126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

Nooby Lim
post Feb 22 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 22 2012, 10:28 PM)
It's similar to an extra layer of thick clear coat, but dirt washes off easily, and your car paint does not oxidise over time. Head and rear lamps can be coated to prevent oxidation on the surface so it stays clear. Plastic trims can be also coated so it will stay black. smile.gif
nice 1! wer to do tis coating?

Added on February 22, 2012, 11:22 pmquestion:

Perodua claims tat all glass is UV protected means it will block UV?
so nid no UV protected tint?

UV protected tint can repel heat?
there is rm100+ tint out there, y choose a rm500 tint? wat is d better effect?

sry, im new so lots of noob question.

This post has been edited by Nooby Lim: Feb 22 2012, 11:22 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 22 2012, 11:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

UV coating IS NOT heat rejection.

you see those Merc out there with tint and bubbles in them? That's cheap tint. If you want your brand new car to have ugly bubbles, go ahead. I suggest getting CoolWorld's S900 tint...its about RM350 only, security film and have 7 years warranty.
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 01:14 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 22 2012, 10:38 PM)
RM500 for whole car? and 5 years warranty? Seems worth the money hmm.gif
what if I want to just do the plastic trims?
It's RM500 for a Myvi, and will cost more if it's a bigger car. As for plastic trims, I don't think it comes separately. You can give the owner Mr Choong a call at 0161452913 to enquire.

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 22 2012, 11:17 PM)
nice 1! wer to do tis coating?
USJ1, as I mentioned at the first page of this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 23 2012, 01:15 AM
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:14 AM)
It's RM500 for a Myvi, and will cost more if it's a bigger car. As for plastic trims, I don't think it comes separately. USJ1, as I mentioned at the first page of this thread. smile.gif
Hi colinwong89, how long the coating process took you? can show us yr rides after the coating layer? drool.gif
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 09:15 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 08:52 AM)
Hi colinwong89, how long the coating process took you? can show us yr rides after the coating layer? drool.gif
I sent it at 10AM, and it was ready by 1.30PM. According to him it takes long because they have to wash and clay the car, as any dirt not cleaned off after coating will be seen under it. The car takes 24 hours to fully cure, where it can get in contact with water and the sun but you shouldn't wash your ride.

I can show, but since the car and coat is still new, sure shiny sweat.gif I'll snap photos after a month, I do weekly washes myself - then I'll upload photos. From there we can see if the coat was really worth the RM500 smile.gif

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 23 2012, 09:19 AM
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 09:15 AM)
I sent it at 10AM, and it was ready by 1.30PM. According to him it takes long because they have to wash and clay the car, as any dirt not cleaned off after coating will be seen under it. The car takes 24 hours to fully cure, where it can get in contact with water and the sun but you shouldn't wash your ride.

I can show, but since the car and coat is still new, sure shiny sweat.gif I'll snap photos after a month, I do weekly washes myself - then I'll upload photos. From there we can see if the coat was really worth the RM500 smile.gif
...i would considered you're one of the luckiest owner to have spa yr new rides with a coating, paying premium to enjoy looking at it, needn't to drive it bro rclxms.gif

...me too is contemplating of spa my rides & was quoted rm600 yesterday when i made my enquiry, no idea of what kind of chemical to be used though. So, looking at yrs at rm500 is worth it yah icon_rolleyes.gif ...hope that you will keep us updated in time to come smile.gif
monster2020
post Feb 23 2012, 09:41 AM

386 posts

hi guys any 1.5 auto user can give an average of the fc ?
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 10:12 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 09:27 AM)
...i would considered you're one of the luckiest owner to have spa yr new rides with a coating, paying premium to enjoy looking at it, needn't to drive it bro rclxms.gif

...me too is contemplating of spa my rides & was quoted rm600 yesterday when i made my enquiry, no idea of what kind of chemical to be used though. So, looking at yrs at rm500 is worth it yah icon_rolleyes.gif ...hope that you will keep us updated in time to come smile.gif
If mine was premium it would cost RM1200 or higher laugh.gif I was looking for no-maintenance coats as certain products require you to go back for treatment to uphold their warranty. Sierra Glow is the cheapest in the list, after extensive checking. The more expensive ones would be Opti-Coat 2.0 (1.4K last quoted) and GZOX (didn't exactly find out the price but it was 2K++), with higher grades costing even more.

Imagine, paying a spa for my car rather than for myself. sweat.gif

Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 10:39 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

I forgot to mention. Any of your car pedals vibrate? It's not too much but you can feel it's there.

