A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

MOTOROLA DEFY

A TOUGH PHONE FOR ANDROID

Overview specs

* 3.7 inch Corning Gorilla Glass display with 480 x 854 pixels
* 5MP autofocus camera with image stabilization, video recording and LED flash
* HSDPA (900 / 2100 MHZ), GSM/EDGE (850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 MHz)
* Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
* 512MB RAM, 2GB ROM
* A-GPS
* 3.5mm headset jack
* Stereo Bluetooth
* Crystal Talk Plus
* MicroSD card support (up to 32GB)
* Accelerometer
* 1540 mAh battery
* 107 x 59 x 13.4 mm
* 118 grams

Official Site

Full Reviews:

DEFY Full Flashes

Ultimate motorola defy owners guide

Maxis packages plan

How to root your Defy

Step-by-step from Eclair to Froyo <-- Old Style

Step by step upgrade to Official Froyo SEA <-- New Release

Fixed SBF for Downgrade-ability from Undowngrade-ability

Recommended ROM for Gingerbread

Recommended ROM for 2012 - Latest Update

Phone out of battery! Help Here

Battery Level Drop Suddenly?Calibrating Without Downtime!

APN settings for Malaysia Telcos

Signal Lost Issue, Baseband info - Refer Here

Sim Card & Sync with Google Issue for CM7. Eclair & Froyo can read as reference also

*FAQ Section*

Exactly how tough is this phone?

Apn settings not detected automatically

How to completely turn off the data connection?

How to enter recovery mode and bootloader mode

HELP! My earpiece has stopped working. What gives?

Self disassemble and fix on the earpiece failure

Motorola Defy price ranges

Promotional video

Unboxing and full review videos

Defying a lot of stuffs

Some tests by lyn users

Owner's List

Weekly Pick Custom ROM By LYN Defy User Review

CM7 2.3 Custom ROM - Beta 6 NOW! 15thMay2011

Beta 6 ... lets try it!

Flash Many Times But Still Fail!! Try This

[NEW SECTION] - Special Tools For Your Defy

To make your Defy support 10 points multitouch

Recommended Protector Case By LYN Defy User

Defy Owner Gathering - When?????

* IT'S THE NAVY SEALS OF ANDROID WORLD thumbup.gif *

Official Thread V1 Here Credit go to linch notworthy.gif
Official Thread V2 Here
Official Thread V3 Here

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Aug 15 2012, 10:20 PM
salimbest83
post Feb 21 2012, 11:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

First!!!
Yay..

mADmAN
post Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM

10,530 posts

2nd.... and my defy is still on the ori 2.1 hahahahahha
bushyboy105
post Feb 21 2012, 11:41 AM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

WOAH! NEW THREAD!
nanamizuki
post Feb 21 2012, 11:53 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

yay new thread biggrin.gif
psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 12:40 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
u're missing out on too much edi.. I used to hog onto 2.1 for almost a year.. then decided to jump, then 3 roms in a month smile.gif rclxms.gif

Still loving the smoothness of custom roms thumbup.gif

Happy V4!
ck_boon
post Feb 21 2012, 12:41 PM

1,894 posts

looking for a defy but seems like no ppl selling they defy at all, why??
mADmAN
post Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Feb 21 2012, 12:40 PM)
u're missing out on too much edi.. I used to hog onto 2.1 for almost a year.. then decided to jump, then 3 roms in a month smile.gif  rclxms.gif

Still loving the smoothness of custom roms  thumbup.gif
Happy V4!
too lazy to update la...somemore lose all the stuff in side..

actually the official 2.2 for defy out already or not oso i dunno...is out yet??

if it is..is there any way to update without losing any of my data/games/contacts/ etc etc???

Added on February 21, 2012, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 21 2012, 12:41 PM)
coz its a very good, sturdy, reliable phone....

i wanna sell mine oso sayang... though i MIGHT consider selling it in 3-4 months time....wanna upgrade to a better camera phone....wanna take lotsa pix of my coming 1st born wub.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 21 2012, 12:47 PM
psychict
post Feb 21 2012, 12:58 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM)

actually the official 2.2 for defy out already or not oso i dunno...is out yet??

if it is..is there any way to update without losing any of my data/games/contacts/ etc etc???

