126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

OKLY
post Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Mar 8 2012, 07:23 PM)
whoa! serious?! @@ haha
so how? love the scratching sound? xD
1.3 or 1.5 front lower bar?
Brand?
Price? biggrin.gif
I know it will be low so I'm very careful when going over bumps, so even go really slow at certain angle will still scrape a little. Already customized for 1.5 so it will fit 1.3 as well. Ultra Racing, bought for about RM240 so just asking for about half the price, just want to get rid of it since it is no use for me anymore.
audy
post Mar 8 2012, 08:48 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
how long is that sound last?..1 second?
yeah, i would say just 1 second, a loud thump sound then followed immediately by normal compressor humming. I didnt hear this during the first week of getting the car. If it was just a one time thing, I wouldnt bother but this happens everytime when the car hasnt been driven for a few hours.

Also, the other question I have is....Is clicking sound on gear knob (when at P) whenever I pressed the brake a normal sound?
megat89
post Mar 8 2012, 08:52 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(audy @ Mar 8 2012, 08:48 PM)
yeah, i would say just 1 second, a loud thump sound then followed immediately by normal compressor humming. I didnt hear this during the first week of getting the car.  If it was just a one time thing, I wouldnt bother but this happens everytime when the car hasnt been driven for a few hours.

Also, the other question I have is....Is clicking sound on gear knob (when at P) whenever I pressed the brake a normal sound?
the clicking gear knob i think is normal..i think that it is just a solenoid that prevent u from moving the gear without stepping on the brake pedal..
eLmeRxD
post Mar 8 2012, 09:00 PM

Validating
73 posts

kelvyn
post Mar 8 2012, 09:02 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2012, 09:29 PM)
I know it will be low so I'm very careful when going over bumps, so even go really slow at certain angle will still scrape a little. Already customized for 1.5 so it will fit 1.3 as well. Ultra Racing, bought for about RM240 so just asking for about half the price, just want to get rid of it since it is no use for me anymore.
Is it scraping due to your car being lowered or what?
After taking that out, what are you currently using as replacement?
-TJF-
post Mar 8 2012, 09:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
O.o!? customized? how?
1.5 has diff design compare to 1.3~

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Mar 8 2012, 09:00 PM)

This fella is so dam lucky! spin infront lorry and then spin again but dint bang divider! lol

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Mar 8 2012, 09:02 PM)
Is it scraping due to your car being lowered or what?
After taking that out, what are you currently using as replacement?
sure is lowered. =)
OEM height no problem

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 12:02 AM
ikiey
post Mar 8 2012, 09:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 8 2012, 06:44 PM)
Bro ikiey, a question - does the front strut bar scratch the chassis when it is mounted onto the towers? I'm guessing that it will scratch the paint, and with the Myvi's problem of water drainage, especially with the absorber pits holding water - those scraped areas will rust in no time.

Also, for warranty purposes I do not want to leave traces of the bar installed. I was thinking of mounting rubber washers between the chassis and the bars to prevent this.
Bro, i think its is actually best to fixed it witout the rubber washer, because adding rubber will actually make the fixing point less rigid when compared with fixing it straight to the metal surface.. The rubber will allow some movement, n imho, allow some flex hence defeat the purpose of fixing the chassis strengthening bars anyway..

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Mar 8 2012, 07:03 PM)
Installed everything that available for 1.3 except front lower, room bar and front anti roll(stock is better) =)
Front strut bar
Fender bars
Side lower bars
Rear lower bars
Rear anti roll using 18mm
Rear strut bar
Rear upper bar(above strut bar)
=)

might install front lower and room also to get full set~
but need to bare with the scratching when driving over bumps and so on..as now sometime my side lower
W00ow bro, thats is really some serious chassis strengthening program u have there for ur ride.. shocking.gif

So, the rear strut bar is the 4point bar rite...?? So now ur ride cannot be converted for 1 flat loading bay already izzit now that u have fixed the 4point rear strut bar + rear upper strut bar...?? U fixed all these bar one go or u fixed it one by one...??

Bro, do u like periodically recheck the fender bars fixing points...??Bcus a friend of mine once said, after somewhile, the nuts n bolts will get loose, and he even found out that his nut and bolt came out and was moving around the fender area...
zeone
post Mar 8 2012, 09:16 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Mar 8 2012, 09:00 PM)

