42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android

ck_boon
post May 28 2012, 02:56 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(FamousLastWords @ May 22 2012, 03:01 AM)
My defy+ got bitten by my colleague's dog when I was drunk on the porch when i got back from drinking. screen has a major crack and the back cover has holes BUT the phone survived and is still working like a charm! There are some parts of the screen which is not responsive to touch anymore..gotta rotate it sideways to type some letters.

Can i send it to brightstar? will it cost a bomb? dayumn..

drillz provided..
omg, i though its unbreakable gorilla screen? u should screw motor for it tongue.gif
let me no how much u repair

i getting a defy soon, do yr guys think its still worth it?
i dun request high speed high gaming but just durability
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 28 2012, 03:20 PM

330 posts

i would say, a new one is still ok, or a second hand one with new batteries. phone still great after 15 months, but battery lifespan can see shorter liao. probably can hit my 2 years usage minimum for phones, but i guess another new battery, can drag the phone life to 3 years, or at least until backside itchy for new phone la.

it's a great phone for it's price and durability, but with 1GB RAM everywhere now, looks like it's the new standard for apps usage rather than 512MB.
merce
post May 28 2012, 04:38 PM

474 posts

gorilla glass says its a durable glass, not unbreakable... doh.gif
FamousLastWords
post May 28 2012, 04:55 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 28 2012, 02:56 PM)
omg, i though its unbreakable gorilla screen? u should screw motor for it tongue.gif
let me no how much u repair

i getting a defy soon, do yr guys think its still worth it?
i dun request high speed high gaming but just durability
It's scratch resistant, not scratch proof smile.gif

But the defy is really one super tough phone. mine has been in under sea water, swimming pools, in the sand, dropped countless of times and survived a dog bite. still works. not trying to be lansi or what, just to prove it's toughness. i've upgraded to a moto razr. i still have my defy+ though, searching for parts online to fix it. smile.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 28 2012, 05:18 PM

330 posts

i find the razr too big. i want a phone circa 4". more than that, one hand operation while driving is a hazard!! LOL
TStyenfei
post May 28 2012, 07:26 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 28 2012, 05:18 PM)
i find the razr too big. i want a phone circa 4". more than that, one hand operation while driving is a hazard!! LOL
same feeling tongue.gif
bayanbaru
post May 29 2012, 09:56 PM

894 posts

last mth i got a defy as a present. today i received celcom bill which show rm270 for 3g data usage. how to disable the 3g
TStyenfei
post May 29 2012, 10:24 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ May 29 2012, 09:56 PM)
last mth i got a defy as a present. today i received celcom bill which show rm270 for 3g data usage. how to disable the 3g
setting - system - data enable (off)
Long88
post May 30 2012, 05:10 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sony-Xperia...lish_id30712#5-

finally,, rugged dual core
nanamizuki
post May 30 2012, 05:42 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 30 2012, 05:10 PM)
not bad...but y 3.5 inch must 320x480 rclxub.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 30 2012, 06:00 PM

330 posts

yeah, crappy resolution not gonna be able to meet ICS specs? a lot of apps are not supporting low resolution
boonwuilow
post May 30 2012, 06:54 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 30 2012, 05:42 PM)
not bad...but y 3.5 inch must 320x480  rclxub.gif
320X480 on a 3.5" only has 165ppi...can see a lots of dot dot...
bayanbaru
post May 30 2012, 07:44 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 29 2012, 10:24 PM)
setting - system - data enable (off)
that is what i have done but how come celcom bill me for 3g data usage?
TStyenfei
post May 30 2012, 08:02 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

after 1.5 years of usage.. drop so many times.

last week become like this after kissing floor again.

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(bayanbaru @ May 30 2012, 07:44 PM)
that is what i have done but how come celcom bill me for 3g data usage?
because some apps auto enable it ..

so usually we use another apps like "APN control" "APN On Off" to make sure no data enable without notice.

This post has been edited by tyenfei: May 30 2012, 08:03 PM
sanosizo
post May 30 2012, 08:21 PM

4,553 posts

I've dropped mine for few times, fortunately most on the carpet and wood surface, protected with the cheap casing. so far the phone is still in good condition. Perhaps keeping your phone with stock rom will keep the harm out of the way? tongue.gif
Long88
post May 30 2012, 10:03 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

http://www.soyacincau.com/2012/05/30/sony-..._source=twitter

check this out. acro s. not bad tho
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 31 2012, 01:06 AM

330 posts

i use droidwall to control which apps can access internet or which apps can access only with wifi but not 3g
adie82
post May 31 2012, 01:52 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

dog resistent!

lol
bayanbaru
post May 31 2012, 01:15 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 30 2012, 08:02 PM)

after 1.5 years of usage.. drop so many times.

last week become like this after kissing floor again.

Added on May 30, 2012, 8:03 pm

because some apps auto enable it ..

so usually we use another apps like "APN control" "APN On Off" to make sure no data enable without notice.
i just came back from celcom. they claim there was heavy download on certain date. i was rclxub.gif
however they give me 50% discount but for 1x only. and asked me to subscribe RM28 internet package to avoid recuring. I decline.

is there anyway to permanent disable the 'stupid' 3g whistling.gif
blackwhitechipsKL
post May 31 2012, 01:39 PM

330 posts

better to use an app to monitor which app is accessing the internet, and possibly, control the app access to the internet. try the droidwall free version, or you can get the pro version if you want to (however you want, paid or non paid)

if not, just stop using 3g is off data access thru settings>mobile network>data

42 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:12 AM