PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

cuteyman
post Feb 26 2012, 04:11 PM

48 posts

does adding a sound proofing decrease the performance of my blm?
for example adding additional weight to the car, increase FC, low power
etc?

forgive me if this kind of question already mention previously..huhu

This post has been edited by cuteyman: Feb 26 2012, 04:15 PM
cuteyman
post Feb 27 2012, 04:47 PM

48 posts

wif proton car all you need is drive lembut2..thats include braking, taking corner, even pulas your stering also must slow2 lembut..if not sure got problem broken here this here there...trust me..
cuteyman
post Mar 1 2012, 08:33 AM

48 posts

Hi every1,

can someone tell the type of the stock saga blm wiper??izit silicon or rubber?
currently using stock wiper very scuk one.wiping not smooth and noisy even though i clean my wiper and windscreen wif rain repellant..
me very pantang noisy wiper. sleep.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 1 2012, 08:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Mar 1 2012, 08:38 AM)
Stock wiper should be made from rubber. Go change it to soft rubber or silicon . I bought mine at Jalan Pasar one pair for i think Rm 7-8 silicon wiper. Has been using it for few months already. So far so good smile.gif say no to rubber wiper especially those ciplak one.
hi,

as i suspected to my current stock wiper sleep.gif ..but your silicon wiper very cheapo one..how to know is not ciplak??any other brands that can be consider buying?? nod.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 1 2012, 09:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 1 2012, 08:53 AM)
naisss! brows.gif

bosch aerotwins??rubber typed ..izit good??

This post has been edited by cuteyman: Mar 1 2012, 09:32 AM
cuteyman
post Mar 2 2012, 03:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 2 2012, 12:45 PM)
Sorry to hear about that, have you tried Proton SCs or Proton stockists?

That's why I always avoid going to KL or any congested areas. If not some idiot driving a big car, it's a motorcyclist that weaving in and out of traffic at high speed.
Is it something like ETC?

Proton stockist got sell the saga flx se cd player?? smile.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 5 2012, 01:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 5 2012, 12:01 AM)
Not really...160-170kmh like that only, just a few seconds. number92 ran 200kmh, how to match?
Wah your car really can tahan untill 160kmh..really? shocking.gif ..
my blm 140kmh cant tahan alrdy.. sweat.gif
never rev up until 5k though shakehead.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 6 2012, 10:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 5 2012, 10:33 PM)
Focus on getting it written off, pay penalty for under-insured. Then shopping for new car..I hope
new saga flx se perhaps?? rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 9 2012, 10:55 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Mar 9 2012, 10:48 AM)
Thanks zeone. I am already using one - brand is Targus - which I use to charge my laptop, mobile etc. What is considered "suitable output power"?
hi peet,
can i know how bulky ur targus inverter unit??izit small enuf to install it below car dashboard?
tq
cuteyman
post Mar 13 2012, 11:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 13 2012, 09:26 AM)
Who has not had their name added into the owners list, pls post your

name | color | transmission | variant/model
cuteyman | granite grey | Auto | Saga BLM M-line

rclxm9.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 21 2012, 05:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 21 2012, 05:27 PM)
Add me in~

660EX Manual ; Met Black

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image
CONGRATZ!..new car..such a beaut' thumbup.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 22 2012, 06:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 22 2012, 06:30 PM)
Teaser for my new sticker, not yet 100% complete... Byebye to bloody chainsaw... Heheheh..

Btw my interior... Around 30% completion... More to come....

seem like your aircon cover works perfect..mine if the cover senget below 45 degree.. it will closed the aircond vent.
need to set it ngam2 90 degree always.. sad.gif
really hard to pointing the aircond to driver position.. cry.gif
any solution??hehe

btw nice interior thumbup.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 22 2012, 09:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Mar 22 2012, 07:25 PM)
Try cabut the panel n check the assembly, mayb the joint loose... If u're at kch, i can help u...
yes..i check previously the joint inside the cover is loose..can you explain the step on how to cabut the panel out..
maybe i can try it out and tighten the loosen joint myself..
cant find any mounting screw on the dashboard itself though.. icon_question.gif

cuteyman
post Mar 25 2012, 09:18 PM

48 posts

Hi all taikos...

Can someone tell me what and how to install the black color bumper typed as highlighted in red circle from below photo?
Or isit using painting or some sort of black color sticker?

and need yall opinion for my granite grey color BLM with this black bumper installed.
izit matching this both color or not?
any advice on another color?

cuteyman
post Mar 25 2012, 09:22 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 25 2012, 09:19 PM)
paint boleh, sticker also can. Nowadays all use sticker to do it since it is cheap.
any recommendation for good tahan lama black sticker for this?
and what do you think for granite grey? black and grey matching?or nampak kelam je? hmm.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 25 2012, 09:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 25 2012, 09:26 PM)
ada. You go Brothers at Kelana jaya can buy one roll for RM8.

but then, if grey and wanna do this darken grill thing.... looks kinda weird.
ok thanks..i think the same..tak bape match but i wanna try it ..if xkena i cabut back ler.. laugh.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 25 2012, 09:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 25 2012, 09:34 PM)
rm8 oni mah. go main main with it lo.

sample of my main-main with sticker:

now I took it off edi.
yeah thats my plan actually..see which 1 fit the best..but since mine is grey..nothing much expected lar cry.gif

btw naiss stripe though.. thumbup.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 26 2012, 01:15 PM

48 posts

woah!.. i though FC discussion is prohibited here unsure.gif
but for me saga still good in FC if your services your car accordingly..
1.3 or 1.6 same ler..only diff is 1.6 more power in low rpm values..

just my 2 cent smile.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 27 2012, 02:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
rev may not apply, but speed mybe? i means torque/speed, i've read before that saga 1.3 optimum power is around 90-100kmh
this one i agreed with you..driving 90-100kmh can save FC but driving this speed along highway can be quite boring and slow sweat.gif
cuteyman
post Mar 27 2012, 02:11 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Mar 27 2012, 02:08 PM)
90-100 is slow?  shocking.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
along highway pretty damn slow for me..at least 110km/h rclxm9.gif

0.0550sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:13 PM