122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

TSalexwsk
post Mar 3 2012, 09:53 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Mar 3 2012, 08:52 AM)
My SCB online transactions through PayPal always trigger additional fee of 0.8%. My latest transaction via PayPal is Standard Chartered KL Marathon.
hmm.gif , for my streetdeal payment, i can see that it is paid to xxxx@streetdeal.sg. but can confirm it is in MYR, because I can't pay using M2 Amex
how bout your SC KL Marathon payment?

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Mar 3 2012, 09:54 AM
winner
post Mar 3 2012, 04:35 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 3 2012, 09:53 AM)
hmm.gif , for my streetdeal payment, i can see that it is paid to xxxx@streetdeal.sg. but can confirm it is in MYR, because I can't pay using M2 Amex
how bout your SC KL Marathon payment?
It is shown as "PAYPAL *KL-MARATHON 40******* SG".
TSalexwsk
post Mar 3 2012, 08:49 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Mar 3 2012, 04:35 PM)
It is shown as "PAYPAL *KL-MARATHON 40******* SG".
I think that's the problem, SG appeared mad.gif
rickkywong
post Mar 3 2012, 09:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
I think that's the problem, SG appeared  mad.gif
No. My others cc transaction from Apple South Asia Store and paid by RM with OCBC, UOB, Alliance Bank & Maybank also show SG or Singapore but without any xtra charges... rclxub.gif
TSalexwsk
post Mar 3 2012, 10:08 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Mar 3 2012, 09:46 PM)
No. My others cc transaction from Apple South Asia Store and paid by RM with OCBC, UOB, Alliance Bank & Maybank also show SG or Singapore but without any xtra charges... rclxub.gif
so it's scb, hlb and cimb cards processing method shakehead.gif
Gen-X
post Mar 5 2012, 06:42 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

After 2 months of waiting, HSBC finally announced the benefit of their Premier World MasterCard and Visa Signature.

Same 5X points at Mid Valley, Gardens and several other places but the maximum amount eligible for the 5X points was increased by RM500 to RM1,500 for this year.

For overseas dining and hotel bills, the amount was also increased by RM500 to RM2K but it is now 10X points smile.gif

And airmiles conversion 3000 Reward Points = 1000 Airmiles

Click below link to read my article and see if you agree with me that having the HSBC Premier Credit Cards are just for shiok sendiri tongue.gif
HSBC Premier World MasterCard and Visa Signature Benefits 2012.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 5 2012, 07:42 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 5 2012, 07:34 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 5 2012, 06:42 PM)
After 2 months of waiting, HSBC finally announced the benefit of their Premier World MasterCard and Visa Signature.

Same 5X points at Mid Valley, Gardens and several other places but the maximum amount eligible for the 5X points was increased by RM500 to RM1,500 for this year.

For overseas dining and hotel bills, the amount was also increased by RM500 to RM2K but it is now 10X points smile.gif

And airmiles conversion 3000 Reward Points = 1000 Airmiles

Click below link to read my article and see if you agree with me that having the HSBC Premier Credit Cards are just for shiok sendiri  tongue.gif
HSBC Premier World MasterCard and Visa Signature Benefits 2012.ate
HSBC could have at least bundled 1 free access to lounge doh.gif
Gen-X
post Mar 5 2012, 07:43 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 5 2012, 07:34 PM)
HSBC could have at least bundled 1 free access to lounge  doh.gif
Actually the HSBC Premier WMC does grant free access to some airport lounge somewhere on planet earth but not Malaysia airport lounges.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 5 2012, 07:44 PM
nxsia
post Mar 5 2012, 09:56 PM

59 posts

Do maybank petronas ikhwan credit card, giving 1x point on normal day transaction?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 5 2012, 10:06 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nxsia @ Mar 5 2012, 09:56 PM)
Do maybank petronas ikhwan credit card, giving 1x point on normal day transaction?
By right should be.
andy_lyy
post Mar 6 2012, 08:52 AM

