tat does not require such long time?
Do i have to pay tax and show the receipt? i saw maybank T&C stating
i need this as well
Which means i will pay year 2011 tax base on 72k P.A after reduction blabla... then with this few months pay slip to get a card.

and what is the general Limit once approve which such income?

anyone professional candidates can PM me too.
Gen-X
post Mar 9 2012, 11:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 12:03 AM)
Good rating overall but you need to give 3 stars to OCBC Ti for cashback! tongue.gif
There is a tie for number 2 spot, so there should be no number 3 right?

p/s the new right column is a neat idea
Bro, I gave OCBC TMC 4 Stars for Cash Back which is 1 more than yours tongue.gif 2 for local spending and 2 for petrol biggrin.gif

Well, I guess you are right as for no No.3. But how how still got 10 cards in the list, also the No.4 position coincides with the picture of my wife's card ending with No.4, haha

Wanted to put in left column too but when zoom in to read (for half blind people like me), it blocks my post.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 9 2012, 12:45 AM)
Gen-X bro, are you sure SCB VI offers only medical insurance but no travel insurance?

I saw this:
Enjoy Complimentary Travel Medical Insurance coverage up to RM50,000 with at least 1 transaction made on your credit card during your overseas trip.
Complimentary Travel & Medical Insurance*  Principal Cardmember only
1. Medical Expenses
a. Dental                          Up to RM500/-
b. Medical Treatment  Up to MYR50,000 per Insured (Below 70 years old)
Up to MYR25,000 per Insured (70 years old and above)
2. Delayed Baggage  Up to RM1,000
3. Purchase Protection  Up to RM10,000
4. Travel Assistance Services  Up to RM100,000
Yah lah Chem, I also only read what you posted above where they only offer Delayed Baggage. There is no Accident or Death Benefits, Loss of Limbs, Missed Flights, Loss of Baggage, Delayed Flight and others which is offered to lower ranked SCB credit cards!

Having said the above, I still always to get a third party Travel Insurance even if my credit card that I used to buy the air tickets offers some Travel Insurance.

QUOTE(christ86 @ Mar 9 2012, 01:52 AM)
i want to apply a credit card im with no credit record, not owing bank any money except a car loan promptly.
Contributing EPF base on RM6,000 basic since Jan 2012.

Do i need to wait 3 months pay slip? or is there any bank tat does not require such long time?
Do i have to pay tax and show the receipt? i saw maybank T&C stating
i need this as well
Which means i will pay year 2011 tax base on 72k P.A after reduction blabla... then with this few months pay slip to get a card.
1. Why don't you approach the bank you have car loan with?
2. Three months pay slip very long? More like you are impatient tongue.gif It won't kill you to wait till April right?
3. I bit blur on your 2011 tax thingy statement. Well, if you do have income in 2011, you should be submitting your BE tax form soon, so do it today and submit to IRB and you can go apply for a credit card with it tomorrow.
cute_boboi
post Mar 9 2012, 12:29 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Gen-X,

Perhaps for the ranking, you can include weightings for each features/benefits (up to you on the weightage) and come up with some sort of total score.

ronnie
post Mar 11 2012, 01:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Anybody using the RHB Platinum card to get their 15% Weekend Dining Cash Back ?

Dining Outlet listing : http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...st-platinum.pdf
Tactical campaign (January 2012 – May 2012)
· All Dining Merchants located within Pavilion Mall, Kuala Lumpur

Does the above means any Dining Merchants, excluding those already on the list ?
Nation of Sensation
post Mar 12 2012, 02:21 AM

554 posts

Hi all,

I am currently owning an EON Visa card which has been capped at RM3K (since last year). My current annual income is up to RM34K and I am thinking of switching to other banks.

May I know the procedure to change to other bank?

Cheers.

MOD NOTE to Nation of Sensation / sandw|ch: (Original post edited to remove unsuitable language) Watch your language! We don't tolerate such language in here for whatever reasons

This post has been edited by hye: Mar 12 2012, 02:46 AM
TearsRainzz
post Mar 12 2012, 11:32 AM

104 posts

I dont know is it correct to ask here, but how does the cash rebate of CC works?

Okay, let say i pump Rm100 petrol, rebate of my CC is 5%. So it means i only pay RM95 or i pay RM100 but i can get RM5 cash back?
And if so, how do i get the RM5? in cash or transfer to my account?

Thank you

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:45 PM