66 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

All about PRUDENTIAL & insurance updates!, any insurance related issue are welcome

CoolCatToM
post Jun 20 2022, 10:08 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jun 20 2022, 10:01 AM)
No such thing as a promotion. Your agent is smoking you with lies.
QUOTE(ping325 @ Jun 20 2022, 10:05 AM)
HAHA , lol ....I don't recall there is such promotion in 2020. Basically your premium will keep increase in the future due to medical revision. There is no fixed on how frequently or how much they will increase , but they will inform upfront to you first if they increase and the reason why they increase, you have to decide later whether to continue with the increase or perform policy editing to reduce price/coverage if you want.

Btw always look for official announcement on promotion such as below :
https://www.prudential.com.my/en/our-compan...ewards-bonanza/
Yes I don't remember my agent told me such promotion.
I'm ok with the increment but why is it only after 2 years???
The letter from Prudential about increment is just like what you said, medical revision.
lifebalance
post Jun 20 2022, 10:11 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jun 20 2022, 10:08 AM)
Yes I don't remember my agent told me such promotion.
I'm ok with the increment but why is it only after 2 years???
The letter from Prudential about increment is just like what you said, medical revision.
Some reasons could be due to
1. Your investment fund profile is failing, and thus unable to sustain your insurance unless you top up
2. Prudential increased the cost of insurance requiring you to top up otherwise your policy will lapse earlier than your original term of coverage

There is no specific "years" , you can be called again the next 3 months if need to.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jun 20 2022, 10:11 AM
ryan18
post Jun 24 2022, 09:26 AM

2,406 posts

https://www.prudential.com.my/en/our-compan...on-med-booster/
New product from Prudential
Asked my agent about it,she said not yet open for endorsement for existing
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2022, 09:27 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 24 2022, 09:26 AM)
Yes it's new.
ping325
post Jun 24 2022, 04:20 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 24 2022, 09:26 AM)
Already open for endorsement or new plan purchase since Monday 20 June 2022.
Your agent haven’t take the exam yet ? that’s why his profile can’t perform endorsement on this new product.
The FAQ for this booster is 100++ pages shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ping325: Jun 24 2022, 04:23 PM
ryan18
post Jun 24 2022, 09:48 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jun 24 2022, 04:20 PM)
Already open for endorsement or new plan purchase since Monday 20 June 2022.
Your agent haven’t take the exam yet ? that’s why his profile can’t perform endorsement on this new product.
The FAQ for this booster is 100++ pages  shakehead.gif
Oh I didn’t ask my agent already take the exam or not
Means the agent need to know the FAQ thoroughly before they can offer their customer
lifebalance
post Jun 24 2022, 09:50 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 24 2022, 09:48 PM)
Means the agent need to know the FAQ thoroughly before they can offer their customer
There will be an update available to brief what can be done
ping325
post Jun 24 2022, 09:53 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 24 2022, 09:48 PM)
Already got few client perform endorsement for this booster and already approve this week as well.

For agent , they need to study it and take an online exam just for this booster , if they fail the exam their iPad cannot sell or add this booster , they still can sell other product thou. Agent have to retake the exam until pass then only this rider will be visible on their profile.

This booster is very new , some agent still studying it and taking the exam.
stinger
post Jul 14 2022, 03:53 PM

333 posts

hi, got a question :

I forgot what is this benefit : PRUMed 4 unit(s)
Anyone got a list of it?

Also, i noticed my monthly charge suddenly went up, my agent said it is due to inflation and it is impacting to all policy holders - > true?

ping325
post Jul 14 2022, 03:58 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Jul 14 2022, 03:53 PM)
hi, got a question :

Anyone got a list of it?

Also, i noticed my monthly charge suddenly went up, my agent said it is due to inflation and it is impacting to all policy holders - > true?
You can login your pruaccess and download the medical revision letter, inside will stated in details why they increase the premium and what action you can perform if you don't want the increment.

PRUMed 4 unit(s)
this is a very old medical riders , do you still keep your policy document during initial purchase ?
Jitty
post Jul 14 2022, 04:00 PM

1,046 posts

hi, got a question :

Anyone got a list of it?

ya weih... why go up ya?

mine also same.

no clue confused.gif confused.gif
lifebalance
post Jul 14 2022, 04:10 PM

10,162 posts

hi, got a question :

Anyone got a list of it?

You may refer to your policy contract. Otherwise, you may call up to Prudential and they will give you the details.

