126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V20, Saga FLX SE 1.6 Manual -> New God car??

uncleben
post Mar 26 2012, 10:25 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Mar 26 2012, 08:54 PM)
I saw this car in my hometown..
The mod is quite cool.. drool.gif

Proton STi?? tongue.gif
I like the front body kits.  thumbup.gif

Did this owner is also in this club as well??
wah... so nice this bodykit...
1st time seeing subaru convert yg cantik n kemas mcm ni.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
V12Kompressor
post Mar 26 2012, 10:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Mar 26 2012, 09:43 PM)
i wonder if saga fl stock still available? flx se still rare on road.. and flx not as popular as saga fl
last time FL also not very much on the road.
coolkwc
post Mar 26 2012, 10:42 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 26 2012, 02:36 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Looks expensive, how much?
Saga thread ma, mostly will be about rattle sound, FC, drumbrake etc. etc. You guys do performance mod also seldom post here dry.gif.

Want something interesting ah? Who wanna organize konvoi to outstation? PD? Cameron Highlands? Melaka? Ipoh? etc. etc.
53cm x 75cm (~2m square), STP around 100-120/pc...

Actually got alot of other brand, not necessary STP, Raahmat, Sika is cheaper...

Anyway, that fuel pump high pitch really that loud meh? Last time the thins annoy me is road noise and engine noise, fuel pump noise, what i remember is very minimal.
wasserfest
post Mar 26 2012, 11:58 PM

Hi guys,

introducing myself here
got my new ride two weeks ago flx se -- fire red
so far so good cept for some rattling coming frm the back seat - hope proton can rectify it during my 1st service

uncleben
post Mar 27 2012, 12:12 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(wasserfest @ Mar 26 2012, 11:58 PM)
Hi guys,

introducing myself here
got my new ride two weeks ago flx se -- fire red
so far so good cept for some rattling coming frm the back seat - hope proton can rectify it during my 1st service
welcome bro.. you have the same car as me... fire red se... thumbup.gif

btw bro dares... can add me in the list??

uncleben | Fire Red | CVT | FLX SE 1.6

This post has been edited by uncleben: Mar 27 2012, 12:13 AM
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 01:10 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Mar 27 2012, 12:12 AM)
welcome bro.. you have the same car as me... fire red se... thumbup.gif

btw bro dares... can add me in the list??

uncleben | Fire Red | CVT | FLX SE 1.6
Added.

As for the konvoi thing, tomorrow I'll come up with some choices of schedule and destinations, then we'll see if anyone bites.
davidke20
post Mar 27 2012, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 26 2012, 05:40 PM)
If discussing abt issues relating to FC prior to purchasing the car for better understanding then it can still be accepted.

If buy edi and keep on nag nag nag and nag about the bad FC for ten pages long then.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
I've been silently reading this thread for weeks without registering myself, before I bought my "new" 2nd hand BLM. People over here are damn friendly and wouldn't mind to share how far can their BLM go with a tank of petrol. I even found member post their BLM does >400km/RM50! That is seriously insane to me. Without borrowing a friend's BLM and dry up 2 tank of their petrol(I doubt if there is anybody willing to let me do that), with all the sohighness and without experiencing the actual mileage, I went and bought a used BLM from bank lelong with a good price.

Sorry to say, I started the fuel efficient thing again lately with all the resenting of BLM because I found my old WIRA 1.6 is more efficient than a 14 years newer car. I don't meant all that but I thought of making this information available to fellow BLMer here, as I plan to put up my journal

A journey to less petrol consumption in BLM

I've been learning and trying to improve my petrol count. Trying to squeeze up the last drop of petrol to the final destination with all the tips and tricks from this forum, hoping to show everybody a better way to improve their BLM's mileage.

Meanwhile, I've been trying the 2krpm shift up thingy as suggested by fellow members. I will put up my reading once I go and refuel my tank, and see whether that works.

I kid you not, I following smooth drive and try to change by 1.8k, but the drive by wire lagged. I already try to release pedal early, but I'm still not so use to it... just yet.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hp3FaI6iWQM
p/s: how to put the youtube video here? tried several times, but still in white color. wouldn't work.

And, believe it or not, the indicator drop 1 box at 39.8km shocking.gif WTF?!

I wouldn't jump in to conclusion yet. I'll give 2 tank of petrol for this method. If things doesn't go well, I'll switch back to my usual light foot 3k rpm base on my usual smooth sailing style.

Thanks and regards,

Dave

This post has been edited by davidke20: Mar 27 2012, 03:13 AM
koh_424
post Mar 27 2012, 07:37 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Welcome to the Campro 1.3 Dark Side bro.