Added on February 21, 2012, 12:47 pm

coz its a very good, sturdy, reliable phone....

i wanna sell mine oso sayang... though i MIGHT consider selling it in 3-4 months time....wanna upgrade to a better camera phone....wanna take lotsa pix of my coming 1st born wub.gif
you can always root and install titanium backup and backup all ur data, but if you ask me, from 2.1 -> 2.2 -> 2.3, it's better you start from scratch. There's always 4.0 soon whistling.gif
Contacts can be synced with Google so u won't loose anything there, as for SMS, there's SMS backup and restore..
Calls also can backup..
Notes there are plenty on market that syncs and keep a copy on cloud..
TStyenfei
post Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

@mADmAN,

bro, if u plan to take photo with your 1st born then must keep Defy.

coz can take video while taking bath or swim with ^^. I did that when go to Desa Water Park.
mADmAN
post Feb 21 2012, 02:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Feb 21 2012, 12:58 PM)
you can always root and install titanium backup and backup all ur data, but if you ask me, from 2.1 -> 2.2 -> 2.3, it's better you start from scratch. There's always 4.0 soon  whistling.gif
Contacts can be synced with Google so u won't loose anything there, as for SMS, there's SMS backup and restore..
Calls also can backup..
Notes there are plenty on market that syncs and keep a copy on cloud..
too complicated for me...hahhahaha....im just a normal phone user only...not so into rooting and wat not....but see la..if really bekside itchy then i might do it one day...

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 21 2012, 01:25 PM)
@mADmAN,

bro, if u plan to take photo with your 1st born then must keep Defy.

coz can take video while taking bath or swim with ^^. I did that when go to Desa Water Park.
DaYUUM!! thats a good idea! never thought about that biggrin.gif

guess Hondata & Toda C2 might have to wait hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 21 2012, 02:09 PM
leongsem
post Feb 21 2012, 02:10 PM

3,259 posts

Congratulations for V4
jeniiu
post Feb 21 2012, 02:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM)

based on my personal experience, 2.1 on defy is much much better than the 2.2...so, dont update. only update if you want to flash to custom roms (CM or MIUI variants).

salimbest83
post Feb 21 2012, 03:19 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
come bro..
join the heaven of custom rom..
no need to stick to 2.1 already.
really simple to do it.

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 21 2012, 12:41 PM)
coz we still loved it even tho its quite old "technologically"

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 02:08 PM)
too complicated for me...hahhahaha....im just a normal phone user only...not so into rooting and wat not....but see la..if really bekside itchy then i might do it one day...
DaYUUM!! thats a good idea! never thought about that biggrin.gif

guess Hondata & Toda C2 might have to wait hmm.gif

come taste the awesomeness of MIUI wub.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Feb 21 2012, 03:23 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 21 2012, 04:14 PM

10,530 posts

thanks for the offer...but me is in KL...

btw, anyone here did the thingy which allows the defy to record 720p videos yet?
salimbest83
post Feb 21 2012, 04:16 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 21 2012, 04:14 PM)
thanks for the offer...but me is in KL...

btw, anyone here did the thingy which allows the defy to record 720p videos yet?
root ur phone beroo biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
Silenced
post Feb 21 2012, 04:18 PM

439 posts

wow,never expect this phone will survive to v4 when i first bought it laugh.gif
jeniiu
post Feb 21 2012, 04:38 PM

65 posts

several times it did cross my mind to upgrade to phones with larger screen (e.g. galaxy s2 or galaxy nexus), but in the end the good overall performance of the defy made me decided to continue using it. its ruggedness (especially water resistant) makes me even more reluctant to change phone. i know the razr is also water resistant, but its battery life is poor (based on what i read). if moto produced razr maxx gsm version, then my defy most likely would get ditched...but until then, chances are i'm sticking to it.
TStyenfei
post Feb 21 2012, 04:42 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Feb 21 2012, 04:38 PM)
several times it did cross my mind to upgrade to phones with larger screen (e.g. galaxy s2 or galaxy nexus), but in the end the good overall performance of the defy made me decided to continue using it. its ruggedness (especially water resistant) makes me even more reluctant to change phone. i know the razr is also water resistant, but its battery life is poor (based on what i read). if moto produced razr maxx gsm version, then my defy most likely would get ditched...but until then, chances are i'm sticking to it.
blink.gif ya ah? RAZR also water resistant like Defy do?
jeniiu
post Feb 21 2012, 04:51 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 21 2012, 04:42 PM)
blink.gif ya ah? RAZR also water resistant like Defy do?
yes..i dont know how it actually works but from what i read it uses nano tech material to cover the components of the phone..so water doesnt damage the components..
unlike defy which use rubber seal technology to cover all gaps on the phone... thumbup.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 4:52 pmbut, razr has no IP6 certification like defy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jeniiu: Feb 21 2012, 04:52 PM

42 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:23 AM