Altho it's raining but the road is a STRAIGHT road!! How did that car spin? whistling.gif
ikiey
post Mar 8 2012, 09:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 8 2012, 09:16 PM)
Altho it's raining but the road is a STRAIGHT road!! How did that car spin? whistling.gif
Drive like stupid fast, sure aquaplaning... Hahaha...
matmoto5125
post Mar 8 2012, 09:18 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 8 2012, 08:29 PM)
What's the product code? How do you customized? Any damage done to the item? PM me pics plz..
Compelica
post Mar 8 2012, 09:20 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 09:10 PM)
Bro, i think its is actually best to fixed it witout the rubber washer, because adding rubber will actually make the fixing point less rigid when compared with fixing it straight to the metal surface.. The rubber will allow some movement, n imho, allow some flex hence defeat the purpose of fixing the chassis strengthening bars anyway..
True in a way, but I'd rather compromise that little bit of rigidity to save my warranty and possible rust at the engine bay. If the washers are thin enough, it shouldn't affect the rigidity much if the bolts are tightened properly.
zeone
post Mar 8 2012, 09:28 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:20 PM)
True in a way, but I'd rather compromise that little bit of rigidity to save my warranty and possible rust at the engine bay. If the washers are thin enough, it shouldn't affect the rigidity much if the bolts are tightened properly.
What warranty? Feel there's too much phobia abt car warranty these days! doh.gif

Firstly, IINM, by fixing the Strut Bar, the suspension warranty is thus void! tongue.gif

And finally, whatever rust results from any scratching of paint at those attachment points, would NOT "eat" thru the already reinforced metal there for a long long time... even after yu hv sold off yr car!! Haha!

C.mon, that bar is fitted for a reason...do so for that reason! No excuses, pls... whistling.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 8 2012, 09:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 8 2012, 09:16 PM)
Time for him to change to better tires for better grip yo tongue.gif
dirtinacan
post Mar 8 2012, 10:26 PM

381 posts

got funny sound from dashboard just now.. haiz.. i tot perodua better than proton liao @_@

i think some cable got loose and rub against the dashboard.
TSArea51SE
post Mar 8 2012, 11:38 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Mar 8 2012, 10:26 PM)
got funny sound from dashboard just now.. haiz.. i tot perodua better than proton liao @_@

i think some cable got loose and rub against the dashboard.
Try find where did the sound come from and send to SC to get it solved smile.gif
tyenfei
post Mar 9 2012, 12:10 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Halo guys & gals,

my sister just get her Myvi 1.3 auto std last saturday. I haven't got time to check check with her new toy.

basically what are the common problem for this New myvi need to take note?? Appreciate your advice smile.gif
-TJF-
post Mar 9 2012, 12:17 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 8 2012, 09:10 PM)
W00ow bro, thats is really some serious chassis strengthening program u have there for ur ride.. shocking.gif

So, the rear strut bar is the 4point bar rite...?? So now ur ride cannot be converted for 1 flat loading bay already izzit now that u have fixed the 4point rear strut bar + rear upper strut bar...?? U fixed all these bar one go or u fixed it one by one...??

Bro, do u like periodically recheck the fender bars fixing points...??Bcus a friend of mine once said, after somewhile, the nuts n bolts will get loose, and he even found out that his nut and bolt came out and was moving around the fender area...
Haha xD
but still my suspension is not good, just lowering spring with stock absorber~nid to upgrade upgrade if not on extreme hard corner the car is still not that stable(maybe my requirement is high..lol) @@

Yeap rear strut is 4 point, upper is 2 point.
still can become 1 flat(or maybe semi flat) loading bay but the stock/thing/object has to go thru the center of my strut bar to reach the passenger seats =)
btw I dont carry things and dont like, so my trunk is empty for 99% of all time
Step 1 - front strut
Step 2 - 16mm rear anti roll
Step 3 - rear strut and rear upper
Step 4 - fender
Step 5 - 18mm rear anti roll, side lower and rear lower

err fender bar..nop, I dint check it. or maybe tmr afternoon I'll check it @@
But I dont think it will loose right? or maybe yes~but screw by using gun with highest tighten level I dont think will loose..if so, I think my rims would already loose n drop off since my lock nuts I wont allow the usage of gun to screw~only screw with hand manually.
@@

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 12:23 AM
aregip
post Mar 9 2012, 12:37 AM

164 posts

[/quote]

yup, that sound came from your shift lock.. just ask the SC to put more grease on it.. no worries man!!
Kalist0
post Mar 9 2012, 12:49 AM

119 posts

Guys just want ask, my sister is complaining her myvi guzzles petrol lol. Apparently I asked to monitor and it turn out to be around 18-19 cents/km. her model is the previous face lifted generation. Any idea y so high? Already reach 20000km.
-TJF-
post Mar 9 2012, 01:09 AM

33 posts

Whoa! 18-19 cents/km!
Thats impossible! something went wrong!
Even me, if i drive madly and speed crazily plus drag my rpm till 6k every here and there for the entire week(mon~fri only) thats the time only my petrol usage will go somewhere around that price.
that car isit everything stock? or did modify something?
my one also facelift model and 42k+ km but not that fuel drinking if drive normally that dont exceed the speed limit ._.ll

could it be possible that ur sis always stuck in a long jam? keep brake? or start the engine n idle there for a long time?

This post has been edited by -TJF-: Mar 9 2012, 01:14 AM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:49 PM