U get to use with it as it is normal for our Campro 1.3
Bobdog118
post Mar 27 2012, 07:58 AM

381 posts

Hi to all bro. I'm joining Saga FLX family. Just get my new car 1 week plus, still need to get use with its CVT behavior & engine noise...
Bro, dares, mind to add me in list?

bobdog118 | Elegant Brown | CVT | FLX 1.3 Ex
judgeironfist
post Mar 27 2012, 08:04 AM

Doew anyone know where can i test drive the saga flx 1.6 around PJ?
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 08:15 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:12 AM)
I wouldn't jump in to conclusion yet. I'll give 2 tank of petrol for this method. If things doesn't go well, I'll switch back to my usual light foot 3k rpm base on my usual smooth sailing style.
Maybe give it a week or two for your ECU to adjust.

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:37 AM)
Welcome to the Campro 1.3 Dark Side bro.

U get to use with it as it is normal for our Campro 1.3
Is it normal? I remember eric got quite good FC with his BLM. Right now david's FC is like my 1.6.

QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Mar 27 2012, 07:58 AM)
Hi to all bro. I'm joining Saga FLX family. Just get my new car 1 week plus, still need to get use with its CVT behavior & engine noise...
Bro, dares, mind to add me in list?

bobdog118 | Elegant Brown | CVT | FLX 1.3 Ex
Congratz, added.

QUOTE(judgeironfist @ Mar 27 2012, 08:04 AM)
Doew anyone know where can i test drive the saga flx 1.6 around PJ?
Proton dealership tader? unsure.gif

judgeironfist
post Mar 27 2012, 08:22 AM

Nope,any specific place?

Added on March 27, 2012, 8:23 amNope,any specific place?

This post has been edited by judgeironfist: Mar 27 2012, 08:23 AM
limadekad
post Mar 27 2012, 09:09 AM

:)
608 posts

Does anyone knows if our car comes with ATF cooler? unsure.gif
zeone
post Mar 27 2012, 09:13 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Juz saw this vid & feel useful 2share :
Comparing CVT with AT in a Nissan...

Sincerely hope vid wld help some new CVT owners to understand the differences in behaviour of AT & CVT GBoxes. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 9:17 am
QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 27 2012, 09:09 AM)
Does anyone knows if our car comes with ATF cooler?  unsure.gif
In AT models of previous gen Sagas & present BLMs/FLs, radiator serves as both engine (water coolant) cooler & GB (ATF) cooler.
Not sure tho re CVT models... rolleyes.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 9:24 amA vid showing how CVT works in a Motorbike....provides a simple view of a simple working CVT...watch the belt... tongue.gif

Hv a clearer pic of a CVT GB now?
Hope so... smile.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 27 2012, 09:24 AM
riezzien
post Mar 27 2012, 09:28 AM

107 posts

Dares,
Forgot to 'register' myself. Been hanging here for a while d

riezzien | glittering silver | FLX 1.3 (M) Std

Actually this is my wife's account, since we share pc and surf in lyn from time to time, i kinda lazy to relogin to my account. sleep.gif
+Newbie+
post Mar 27 2012, 09:47 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Just thought I'd help you out.

Please do remember to keep tire pressures maintained as well.
V12Kompressor
post Mar 27 2012, 11:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I've been silently reading this thread for weeks without registering myself, before I bought my "new" 2nd hand BLM. People over here are damn friendly and wouldn't mind to share how far can their BLM go with a tank of petrol. I even found member post their BLM does >400km/RM50! That is seriously insane to me. Without borrowing a friend's BLM and dry up 2 tank of their petrol(I doubt if there is anybody willing to let me do that), with all the sohighness and without experiencing the actual mileage, I went and bought a used BLM from bank lelong with a good price.
Ah, second hand.

I do have a theory but then it would sound really absurd...

QUOTE(limadekad @ Mar 27 2012, 09:09 AM)
Does anyone knows if our car comes with ATF cooler?  unsure.gif
CVT, yes.

normal BLM/FL? No.
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 11:12 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(riezzien @ Mar 27 2012, 09:28 AM)
Dares,
Forgot to 'register' myself. Been hanging here for a while d

riezzien | glittering silver | FLX 1.3 (M) Std

Actually this is my wife's account, since we share pc and surf in lyn from time to time, i kinda lazy to relogin to my account. sleep.gif
No wonder. I was wondering why suddenly this thread got so many ladies.

Added.
SiuYi
post Mar 27 2012, 11:58 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

i sikit noob, so conclusion: what do u want us to understand from the 1.8k and 2.0k and 3.0k gear changing? hmm.gif
TSdares
post Mar 27 2012, 12:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 27 2012, 11:58 AM)
i sikit noob, so conclusion: what do u want us to understand from the 1.8k and 2.0k and 3.0k gear changing? hmm.gif
He is still polling his results.

Added on March 27, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(judgeironfist @ Mar 27 2012, 08:22 AM)
Nope,any specific place?

Added on March 27, 2012, 8:23 amNope,any specific place?
My SA just called me, he say only have 1.3 for test drive too. He ask you to try your luck at COE.

It seems the 1.6 variant is becoming a hot item. When i bought i waited only 1 week to deliver the car, now need to wait 1 month. Conversely the 1.3 got more ready stock laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Mar 27 2012, 12:13 PM

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:32 AM