192 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

Andy214
post Mar 14 2012, 11:58 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 14 2012, 11:33 AM)
Not really cheap, if I remember correctly at RM1,499, the TS is still in Aussie at the moment and will only be back after 18th March..can't remember if the TS stated 16/64Gb, but its cyan color..
By the way, there was another one letting go a Brand New Cyan N9 for only 1,000.. with full 1-year M'sia warranty..too good to be true? hmm.gif
The TS is letting it go for 1,499 but no mention of whether its 16 or 64GB.
TS? LoL tongue.gif

Anyway, As Kenny mentioned, it's 16GB.
RM1,499 is hard to sell especially one can get AP Unit.

Anyway, the one letting go at 1K, is possible but need to becareful if there is any problem or stolen unit.

Added on March 14, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 14 2012, 11:48 AM)
Oh mai! The white N9 is currently available in local stores?
Only, it's currently only in SG, Nokia SG even posted about it today since today is the "White" day in Japan.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 14 2012, 11:59 AM
pikacu
post Mar 14 2012, 12:06 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:42 AM)
Firefox showed up got update but not Flash. Weird.
i got Flash (yeterday) and Firefox (today) update
zachary22_77
post Mar 14 2012, 12:12 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Mar 14 2012, 12:06 PM)
i got Flash (yeterday) and Firefox (today) update
LOL! I got it the other way around. Flash update finally showed up. thumbup.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 14 2012, 12:15 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:58 AM)
TS? LoL  tongue.gif

Anyway, the one letting go at 1K, is possible but need to becareful if there is any problem or stolen unit.

Added on March 14, 2012, 11:59 am

Only, it's currently only in SG, Nokia SG even posted about it today since today is the "White" day in Japan.
doh.gif my bad, as in the seller and not this thread's TS (no offence intended tongue.gif )

SUSOptiplex330
post Mar 14 2012, 01:13 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:58 AM)
Impossible to sell. I saw Court selling for RM1500 so why take risk?

eaglehelang
post Mar 14 2012, 01:52 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 14 2012, 12:15 PM)
doh.gif my bad, as in the seller and not this thread's TS (no offence intended tongue.gif )
shortform got many meaning. For me, TS means tournament software.com.
RM1,499, better you get new one from shop 16GB, just pay RM100 to 200 more,Msia warranty.

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Mar 14 2012, 01:53 PM
arsaa
post Mar 14 2012, 02:32 PM

234 posts

or maybe you just get mine....confirm in superb working condition and 64gb with malaysia warranty somemore....hahha
KennyKB
post Mar 14 2012, 02:57 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Mar 14 2012, 02:32 PM)
or maybe you just get mine....confirm in superb working condition and 64gb with malaysia warranty somemore....hahha
A new 16GB or a used 64GB N9 for the same price. Which is better? Tough choice!
aspire2oo6
post Mar 14 2012, 03:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

of course go for 64GB la if me. additional of 48GB le. lol

Like my camera card 4GB i take 100 photos now with 16GB i can take 400 photos.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 14 2012, 03:06 PM
theforgotten911
post Mar 14 2012, 03:22 PM

52 posts

new black n9 user here...just got it last week...hmmm.....got some question here....wondering how to lengthen my message alert tone as i am using my own mp3 file and it didn't play in full length....also..how to disable auto lock screen and customize the other 3 background wallpaper??sorry for asking so many question in a sudden..really love the phone....talks bout fluidity no other hp can done that....
tonberry_ax
post Mar 14 2012, 03:41 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(theforgotten911 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:22 PM)
new black n9 user here...just got it last week...hmmm.....got some question here....wondering how to lengthen my message alert tone as i am using my own mp3 file and it didn't play in full length....also..how to disable auto lock screen and customize the other 3 background wallpaper??sorry for asking so many question in a sudden..really love the phone....talks bout fluidity no other hp can done that....
ur phone cant play full lenght mp3? explain further?
wat u mean by disable lock screen?
u have to explain more.. since N9 has a lots of customization you can mess around.