The premium goes up whenever there is a medical inflation or there is a lot of claims coming in.

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jul 14 2022, 04:00 PM)
ya weih... why go up ya?

mine also same.

no clue    confused.gif  confused.gif
Same reason as above.
stinger
post Jul 14 2022, 04:11 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Jul 14 2022, 03:58 PM)
You can login your pruaccess and download the medical revision letter, inside will stated in details why they increase the premium and what action you can perform if you don't want the increment.

PRUMed 4 unit(s)
this is a very old medical riders , do you still keep your policy document during initial purchase ?
Ah ok thanks saw the letter... sigh its really due to inflation

so for PruMed, i will check the red book then.
on the app - I can see myself having pruvalue Med too - any chance it got converted?

adele123
post Jul 14 2022, 10:18 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Jul 14 2022, 04:11 PM)
Ah ok thanks saw the letter... sigh its really due to inflation

so for PruMed, i will check the red book then.
on the app - I can see myself having pruvalue Med too - any chance it got converted?
Cannot convert without your consent. You need to recall what you did or what you ask your agent to do. Good news is pruvalue med have quite alot of coverage. Dunno kena reprice or not.

Everything also inflation.
Jitty
post Jul 16 2022, 08:46 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 14 2022, 04:10 PM)
You may refer to your policy contract. Otherwise, you may call up to Prudential and they will give you the details.

The premium goes up whenever there is a medical inflation or there is a lot of claims coming in.
Same reason as above.
Thanks sir for the answer biggrin.gif
p0wer2003
post Jul 28 2022, 04:31 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 27 2022, 07:09 AM)
may not be related to your situation/case....tis is just kaypoh info while you wait for real insurance sifus to response

i googled and found this from PRUBSN....

1: What is “communicable diseases requiring quarantine by law”?
Communicable diseases requiring quarantine by law refers to infectious diseases or transmissible diseases that are declared as required quarantine under the Prevention and Control of Infectious Diseases Act 1988, such as COVID-19 mentioned under the Prevention and Control of Infectious Diseases (Amendment of First Schedule) Order 2020.

2: What is the impact to my contributions and Tabarru` deduction if I accept the revision to remove the “communicable diseases requiring quarantine by law” exclusion clause?
There is no immediate change to your current contributions rate and Tabarru` deductions amount when you accept the revision to the exclusion.

However, as we continue to regularly review the contributions and Tabarru` deductions against the healthcare cost to ensure that you are always adequately protected, the future contributions and Tabarru` deductions review will take the Additional Coverage (i.e. coverage for “any communicable disease requiring quarantine by law”) into account.
This is to ensure fair treatment to all certificate holders of the medical plan.
We will notify you based on the notice period below prior to future revision of Tabarru` deductions and contributions,

4: What happens if I do not respond before the end date mentioned in the letter? Will I be able to accept the revision in the future?
This revision to the exclusion clause in your medical plan(s) is a limited period offer to you.
If you do not respond to us before the end date, the terms to your medical plan will remain unchanged and continue to exclude the coverage for “communicable diseases requiring quarantine by law”.
Any submission after the end date will not be accepted."

there is this note too:
#Note: As we regularly review our medical plans, future contribution and/or Tabarru` deduction review will take into account the pandemic protection.

https://www.prubsn.com.my/en/campaigns-anno...mic-protection/
Existing pru did not cover for “commucicable disease requiring quarantine by law “such as covid
So now to sign this opt In to include coverage of these sickness
SUStakeshikitamura
post Jul 29 2022, 02:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 14 2022, 04:10 PM)

Same reason as above.
This is very interesting. I believe the premium will also increase as the age increase?
lifebalance
post Jul 29 2022, 02:16 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(takeshikitamura @ Jul 29 2022, 02:03 PM)
This is very interesting. I believe the premium will also increase as the age increase?
Whether the premium increases or not depends on the adjustment in the cost of insurance. As well as the investment performance if it’s an investment linked policy.

Cost of insurance will increase overtime eventually due to your age.
mycolumn
post Oct 26 2022, 02:53 PM

2,085 posts

When i go to a private hospital, what proof can i show that i have an insurance policy with prudential? Since there is no card or anything to show for now.
lifebalance
post Oct 26 2022, 04:19 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Oct 26 2022, 02:53 PM)
When i go to a private hospital, what proof can i show that i have an insurance policy with prudential? Since there is no card or anything to show for now.
The hospital will be able to pull out the record if you do hold a policy with an insurer that is active.

66 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:03 PM