165 posts

Received a sms yesterday~~ will go GSC more often d~~

OCBC promo - GSC Buy 1 free 1~

Gen-X
post Mar 6 2012, 09:32 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Mar 6 2012, 08:52 AM)
Received a sms yesterday~~  will go GSC more often d~~

OCBC promo - GSC Buy 1 free 1~
Wow! This OCBC movie promo is fantastic, applicable on any day and for any class. Citibank only on Saturdays at TGV. Only set back is OCBC promo only offer 1 FREE ticket irregardless of how ticket you buy whereas Citibank up to 2 tickets. I kind of missed this earlier, hot discussion at OCBC thread, so thanks for posting it here.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 6 2012, 09:44 AM
Human Nature
post Mar 6 2012, 11:59 AM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 6 2012, 09:32 AM)
Wow! This OCBC movie promo is fantastic, applicable on any day and for any class. Citibank only on Saturdays at TGV. Only set back is OCBC promo only offer 1 FREE ticket irregardless of how ticket you buy whereas Citibank up to 2 tickets. I kind of missed this earlier, hot discussion at OCBC thread, so thanks for posting it here.
Interesting to note that CIMB VS has removed its complimentary GSC ticket as one of its signature rewards.
engtat
post Mar 6 2012, 01:03 PM

394 posts

Just wondering after the bank charged me membership fee, and they insist not to waive it, will I still need to pay that if I cancel my card?

It is Citibank.
Gen-X
post Mar 6 2012, 01:14 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 6 2012, 11:59 AM)
Interesting to note that CIMB VS has removed its complimentary GSC ticket as one of its signature rewards.
CIMB got 60,000 premier card holders as reported by rockfeller, previous promo included Gold Glass at GSC where Supp cards also enjoy the 1 for 1 Free movie ticket. When I go to GSC I can get up to 3 FREE tickets previously at GSC with my wife and son having supp cards. I am sure CIMB spent quite a lot on the FREE tickets and therefore decided to abandon this promo. Actually the Gold Class FREE ticket towards the end of the last year was removed.

OCBC don't know what they got themself into by offering FREE tickets for any class, luckily for them, the promo expire mid year.

QUOTE(engtat @ Mar 6 2012, 01:03 PM)
Just wondering after the bank charged me membership fee, and they insist not to waive it, will I still need to pay that if I cancel my card?

It is Citibank.
For Citibank, I guess No if you don't have any outstanding balance and did not use the card after the anniversary date. FOr me usually I cancel the card before the anniversary date so no need waste time following up if they happen to charge me.
ben83
post Mar 6 2012, 02:04 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 6 2012, 11:59 AM)
It is me who called CIMB CS head (& indirectly to their marketing team) early January and reminded them to remove the misleading term "10 Signature Rewards" but only listed 9 type of rewards (instead of 10, since the complimentary GSC ticket reward is taken out)
cenkudu
post Mar 6 2012, 02:29 PM

1,206 posts

what method that can we use to pay cc for road tax renewal? JPJ accept card?
Human Nature
post Mar 6 2012, 02:33 PM

26,522 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Mar 6 2012, 02:04 PM)
It is me who called CIMB CS head (& indirectly to their marketing team) early January and reminded them to remove the misleading term "10 Signature Rewards" but only listed 9 type of rewards (instead of 10, since the complimentary GSC ticket reward is taken out)
What was the reply? Still written 10 signature rewards on its website blink.gif
wshoh
post Mar 6 2012, 05:04 PM

176 posts

@alexwsk
Good that you have updated to warn on cross border charges, specifically in respect of Apple Online Store Malaysia as I had that bad experience with CIMB too as posted in the 1st page of v16.

Just wondering, any bank in Malaysia has plans to issue World Elite MasterCard (Visa Infinite's equivalent) this year?
Human Nature
post Mar 6 2012, 05:15 PM

26,522 posts

WEMC ~ VI
WMC ~ VS
?

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top