customize 3 background
theforgotten911
post Mar 14 2012, 03:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 14 2012, 03:41 PM)
ur phone cant play full lenght mp3? explain further?
wat u mean by disable lock screen?
u have to explain more.. since N9 has a lots of customization you can mess around.
customize 3 background
erm...let said i put a mp3 song for my sms tone, when there is a message, the ringtone will only play for a brief moment only after that it will auto fade to no sound at all even i did nothing on it......i wonder....and for the screen lock...erm...every time i left it for a moment...it will autolock the screen....need to double tap the screen or press the power button..found it quite annoying few times..haha
zachary22_77
post Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(theforgotten911 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:57 PM)
erm...let said i put a mp3 song for my sms tone, when there is a message, the ringtone will only play for a brief moment only after that it will auto fade to no sound at all even i did nothing on it......i wonder....and for the screen lock...erm...every time i left it for a moment...it will autolock the screen....need to double tap the screen or press the power button..found it quite annoying few times..haha
For sms tone, no idea since I've never changed that from the provided tones. Maybe it's set to fade that way.

For autolock, it's under Settings, Device, Display. There u can set it to max of 3 minutes before it time out the display.

Enjoy your phone! thumbup.gif
theforgotten911
post Mar 14 2012, 04:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:04 PM)
For sms tone, no idea since I've never changed that from the provided tones. Maybe it's set to fade that way.

For autolock, it's under Settings, Device, Display. There u can set it to max of 3 minutes before it time out the display.

Enjoy your phone!  thumbup.gif
haha...okok..thanx a million for the info btw.... rclxm9.gif
zachary22_77
post Mar 14 2012, 05:12 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(theforgotten911 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:09 PM)
haha...okok..thanx a million for the info btw.... rclxm9.gif
No prob!

Anyway if you wanna do some serious tweaking on your phone I recommend this tool --> N9 Quick Tweak

This is a very powerful tool & at the same time very dangerous. Make sure you read everything before you do any tweaking & create that backup first before trying anything. icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh ya, if there's any new firmware for our N9, you have reset all your changes then update. Just remember that.
theforgotten911
post Mar 14 2012, 05:16 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
No prob!

Anyway if you wanna do some serious tweaking on your phone I recommend this tool --> N9 Quick Tweak

This is a very powerful tool & at the same time very dangerous. Make sure you read everything before you do any tweaking & create that backup first before trying anything.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh ya, if there's any new firmware for our N9, you have reset all your changes then update. Just remember that.
haha....nah....since i was bad in tweaking...well...just leave that unless got some confidence inside me...still ...thanx for the tips anyway.... icon_rolleyes.gif
tonberry_ax
post Mar 14 2012, 05:28 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:12 PM)
No prob!

This is a very powerful tool & at the same time very dangerous. Make sure you read everything before you do any tweaking & create that backup first before trying anything.  icon_rolleyes.gif

actually i won't recommend this N9 tweak, anything goes wrong with ur phone, u need to reformat it, even it has the restore setting option, it doesn't show much help. doh.gif

I rather script every tweak 1 by 1.. its safer & u know what u r doing.
eaglehelang
post Mar 14 2012, 05:33 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(theforgotten911 @ Mar 14 2012, 05:16 PM)
haha....nah....since i was bad in tweaking...well...just leave that unless got some confidence inside me...still ...thanx for the tips anyway.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Have you updated ur N9 to PR 1.1 and PR 1.2? If you havent, suggest you do thay 1st bf copy/download/install stuff on it. Flash 10.1 is available on n9 now, download firefox and flash player from nokia store, can use liao. Make sure update to PR 1.2 first.
to check ur version go to settings, about product, version. PR1.1 is 20 in front,PR 1.2 is 30

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Mar 14 2012, 05:36 PM
zachary22_77
post Mar 14 2012, 05:48 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Mar 14 2012, 05:28 PM)
actually i won't recommend this N9 tweak, anything goes wrong with ur phone, u need to reformat it, even it has the restore setting option, it doesn't show much help.  doh.gif

I rather script every tweak 1 by 1.. its safer & u know what u r doing.
I think the old version yeah was not good. But this latest version, 5.1 is good enough that I dare to recommend. Still as usual with any tweaks it's proceed at your own risk. Oh yeah, make sure your phone is PR1.2 before using this script

KennyKB
post Mar 14 2012, 06:07 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(theforgotten911 @ Mar 14 2012, 03:57 PM)
No sms ringtone will continue playing until you do something. It's always just a couple of beeps right? That's the way sms notification is supposed to work.

If you want to disable the auto lock completely for specific purposes you can use Backlighter. It will cancel the auto lock as long as it is open.

192 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:32 PM