192 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

radhi0zil
post Mar 15 2012, 05:21 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Mar 15 2012, 05:19 PM)
nope....mine is smooth
silky smooth,not even lag?
KennyKB
post Mar 15 2012, 05:23 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Mar 15 2012, 05:12 PM)
Ha?! no lah bro....what makes you think I'll buy Lumia 800? haha....it's the same design btw....OS wise....I'm not into WP due to restriction and all...

Still using my trusty N9....after PR1.2 it has becoming more mature and fun!
Hang on there bro. When Whatsapp come it will be even more fun! Now we have flash browser to go to all those drool.gif sites with movies, hehe.
arsaa
post Mar 15 2012, 05:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 05:21 PM)
yes bro....no lag....except if I have a lot of browser running in multitasking

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 15 2012, 05:23 PM)
Hang on there bro. When Whatsapp come it will be even more fun! Now we have flash browser to go to all those  drool.gif  sites with movies, hehe.
hahah....sites with movies....I got what you mean! hahaha....

radhi0zil
post Mar 15 2012, 05:27 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Mar 15 2012, 05:26 PM)
yes bro....no lag....except if I have a lot of browser running in multitasking
hahah....sites with movies....I got what you mean! hahaha....
hmm,maybe i need to send it to NCC
tonberry_ax
post Mar 15 2012, 05:28 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 05:21 PM)
always check ur phone with battery usage apps to detect unusual battery drain & reduce performance, especially u r using tweaks & funny stuff...
eaglehelang
post Mar 15 2012, 05:38 PM

1,075 posts

Ha?! no lah bro....what makes you think I'll buy Lumia 800? haha....it's the same design btw....OS wise....I'm not into WP due to restriction and all...

Your ad to sell your 64GB n9 still there one. So, half hearted to sell lah, want to sell, then sayang? tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 05:13 PM)
so far i'm using N9,it is bit laggy compare to iphone4,s+,s2 and other,not lancar,espcially after connect to wifi.did you all face this problem
It only lags a bit when it's updating the notifications. More often you set it to every 30 min and have a lot of email addresses, FB, twitter updates. But after updating, back to silky smooth.
I can have sports livescore,FB touch, cute tube playing or video playing and this thread, all on live, no lag, except for that 30 sec or so when update emails

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Mar 15 2012, 05:47 PM
Andy214
post Mar 15 2012, 05:54 PM

3,308 posts

Sorry, mistaken with another user, lol.

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 05:13 PM)
so far i'm using N9,it is bit laggy compare to iphone4,s+,s2 and other,not lancar,espcially after connect to wifi.did you all face this problem
It depends; can't directly compare with iPhone, which have simple OS.
The N9, depending what you have customize or set. If you have accounts set up, when you connect to Wi-Fi, these service will start to set Online status for you, FB/Twitter/etc and Mail services will starts to get updates, etc.

zachary22_77
post Mar 15 2012, 06:10 PM

716 posts

If you just connected to internet or your phone doing refresh (Twitter, FB, Feeds, etc.) then yes it will lag a little while. Let it be for a min then it'll be fine smile.gif
radhi0zil
post Mar 15 2012, 07:29 PM

65 posts

thanks all for the opinion,maybe too many account i activate in my phone,make it bit laggy especially after connect to wifi.btw,tqvm
aspire2oo6
post Mar 15 2012, 07:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

it will lag alittle especially when its updating the feeds just imagine its pulling feeds from so many social networks while logging into your chat. After it loaded it will be smooth again.
eaglehelang
post Mar 15 2012, 08:35 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 07:29 PM)
thanks all for the opinion,maybe too many account i activate in my phone,make it bit laggy especially after connect to wifi.btw,tqvm
One suggestion is to set the "automatic updates" to less frequent. Settings->Notifications->Feed on home screen->Automatic updates. I set mine to 3 hours, I can check manually if want more frequent. Emails is push notifications, that's enough for me.
You can also set how you want your Facebook Twitter notifications
Also check Feeds->Update Feeds. I set it to manually only, I think yours is Automatically in WLAN, that's why have lag when you use WIFI. More so if yours is "every 10 minutes" whistling.gif

pikacu
post Mar 15 2012, 11:20 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(radhi0zil @ Mar 15 2012, 07:29 PM)
lag abit when you're initiating wifi connection is normal , because N9 pulls all your social network timeline...and perhaps MfE too?

if you let wifi turned on all the time, you won't see this lag tongue.gif
arsaa
post Mar 16 2012, 09:26 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Mar 15 2012, 05:38 PM)
Your ad to sell your 64GB n9 still there one. So, half hearted to sell lah, want to sell, then sayang?  tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 5:44 pm
It only lags a bit when it's updating the notifications. More often you set it to every 30 min and have a lot of email addresses, FB, twitter updates. But after updating, back to silky smooth.
I can have sports livescore,FB touch, cute tube playing or video playing and this thread, all on live, no lag, except for that 30 sec or so when update emails
haha....love hate relationship bro! so hard....wakakka

anyway I thing for sure....I set my Wifi to automatic connect for home and office....also....I didn't turn on feed for twitter and FB....just too many rubbish coming in....

