126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

wasserfest
post Mar 27 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
welcome bro.. you have the same car as me... fire red se... thumbup.gif

btw bro dares... can add me in the list??

uncleben | Fire Red | CVT | FLX SE 1.6
Sifu Dares,

add me too pls... wasserfest | Fire Red | CVT | FLX SE

tq
coolkwc
post Mar 27 2012, 12:32 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:12 AM)

Bro, no need so difficult la, i just tell how i drive my manual BLM la...

I usually rev until 2.6-3k before i shift, to ensure after shift at least have 2k rpm.
You shift too low rpm is torqueless, end up waste more fuel.

Normal day working 50% city 50% highway FC not less than 12km/L, usually around 12-14km/L...pure highway drive, 16km+/L...

What i can tell you is Saga best FC rpm is around 2k~3.6k, tested both 90km/h (3000rpm) and 110km/h(3600rpm) for 500km+ pure highway drive, FC also around 16km/L.
huzaifa136
post Mar 27 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(wasserfest @ Mar 27 2012, 12:17 PM)
Sifu Dares,

tq
add me too.. huzaifa136 | Blue Rock | CVT | FLX Exec

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 27 2012, 12:32 PM)
Bro, no need so difficult la, i just tell how i drive my manual BLM la...

I usually rev until 2.6-3k before i shift, to ensure after shift at least have 2k rpm.
You shift too low rpm is torqueless, end up waste more fuel.

Normal day working 50% city 50% highway FC not less than 12km/L, usually around 12-14km/L...pure highway drive, 16km+/L...

What i can tell you is Saga best FC rpm is around 2k~3.6k, tested both 90km/h (3000rpm) and 110km/h(3600rpm) for 500km+ pure highway drive, FC also around 16km/L.
does this applied to cvt too?

TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 12:37 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(wasserfest @ Mar 27 2012, 12:17 PM)
Sifu Dares,

tq
Added, and stop calling me sifu dry.gif

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:35 PM)
add me too.. huzaifa136 | Blue Rock | CVT | FLX Exec
Added

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:35 PM)
does this applied to cvt too?
That is for manual only.
r3apers
post Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM

225 posts

yeah yeah, tmr is the day for my car send to COE for check-up sweat.gif sweat.gif

no stalker please~! tongue.gif
huzaifa136
post Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 27 2012, 12:37 PM)
That is for manual only.
rev may not apply, but speed mybe? i means torque/speed, i've read before that saga 1.3 optimum power is around 90-100kmh
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 12:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
yeah yeah, tmr is the day for my car send to COE for check-up  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

no stalker please~!  tongue.gif
See you there brows.gif brows.gif
r3apers
post Mar 27 2012, 01:05 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 27 2012, 12:53 PM)
See you there  brows.gif  brows.gif
oii oii...dont come stalk me please.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 01:16 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 27 2012, 11:03 AM)
Ah, second hand.

I do have a theory but then it would sound really absurd...
CVT, yes.

normal BLM/FL? No.
What's your theory? hmm.gif

I think maybe 'silent' IAFM defect... whistling.gif
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 01:47 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
rev may not apply, but speed mybe? i means torque/speed, i've read before that saga 1.3 optimum power is around 90-100kmh
The key is the RPM, not the speed. Driving 60kmh at 2.6k rpm for 10 minutes on a level road, consumes the same amount of fuel as driving 110 kmh at 2.6k rpm for 10 minutes on a level road.

But if you are cruising then yes since cruising is matter of choosing the right balance of speed vs distance to maximise fuel efficiency,and few people cruise at 60kmh unless its very short distance.

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 27 2012, 01:51 PM
cuteyman
post Mar 27 2012, 02:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
this one i agreed with you..driving 90-100kmh can save FC but driving this speed along highway can be quite boring and slow sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Mar 27 2012, 02:04 PM)
this one i agreed with you..driving 90-100kmh can save FC but driving this speed along highway can be quite boring and slow  sweat.gif
90-100 is slow? shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 27 2012, 02:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM)
90-100 is slow?  shocking.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
along highway pretty damn slow for me..at least 110km/h rclxm9.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Mar 27 2012, 02:11 PM)
along highway pretty damn slow for me..at least 110km/h   rclxm9.gif
How many right lane road hoggers have you come accross? sweat.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 27 2012, 02:15 PM
r3apers
post Mar 27 2012, 02:18 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM)
90-100 is slow?  shocking.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
very slow... at least 120-140... dares 120, V12k easily 185..am i rite V12K?
coolkwc
post Mar 27 2012, 02:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 27 2012, 01:47 PM)
The key is the RPM, not the speed. Driving 60kmh at 2.6k rpm for 10 minutes on a level road, consumes the same amount of fuel as driving 110 kmh at 2.6k rpm for 10 minutes on a level road.

But if you are cruising then yes since cruising is matter of choosing the right balance of speed vs distance to maximise fuel efficiency,and few people cruise at 60kmh unless its very short distance.
Not necessary based on RPM.

In practical, i expect CVT FC is alot better than MT FC due to low rpm of CVT can do, but end up nothing...

CVT 2.6k @ 110km/h and MT 3.6k @ 110km/h,
However at that speed dun forget about the wind drag,
the more faster you go, you need more fuel to compensate that drag,

If you drive your CVT @ 3000rpm (around or > 130km/h??), the fuel consumption might even higher than MT 110km/h @ 3600rpm,
this went back to the key point, EFFICIENCY again.
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:24 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 27 2012, 02:20 PM)
Not necessary based on RPM.                                               

In practical, i expect CVT FC is alot better than MT FC due to low rpm of CVT can do, but end up nothing...

CVT 2.6k @ 110km/h and MT 3.6k @ 110km/h,
However at that speed dun forget about the wind drag,
the more faster you go, you need more fuel to compensate that drag,

If you drive your CVT @ 3000rpm (around or > 130km/h??), the fuel consumption might even higher than MT 110km/h @ 3600rpm,
this went back to the key point, EFFICIENCY again.
When I saw the spec sheet, I also thought CVT would save more fuel than MT but after seeing my friends car...it's the other way round doh.gif

Senang cerita, 60km/h - 80km/h to save fuel thumbup.gif
cuteyman

48 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 27 2012, 02:15 PM)
How many right lane road hoggers have you come accross?  sweat.gif    laugh.gif laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
they intimidate me to drive faster though flex.gif laugh.gif
but always ended up kena cucok back.. sweat.gif laugh.gif
huzaifa136

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Mar 27 2012, 02:11 PM)
along highway pretty damn slow for me..at least 110km/h  rclxm9.gif
with cvt even tempting to go beyond that. at least 140km/h. but 110 just nice. too fast then need to concentrate more
ibnuasad
post Mar 27 2012, 02:27 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:24 PM)
with cvt even tempting to go beyond that. at least 140km/h. but 110 just nice. too fast then need to concentrate more
=<80: One hand
>80: Two hand

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:35 PM