126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

Armoury
post Feb 23 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Feb 23 2012, 09:41 AM)
hi guys any 1.5 auto user can give an average of the fc ?
My SE 1.5 so far

Worse : 12.8 km/l
Best : 14.0 km/l

Depends on the road condition and light foot mode.... brows.gif
ikiey
post Feb 23 2012, 01:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Feb 23 2012, 01:01 PM)
My SE 1.5 so far

Worse : 12.8 km/l
Best    : 14.0 km/l

Depends on the road condition and light foot mode.... brows.gif
Urs manual or auto bro...??
Mine worst 8km/l... (genting uphill/downhill, before going uphill fill fuel to the brim 1st, n after settle all, fuel to the brim again, n get 8km/l...)
My best is 17.5km/l... Highway all the way with speed 100kmh only
olman
post Feb 23 2012, 01:12 PM

1,998 posts

any Flush type player owners changed to aftermarket LCD players?

wat brand?
can post photo?
Irbean
post Feb 23 2012, 01:27 PM

141 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by Irbean: Feb 23 2012, 03:32 PM
DET_D5t
post Feb 23 2012, 02:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 23 2012, 12:48 PM)
Me around 550km can get for 70 worth of petrol, but mine is manual
Wow!! serious? 550km for RM70?
That's really good i think..

It cost u about 12sen /km

I dun think mine will get that much..since it auto..
Will check mine later..with actual km..
Armoury
post Feb 23 2012, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 23 2012, 01:06 PM)
Urs manual or auto bro...??
Mine worst 8km/l... (genting uphill/downhill, before going uphill fill fuel to the brim 1st, n after settle all, fuel to the brim again, n get 8km/l...)
My best is 17.5km/l... Highway all the way with speed 100kmh only
Auto...

8 km/l? Wow. shocking.gif

May be I need to go same route to get some experience on that...

Uphill to genting using Awana route or another side(Genting Sempah)?

DET_D5t
post Feb 23 2012, 03:15 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:12 AM)
If mine was premium it would cost RM1200 or higher laugh.gif I was looking for no-maintenance coats as certain products require you to go back for treatment to uphold their warranty. Sierra Glow is the cheapest in the list, after extensive checking. The more expensive ones would be Opti-Coat 2.0 (1.4K last quoted) and GZOX (didn't exactly find out the price but it was 2K++), with higher grades costing even more.

Imagine, paying a spa for my car rather than for myself. sweat.gif
Wow! RM500 for 5 years?

Need to add this Sierraglow into my list..

Current List : (it just a list, not sure when gonna get it..lol)

OEM Buzzer -- RM 85 (ask at perodua SC)
Custom coil mat --RM 150++
Sierraglow -- RM 500
Locktact -- RM 290 -----> do i really need this??
Rear ARB, front strut etc -- RM 600-+ (maybe can install one by one)

Mane nak cekau duit ni? haha Need to do some part time job i think..haha
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 03:22 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 23 2012, 03:15 PM)
OEM Buzzer          -- RM 85 (ask at perodua SC)
I remember someone quoted the buzzer is RM50? I can't remember where but I want to get it installed as well.
Irbean
post Feb 23 2012, 03:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 23 2012, 04:15 PM)
Wow! RM500 for 5 years?

Need to add this Sierraglow into my list..

Current List : (it just a list, not sure when gonna get it..lol)

OEM Buzzer          -- RM 85 (ask at perodua SC)
Custom coil mat    --RM 150++
Sierraglow            -- RM 500
Locktact                  -- RM 290 -----> do i really need this??
Rear ARB, front strut etc -- RM 600-+ (maybe can install one by one)
Mane nak cekau duit ni? haha Need to do some part time job i think..haha
Buzzer only rm50 bro. Install it during your service. Can leverage on free Labor charges.
Rear ARB + Front Strut = RM320 (16mm) / RM410 (18mm)
We are currently will going to a shop in groups, in order to get discounted price. Kindly informed us if u are interested. While for the locktact, its not in my list at the moment.

My list as per below
1. Huper Optik Tinted = +- RM1.5k
2. Yuma Coilt Mat = RM350
3. Rear ARB (16mm) + Front Strut = RM320
4. Sieeraglow = RM500

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:22 PM)
I remember someone quoted the buzzer is RM50? I can't remember where but I want to get it installed as well.
As per above.
DET_D5t
post Feb 23 2012, 03:30 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:22 PM)
I did go to the accessories shop..
And they offer me RM 35..
I really excited for it..
Ask them to install.. But after 1hour, they need to removed it back, said that the socket not fit nicely and causing my lock not working properly.
For eg : press brake didn't auto lock etc..