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 15 2012, 05:54 PM)
Sorry, mistaken with another user, lol. 
haha....that must be Aspire! hahha...

GravityFi3ld
post Mar 16 2012, 09:33 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Since N9 and L800 has 8-meg camera, which one is better at taking photographs,or are they both the same in term of quality and functionality(as in, auto-focus wise)?

Can someone tell me the difference(for the screen/protector) between L800's Nokia ClearBlack display and N9's Anti-glare polariser?

And I remember many pages back, you guys touched on the radio functionality for N9 - has there been an app/update that offers N9 to receive and play the radio?
tonberry_ax
post Mar 16 2012, 10:11 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Mar 16 2012, 09:33 AM)
Since N9 and L800 has 8-meg camera, which one is better at taking photographs,or are they both the same in term of quality and functionality(as in, auto-focus wise)?

Can someone tell me the difference(for the screen/protector) between L800's Nokia ClearBlack display and N9's Anti-glare polariser?

And I remember many pages back, you guys touched on the radio functionality for N9 - has there been an app/update that offers N9 to receive and play the radio?
Its different OS as u can see, but using 800 u hardly share your photo like N9 did. N9 still have the hardware advantages includes auto-focus (even tho slower than N950)

Technically i dun think that's is much difference in terms of screen since 800 is copy from N9.

You can always find radio apps in Nokia Store, its working.
Andy214
post Mar 16 2012, 10:23 AM

3,308 posts

Camera wise, in terms of features, both has pros and cons; In terms of quality, it seems Lumia 800 has the edge, you can see from shifu aspire's shot. I read the the Lumia 800 have new chipset, but in low light, GSMArena mentioned that N9's noise reduction engine is better.
Usage wise, Lumia 800 has the shutter key, so it's more convenient and has the advantage here BUT I notice one problem with the Lumia 800; It tends to focus to the background if the subject is not big enough, the Focus Point Area is VERY big and WIDE, so even you shooting a person you need to get close else, you will see the background is in focus instead. It may not be obvious on the small screen and to untrained eyes, but if you look carefully, and zoom in, you can see it always focus on the background. This is annoying as all my shots turn out like this, hope this issue is fixed in the next update.
The video auto-focus also has flaw on the Lumia 800, it hunts and focus very slow, if the subject is moving, it virtually cannot focus; Many people thought there is problem or but, need to restart or swith off and on the auto-focus in video mode, but actually if you point to a static non-moving object, after a while it will focus.

Is there difference between the display?I read GSMArena, Lumia 800 also has Anti-Glare Polariser, it's meant to reduce reflection.

ADDED: Nokia N9 display is brighter by up to 50%.

Some googling reveal this:

Clear Black Display is Anti-Glare Polariser layer added.

"ClearBlack display isn’t a completely new type of display technology like AMOLED. It’s actually a method to reduce reflections on the screen and improve visual image quality, especially outdoors."

"The effect of the ClearBlack display technology is similar to that produced by a pair of polarising sunglasses. If you look at a body of water on a sunny day without a pair of polarising glasses, it’s really hard to see anything below the surface, but with the glasses on, the reflections are eliminated and you can see underneath the surface. "

"In the same way, without ClearBlack display, you see the reflections on the phone’s screen, but with it you see the image on the screen. However, unlike sunglasses, ClearBlack display improves the vividness of the colors: in fact, because the contrast is higher, they’ll seem more vivid."

This post has been edited by Andy214: Mar 16 2012, 11:31 AM
KennyKB
post Mar 16 2012, 10:53 AM

1,765 posts

Camera wise I don't think there is enough difference between N9 and Lumia 800 to base your decision on.

However the audio quality of N9 is great while that of Lumia 800 through headphones is very poor with no bass and muddy sound. If you listen to music on your phone this will be a deal breaker.
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Nok...p/1236759#M1973

There is already a good FM radio app for N9 with presets.

zachary22_77
post Mar 16 2012, 11:06 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Mar 16 2012, 10:53 AM)
Camera wise I don't think there is enough difference between N9 and Lumia 800 to base your decision on.

However the audio quality of N9 is great while that of Lumia 800 through headphones is very poor with no bass and muddy sound. If you listen to music on your phone this will be a deal breaker.
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/t5/Nok...p/1236759#M1973

There is already a good FM radio app for N9 with presets.
Well, I would say there are differences like UI & post processing on image for both phones. Pics taken by sifu Aspire on Lumia 800 look amazing, something I've not seen replicated on N9. The latest N9 firmware does help especially for low light flash pics but still doesn't reach the same level like Lumia 800.

As for audio quality of Lumia 800 on headphones prob, it has been confirmed to be fixed in the latest update that is SLOWLY seeding out. Haha!

kitter
post Mar 16 2012, 12:20 PM

363 posts

Bro, any where to have a lunar calendar in N9?
KennyKB
post Mar 16 2012, 02:15 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Mar 16 2012, 12:20 PM)
Bro, any where to have a lunar calendar in N9?
Not that I know of. There may be one in the China Nokia store but I have no idea how to access it. Maybe you can ask in Maemo.org, it seems to be an international site and I know there are some Chinese there. Btw, N9 is a hit in China!

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Mar 16 2012, 02:25 PM

192 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM