131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

Positron
post Mar 3 2012, 05:44 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:05 PM)
Guys very quick question...

I've read in many forums on rooting the phone but they ask to use 'superoneclick' after ODIN. But the thing is superoneclick tells me the phone is already rooted, do you want to continue...what is the difference between these two?

Also btw, what is a more stable recommended custom ROM?
I don't really get what you mean. If your phone is already rooted, then it is. If it is not yet rooted, the superuser icon will not appear. After you flash your insecure kernel, then you must use superoneclick and click on root the phone and reboot. After rebooting the superuser icon will appear. I don't really get what you mean by what is the difference, the difference is that it is different.
lord_aminkin
post Mar 3 2012, 05:50 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:34 PM)
did you try to run your mp3 from internal storage rather then micro sd??
This is what I've been thinking after reading a post few pages back saying microsd cause some of the freezes some user experiencing before. But there isn't much more space in my internal sd card to compromise for my quite extensive list of mp3 because those games with big files such as MC3, Dead Space, Let's Golf 3, Asphalt6 etc..

But maybe I'll sacrifice some of the least playing games later if the problem still persist after I flash to Galaxy RC4.1 as mentioned by a fellow forumer here.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 3 2012, 06:01 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Mar 3 2012, 05:50 PM)
This is what I've been thinking after reading a post few pages back saying microsd cause some of the freezes some user experiencing before. But there isn't much more space in my internal sd card to compromise for my quite extensive list of mp3 because those games with big files such as MC3, Dead Space, Let's Golf 3, Asphalt6 etc..

But maybe I'll sacrifice some of the least playing games later if the problem still persist after I flash to Galaxy RC4.1 as mentioned by a fellow forumer here.
I think u can move game data to external sdcard with some script
jotaro12
post Mar 3 2012, 06:08 PM

541 posts

Because it's a bit different from how you read directly to your internal storage than external storage. Since internal already part of the board, accessing the files are sure fast yet stable compare to external where a reader(like a bridge) is needed to access the memory. Drawback from most android phones in M'sia is that most are 16GB... hardly see 32GB and above variants... iPhone is consider a better platform from music aspect (HDD size + itunes interface, although can't read many lossless audio format doh.gif )
diamondclow
post Mar 3 2012, 06:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:40 PM)
Y U NO MENTION YOUR PHONE VERSION AND MORE DETAIL?? doh.gif
forgot, mine is G version... newbies here tongue.gif
kazama82
post Mar 3 2012, 06:30 PM

1,427 posts

You can at least try 10mp3 songs just to verify. G version is known to have problems with micro sd. Might fix with ICS upgrade soon maybe..
lord_aminkin
post Mar 3 2012, 06:50 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
I think u can move game data to external sdcard with some script
Mind sharing any tips or links of guideline about this?

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:08 PM)
Because it's a bit different from how you read directly to your internal storage than external storage. Since internal already part of the board, accessing the files are sure fast yet stable compare to external where a reader(like a bridge) is needed to access the memory. Drawback from most android phones in M'sia is that most are 16GB... hardly see 32GB and above variants... iPhone is consider a better platform from music aspect (HDD size + itunes interface, although can't read many lossless audio format  doh.gif )
But using video player is no trouble at all even those 1GB mkv is just fine on the long run. That's why it bugs me why the hell it can't handle those simple mp3..

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
You can at least try 10mp3 songs just to verify.  G version is known to have problems with micro sd. Might fix with ICS upgrade soon maybe..
hopefully, hopefully~
Positron
post Mar 3 2012, 06:54 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Why S3 no tegra 3??

ellimist
post Mar 3 2012, 07:12 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Sup guys. how's the weekend treating you'll so far? biggrin.gif

Right so today after watching a movie in Klang, went to Digi Jusco (need to separate supp line so both can port to the new Maxis plan), but they were like need to do in service centre which was open until 1pm only. And I'm not around next week sweat.gif
Any idea if 1Digi is malls like Gardens/Pyramid handles these kinda things as well? (only got time to go after work).

Oh Siyah now, everything's running smooth, quick and stable (ondemand + bfq + undervolt currently). Do miss NEAK colors somewhat (not just brightness, I believe color/saturation is a little different) but think I'll stick to Siyah for a while. Also, swiping notifications seem a tad easier now, dono it's coz Siyah touch sensitivity better or what. Maybe just my imagitnation, entahlah laugh.gif

So overall, looks like my setup will stay at CRV6 + Siyah 2.6.13 + TB, till ICS launches and stabalises, and kernels and what nots are more developed for ot tongue.gif
pcboy
post Mar 3 2012, 07:17 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 3 2012, 04:19 AM)
So, are you on CM9 or Foxhound now?
I've tried the latest cm9, the video is really smooth but still no video recording when using camera app. Its an important feature for me. So I revert back to FoxHound. Once cm9 has video recording, its gonna be my forever ROM biggrin.gif
eddie2020
post Mar 3 2012, 07:20 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Mar 3 2012, 06:23 PM)
forgot, mine is G version... newbies here tongue.gif
https://www2.dropbox.com/sh/jwiy13i80b4puwh...or%20i9100G.pdf

i suggest b4 u flash custom rom, u need to be rooted / custom kernel
for custom rom,
superrom2.0 (stable but developer dint update already i guess)
RCgalaxy 4.1(developer still update heard got some minor bug..)
Juffo rom (last time got a number of member tried.. now not sure)
Homam G rom (developing from juffo if not mistaken)
Dark rom (heard stable but no try before)

for what i know.. maybe still got other rom..
diamondclow
post Mar 3 2012, 07:27 PM

72 posts

whats the different? interface?
i hope after i flash to custom ROM, will solve random hang issue...

waiting for ICS official release and matured first then i update smile.gif
eddie2020
post Mar 3 2012, 07:36 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Mar 3 2012, 07:27 PM)
whats the different? interface?
i hope after i flash to custom ROM, will solve random hang issue...

waiting for ICS official release and matured first then i update smile.gif
erm, different looks and application version that come with it.. minor interface..
diamondclow
post Mar 3 2012, 07:50 PM

72 posts

fix random hang? blank screen?
got 2 "ehem" apps which is Papago x5... and camera apps...
i hope can fix those problem with custom ROM

ashwin1234
post Mar 3 2012, 08:00 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Mar 3 2012, 06:50 PM)
Mind sharing any tips or links of guideline about this?
But using video player is no trouble at all even those 1GB mkv is just fine on the long run. That's why it bugs me why the hell it can't handle those simple mp3..
hopefully, hopefully~
If you want to play your gameloft games off the SD card, you need to modify the apk's. If you have already bought the game, then find your way to get the apk. Once you have it, you use this patcher and patch the game.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1159859
erymanthus
post Mar 3 2012, 08:20 PM

1,279 posts

I have been using Neak Kernel 1.3.3x for a few days.

Just now I flashed to Siyah 2.6.13...but noticed that the screen is much dimmer and colour less contrast... cannot get used to it....cham leh.......so flashed to Neak kernel 1.4 again...

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Mar 3 2012, 08:21 PM
antt00
post Mar 3 2012, 08:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 3 2012, 08:20 PM)
I have been using Neak Kernel 1.3.3x for a few days.

Just now I flashed to Siyah 2.6.13...but noticed that the screen is much dimmer and colour lest contrast... cannot get used to it....cham leh.......so flashed to Neak kernel 1.4 again...
You can change kernel setting to increase brightness. For now you can use scripts or through the default.profile file. When the xan's app is ready you can change the brightness setting through the app.
kazama82
post Mar 3 2012, 08:49 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(diamondclow @ Mar 3 2012, 07:50 PM)
fix random hang? blank screen?
got 2 "ehem" apps which is Papago x5... and camera apps...
i hope can fix those problem with custom ROM
dont complaint hang if using pirated apps doh.gif doh.gif ..
Shizuru
post Mar 3 2012, 08:49 PM

3,699 posts

donno why people are bugging about the brightness. make no difference to me.
When they make it dark people want bright, when it's bright people want darker then 0% doh.gif
quintesson
post Mar 3 2012, 08:51 PM

566 posts

guys

need some advices / infos on flashing my sgs2 non-G back to stock roms. got it 2nd hand pre-rooted with:-

villain rom 1.3.0,
android ver 2.3.3,
baseband i9100xxkf2,
kernel ver 2.6.35.7-i9100zskf4-cl280225

reason wanted to flash is the current android ver. batt drain very fast & sometimes got quite warm. so wanted to upgrade to the latest android ver. when i check from phone software update it show no update avail. is it due to the phone rooted, so cannot connect to samsung server for update?

after further reading then only i noticed the code (XX) for phone is actually a Europe version right? previous owner told me it's a ori SME warranty, so is it actually an AP or Ori set now?

i've checked samfirmware.com site & the latest android is only 2.3.3, is this the latest android i can go now for stock rom + kernel?

downloaded odin3 v1.83, do i use Odin or CWD (pre-install in the phone) to flash?

what's the best way & the rom + kernel to get for updating the phone?

sorry totally zero knowledge rooting hope you guys can enlighten me.

131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:25 PM