This post has been edited by colinwong89: Feb 23 2012, 10:43 AM
superb999
post Feb 23 2012, 11:34 AM

375 posts

Gonna collect my car this Sat.. (actually its my fiancee's car LOL)

Variant: Extreme

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Majestic Yellow

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia
TSArea51SE
post Feb 23 2012, 11:56 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
I forgot to mention. Any of your car pedals vibrate? It's not too much but you can feel it's there.
Hmm, Not me, Didn't encounter that problem. Maybe you could try asking those manual users?

QUOTE(superb999 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
Gonna collect my car this Sat.. (actually its my fiancee's car LOL)

Variant: Extreme

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Majestic Yellow

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia
Congratz Bro, Updated into the owner list already smile.gif
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:12 AM)
If mine was premium it would cost RM1200 or higher laugh.gif I was looking for no-maintenance coats as certain products require you to go back for treatment to uphold their warranty. Sierra Glow is the cheapest in the list, after extensive checking. The more expensive ones would be Opti-Coat 2.0 (1.4K last quoted) and GZOX (didn't exactly find out the price but it was 2K++), with higher grades costing even more.

Imagine, paying a spa for my car rather than for myself. sweat.gif
haha...pamper yr rides more than yrself yah, erhmmm worth everything bro as yr rides would happily bring you anywhere you want lor in prinstine condition mah, worth every dollar & cent thumbup.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
Oooo...mine is ok woh, maybe you want to ask the SC to check them out for you bro smile.gif ...by the way, i'm in 1U shopping mall today whole day, u free for a meetup (any1 also welcome espeically manual tranny rclxms.gif ) as i think my rides is also bought from your same P2 dealer, MC rite?

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Feb 23 2012, 12:17 PM
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 12:25 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 12:14 PM)
Oooo...mine is ok woh, maybe you want to ask the SC to check them out for you bro smile.gif ...by the way, i'm in 1U shopping mall today whole day, u free for a meetup (any1 also welcome espeically manual tranny rclxms.gif ) as i think my rides is also bought from your same P2 dealer, MC rite?
Haha in office man. And my car is from DMM Sales - initially it was from MC but they just took too long.
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:25 PM)
Haha in office man. And my car is from DMM Sales - initially it was from MC but they just took too long.
is alright, as long as u've finally got yr rides man rclxms.gif !
DET_D5t
post Feb 23 2012, 12:30 PM

446 posts

wow!!
V22 already? Congratz!! rclxms.gif

I have question.. does the fuel consumption meter at the dashboard can be trust?

Almost a month i'm owning this car, but never calculate the fuel consumption..(too bad)
Now i'm gonna start to do it.

For 1.5 (auto), how far you would get for full tank (RM70)? (50% city, 50% highway)
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 12:30 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 12:27 PM)
is alright, as long as u've finally got yr rides man rclxms.gif !
You going for the TT? smile.gif

I saw your thread at the ICE section - planning to swap the 4" for something better without doing any rewiring and stuff. If you want we could go together to EA/kelvyn's to test tem out. smile.gif
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:30 PM)
You going for the TT? smile.gif

I saw your thread at the ICE section - planning to swap the 4" for something better without doing any rewiring and stuff. If you want we could go together to EA/kelvyn's to test tem out. smile.gif
TT not sure yet bro blush.gif

well, i was all the while into this poisonous ICE world & now, am gunning too in my myvi...so, your EA is howie's place as in bkt jalil right? when ler?
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 12:45 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 12:40 PM)
TT not sure yet bro blush.gif

well, i was all the while into this poisonous ICE world & now, am gunning too in my myvi...so, your EA is howie's place as in bkt jalil right? when ler?
I won't be attending - having a birthday dinner with someone important and it won't end too early.

And yep, the very same place. Not too soon though, somewhere next month?
ikiey
post Feb 23 2012, 12:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 23 2012, 12:30 PM)
wow!!
V22 already? Congratz!!  rclxms.gif

I have question.. does the fuel consumption meter at the dashboard can be trust?

Almost a month i'm owning this car, but never calculate the fuel consumption..(too bad)
Now i'm gonna start to do it.

For 1.5 (auto), how far you would get for full tank (RM70)? (50% city, 50% highway)
Me around 550km can get for 70 worth of petrol, but mine is manual
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
I won't be attending - having a birthday dinner with someone important and it won't end too early.

And yep, the very same place. Not too soon though, somewhere next month?
no prob bro, do keep contact tongue.gif ...meantime, i'm scouting around for some good ICE stuffs upon consulted few experts ady in LYN & as well as in our FB page biggrin.gif ...sure pocket will burn some holes, very sure one cry.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 23 2012, 12:48 PM)
Me around 550km can get for 70 worth of petrol, but mine is manual
wahhh ikiey, good fc u have there yah rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Feb 23 2012, 12:53 PM

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:14 PM