4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

ibnuasad
post Feb 26 2012, 05:09 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Go camping for 3 days, comeback already v20..lol smile.gif
ibnuasad
post Feb 28 2012, 10:20 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Feb 26 2012, 10:48 AM)
Anybody here experiencing a annoying 'teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet' coming from underneath the car somewhere at the back tyre with your FLX?  The sound is like the TV color bar when tv program not yet start. I wonder if its normal or something is wrong?
I just picked up my flx a few days ago. So far all OK except for this sound.
Fuel consumption now 300km left 2 bars.I think its quite high but i guess after first service later it will be better..or is it?
QUOTE(riezzien @ Feb 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
EDIT: but the teeettt sound come straight away after engine starts. Havent move yet
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 26 2012, 11:16 AM)
very loud or soft sound? if soft, from could start, could be the belts
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 26 2012, 11:45 AM)
Could be the fuel pump under the rear seat.
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 26 2012, 11:59 AM)
it comes out everytime you turned the key to "ACC" before "IGNITION" right?
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 26 2012, 12:00 PM)
fuel pump tu hmm.gif
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 26 2012, 12:02 PM)
yup. fuel pump.
My car got the sound only when engine running hmm.gif Is it normal icon_question.gif

ibnuasad
post Mar 3 2012, 09:06 PM

558 posts

Total loss = easy job for insurance...
...but usually can 'kawtim' so no total loss whistling.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 5 2012, 07:27 PM

558 posts

no such thing as half cut materials. after car has been repaired/fixed, it will be sent to puspakom for full inspection.

If puspakom fail, can still use the car but cannot transfer name.
ibnuasad
post Mar 5 2012, 07:39 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 5 2012, 07:27 PM)
Definitely 5 digit lor

Added on March 5, 2012, 7:29 pm

Oh is it, i didnt know that.

I tot if fail puspakom your car will be blacklisted and taken off the road. Thats why las time when i sold my accident saga i was so worried coz nanti jual tak jadi, keta pun kena condemn.
It will not be taken off the road. When it fails, the car will be brought back to the workshop and from there you can just pickup the car if you want. Just be sure to check the puspakom receipt/slip to see why it failed.

If you want to change name, then puspakom must lulus.

but.....If you have 'broadband', then everything boleh whistling.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 7:40 pmworst case scenario, sell the car part by part...

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 5 2012, 07:40 PM
ibnuasad
post Mar 7 2012, 06:23 PM

558 posts

Going for 5k service in a few days time. Stuff to complain:
- when stopping at traffic light, sometimes engine semput and rpm naik sendiri hmm.gif unsure.gif rclxub.gif
- Shifting to Reverse sometimes require double clutching
ibnuasad
post Mar 7 2012, 06:46 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2012, 06:27 PM)
Only yours? hmm.gif
Any recommendation as to where I should go service? SC, COE or CoSE?
ibnuasad
post Mar 7 2012, 06:48 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 7 2012, 06:46 PM)
FLX have different springs. Stiffer  icon_idea.gif .
flex.gif Bring whole family + bonnet full of bags with ease
ibnuasad
post Mar 7 2012, 06:50 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
COE = COSE
My bad doh.gif laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 10 2012, 09:17 AM

558 posts

For me, temp only at the first bar and the fan at 2nd bar smile.gif Tried going on full temp with low fan, almost hypothermia rclxub.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 9:18 amBtw dares, that quote in your sig...rofl!

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 10 2012, 09:18 AM
ibnuasad
post Mar 10 2012, 07:50 PM

558 posts

I thought 1.3 and 1.6 share the same bore size? Just change to 1.6 crankshaft right? hmm.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 10 2012, 10:20 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Mar 10 2012, 09:51 PM)
Full time my mom.Part time me.
1 of the good thing being car-less is I was given permission to use any of my father,mother,brother & sisters cars.
I agree rclxms.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 08:19 PM

558 posts

Saga S16 = 3stars Australian ANCAP
Waja/Impian = 3stars EURO NCAP

Waja > Saga
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 08:37 PM

558 posts

A-pillar fail sad.gif
The B-pillar managed to save lives smile.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 08:46 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Mar 11 2012, 08:43 PM)
Guys, what is the best petrol for saga? I'm on saga fl and use petronas, everyday need to travel 80KM to go to office, full tank only last for 3 day. it's like 1/6 bar for one way to office (40km), so everyday I use 2/6 bar. Can't tahan  sad.gif
Auto, CVT or Manual?
Mainly highway or city traffic?
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 08:50 PM

558 posts

For me, (manual 1.3 flx) if bring mainly below 3-3.5k rpm can get at least 70km-80km per bar for 30% city traffic.
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 08:55 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Mar 11 2012, 08:53 PM)
wao... envyyyyy .... and i tot cvt was almost on par with manual on FC... suan le ba.... hehehe
depends on how you control your right foot...
Gear 1 & 2, below 2.5k rpm and shift
Gear 3, 4 & 5, 3-3.5k rpm biggrin.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 09:01 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(KennethFoo24 @ Mar 11 2012, 08:57 PM)
cvt bro... no shifting gears... juz step den vroom vrrom... hahahahaha
The thing that I envy for auto/cvt is when going uphill...no engine stall.

This my first drive-by-wire car. Didn't know about the dbw lag until the first time stopping on a slope and going uphill...engine stall doh.gif Luckily I got fast 'handbrake' reflexes sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 09:03 PM

558 posts

Btw, I usually pump at either Shell or BHP. Others if no choice only. All Ron95...not yet try Ron97 yet...

Added on March 11, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 11 2012, 09:03 PM)
dont count by bars. COunt by the full tank. Count by bars is inaccurate. Do you notice that the last three bars usually drops wayy slower than the top 3 bars?
Yes, counting by 'full tank' is more accurate. The bars actually fluctuate quite a lot.

Use http://www.fuelly.com/ for tracking fc nod.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Mar 11 2012, 09:04 PM
ibnuasad
post Mar 11 2012, 09:13 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 11 2012, 09:11 PM)
Skali i tak handle the thread, off to the usual nonsense sleep.gif
laugh.gif tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:28 PM