So sad.. sad.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 23 2012, 03:29 PM)
Buzzer only rm50 bro. Install it during your service. Can leverage on free Labor charges.
Rear ARB + Front Strut = RM320 (16mm) / RM410 (18mm)
We are currently will going to a shop in groups, in order to get discounted price. Kindly informed us if u are interested. While for the locktact, its not in my list at the moment.

My list as per below
1. Huper Optik Tinted = +- RM1.5k
2. Yuma Coilt Mat = RM350
3. Rear ARB (16mm) + Front Strut = RM320
4. Sieeraglow = RM500
As per above.
Owh really..i did ask the perodua SC at subang perdana (dealers).. and they quoted me RM85..
Nvm, will go other SC next time.. Thx!

Going to shop in a group? when u all plan to go? which area?

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Feb 23 2012, 03:33 PM
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 03:34 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(Irbean @ Feb 23 2012, 03:29 PM)
Heard from my SA that the buzzer is merely plugged into the car without any wiring modifications, yet they charge us for 'labor charges'.
Irbean
post Feb 23 2012, 03:35 PM

141 posts

Bro, I think you missed out the MYVi Limited Edition Version.

Added on February 23, 2012, 3:37 pm[quote=DET_D5t,Feb 23 2012, 04:30 PM]
I did go to the accessories shop..
And they offer me RM 35..
I really excited for it..
Ask them to install.. But after 1hour, they need to removed it back, said that the socket not fit nicely and causing my lock not working properly.
For eg : press brake didn't auto lock etc..

So sad.. sad.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 3:32 pm

Owh really..i did ask the perodua SC at subang perdana (dealers).. and they quoted me RM85..
Nvm, will go other SC next time.. Thx!

Going to shop in a group? when u all plan to go? which area?

[/quote]
some are going tomorrow, and and others on saturday.

[quote=colinwong89,Feb 23 2012, 04:34 PM]
Heard from my SA that the buzzer is merely plugged into the car without any wiring modifications, yet they charge us for 'labor charges'.

[/quote]
not really sure though, but thats the reality moneyflies.gif

This post has been edited by Irbean: Feb 23 2012, 03:37 PM
DavidLMK
post Feb 23 2012, 04:18 PM

195 posts

who installed oem buzzer at perodua?? can take a video or soundclip of what it sounds like??

Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 04:37 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Feb 23 2012, 04:18 PM)
who installed oem buzzer at perodua?? can take a video or soundclip of what it sounds like??
As others mentioned, it sounds exactly like the Toyota Vios' buzzer.
superb999
post Feb 23 2012, 05:22 PM

375 posts

Sry.. but wats the use of the buzzer?
Compelica
post Feb 23 2012, 05:29 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(superb999 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:22 PM)
Sry.. but wats the use of the buzzer?
A sound alert to tell you whether the car is locked or unlocked.
avanpiper
post Feb 23 2012, 05:34 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:29 PM)
The agent installed buzzer for me (as part of the free gifts we asked for). But I'm not sure whether it's OEM or what kind of buzzer, but two sounds for unlocked, once for locked. It's free though.
superdeemon
post Feb 23 2012, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 05:29 PM)
this oem buzzer is in my priority 1st servicing gadget as I'm getting old liow, everytime can't recall having lock ady or not doh.gif
DET_D5t
post Feb 23 2012, 05:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(superdeemon @ Feb 23 2012, 05:37 PM)
this oem buzzer is in my priority 1st servicing gadget as I'm getting old liow, everytime can't recall having lock ady or not doh.gif
It will very useful when come to sunny day..
B'coz i can't see clearly the lights when lock / not lock..
1 time lights blink = lock
2 times lights blink = unlock.. (correct me if i'm wrong)

Added on February 23, 2012, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(avanpiper @ Feb 23 2012, 05:34 PM)
The agent installed buzzer for me (as part of the free gifts we asked for). But I'm not sure whether it's OEM or what kind of buzzer, but two sounds for unlocked, once for locked. It's free though.
Erk..i juz put the buzzer name as OEM Buzzer.. b'coz at the box stated that.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Don't care whether OEM or not, as long installed it without any wiring modification, it shud be ok..

Maybe different shop different name..hee

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Feb 23 2012, 05:46 PM
superb999
post Feb 23 2012, 05:47 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:29 PM)
Ooo.. LOL thanks bro!
Btw any way to change the alarm sound coz afaik the alarm will use the horn sound

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:06 AM