192 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

zachary22_77
post Jan 2 2013, 05:07 PM

716 posts

Hmmmm.... my N8 Whatsapp is now connecting fine already but N9 Wazapp still can't. This is not good.....
bai1101
post Jan 2 2013, 05:21 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

dam

hope to try salt fish OS la.... dont know when only got chance
zachary22_77
post Jan 2 2013, 05:29 PM

716 posts

New Wazapp out that fixes login issues! Download here --> Wazapp 0.9.16

Sailfish? Slow slow wait lah for that.
BBXiong
post Jan 2 2013, 09:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

sailfish? maybe late this month until mid next month we can see source code la, open sos community dunno take how long to port, too bad i got no time and no such great knowledge on porting OS
kiasunkiasi
post Jan 3 2013, 09:41 AM

597 posts

I dunno what happened, but wazapp can't be install on my phone

Error message said "Installation interrupted". Tried "Try again" numerous time but still fail. Rebooting also doesn't help...
yukimonochan
post Jan 3 2013, 04:13 PM

382 posts

saw this article on Lowyat.Net

manly tears had shed

Nokia N9 is the worlds most underrated smartphone
LimYiHui
post Jan 3 2013, 04:14 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jan 3 2013, 09:41 AM)
I dunno what happened, but wazapp can't be install on my phone

Error message said "Installation interrupted". Tried "Try again" numerous time but still fail. Rebooting also doesn't help...
I was able to install mine just fine. Is your .deb file corrupted? Are you able to install other apps?
kazumasashi2000
post Jan 3 2013, 06:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 10 2012, 12:03 PM)
Welcome to the club! basic function rules on N9, try Easy Answer app from Store!

Lucky you didn't buy Lumia 800, go...WP8 instead of WP7...WP7 is a dead OS already
thanks! I still happy with my current phone right now (: Just one disadvantages of this phone is the vibration. I barely hear /feel the vibration whenever I received message or call.

I am not planning to buy Lumia right now haha, need save money first to see if this worth to buy.
kiasunkiasi
post Jan 3 2013, 11:08 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(LimYiHui @ Jan 3 2013, 04:14 PM)
I was able to install mine just fine. Is your .deb file corrupted? Are you able to install other apps?
I downloaded the deb file directly from wazapp website, very unlikely that the file is corrupted, right?
Didn't try installing other apps yet...
LimYiHui
post Jan 3 2013, 11:20 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Jan 3 2013, 11:08 PM)
I downloaded the deb file directly from wazapp website, very unlikely that the file is corrupted, right?
Didn't try installing other apps yet...
By corrupt I meant that your .deb could be missing some parts because the download didn't finish? Interrupted download. But afaik no one complained of interrupted installation in the TMO page, so in all likelihood the problem is at your end. Can't help you there I'm afraid. Don't know anything about basic coding and computers etc. laugh.gif
Andy214
post Jan 4 2013, 12:21 AM

3,308 posts

Re-Post:

KennyKB
post Jan 4 2013, 03:14 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Jan 3 2013, 04:13 PM)
saw this article on Lowyat.Net

manly tears had shed

Nokia N9 is the worlds most underrated smartphone
Yes, most underrated smartphone in the world is correct. Tell me any other smartphone platform which has all the following:

1) Low power screen mode to see info and notifications on the screen without unlocking.
2) True multitasking, not the recently used app list or the unpredictable Android type.
3) Can close any app with a positive action at the app level, not the back, back back until the first screen type.
4) Unlock (double tap) and lock (with an app) without using any hardware key.
5) Allows you to sideload apps from outside the official store
6) So customizable that developers can integrate their apps into the phone like part of the OS.
7) Allows you to display your schedule, news feed, twitter or facebook feed on the notification screen
8) Has a terminal mode to interact with the OS at a deep level
9) Full Flashplayer like Android, not Flash Lite (Symbian) or no Flash (WP, ios).
10) Alarm still works when phone is off

Nokia should have taken MeeGo and run with it instead of killing it off. Now Nokia is in deep sh** with Windows Phone but it's hard to feel sorry for Nokia.

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Jan 4 2013, 03:35 PM
LimYiHui
post Jan 4 2013, 05:00 PM

77 posts

Iinm Msft paid 1b USD for Nokia to totally adopt WP, but in the end Nokia lost 1.1b USD in Q2 2012 alone, and 0.75b USD in Q3, so I don't know why is Elop still the CEO. Nokia should have accepted a smaller amount of money to replace symbian phones with WP, and be allowed to release a new high end Meego phone annually like the iPhone laugh.gif But this argument has been debated long ago, and the ship has sailed. Oh well.
yukimonochan
post Jan 4 2013, 08:07 PM

382 posts

And recent rumors says that Samsung gonna make a new OS called Tizen, and they say Tizen UI is inspired by Meego..

So technically speaking, Meego is not completely wiped off the planet, look at BB 10 OS, and Sailfish.. and now Tizen.. hmm.gif

*P/S: forgot where's the source, lazy to find again, go google about it laugh.gif

KennyKB
post Jan 5 2013, 09:17 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(yukimonochan @ Jan 4 2013, 08:07 PM)

And recent rumors says that Samsung gonna make a new OS called Tizen, and they say Tizen UI is inspired by Meego..

So technically speaking, Meego is not completely wiped off the planet, look at BB 10 OS, and Sailfish.. and now Tizen..  hmm.gif

*P/S: forgot where's the source, lazy to find again, go google about it  laugh.gif
Look at the new Ubantu OS. Does it remind you of MeeGo swipe UI? Nokia was onto a good thing and they were the first but they failed to recognize the jewel in their hands.

http://www.theverge.com/2013/1/2/3828266/u...one-os-hands-on
bai1101
post Jan 5 2013, 11:24 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Oh no... my phone suddenly unchargeable!!!

PPhew..... lucky it charge after i reset the setting.... scare gao me....

This post has been edited by bai1101: Jan 5 2013, 11:41 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Jan 6 2013, 12:49 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jan 5 2013, 11:24 PM)
Oh no... my phone suddenly unchargeable!!!
PPhew..... lucky it charge after i reset the setting.... scare gao me....
what setting?! LoL
mine has issue connecting to house wifi..but outside cafe/restaurant all can connect..normal 3G data also can..just the house one cannot .. =="
not sure if it's my phone, of the house wifi cause my family can use it no problem..LoL
bai1101
post Jan 6 2013, 02:38 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

the restore function in Setting>reset loh..... dont know why my phone dont want to charge just now when it hang while connect to my car audio system. Lucky it just small problem.... i though it was retire for window phone lol
sam.hajime
post Jan 6 2013, 03:54 AM

189 posts

Guys..planning to get n9..any ideas where can get?lurking thru garage section but didnt found one..what is the price for n9 now?

Andrew Lim
post Jan 6 2013, 04:53 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jan 6 2013, 03:54 AM)
Guys..planning to get n9..any ideas where can get?lurking thru garage section but didnt found one..what is the price for n9 now?
Nokia is not selling this phone anymore. I got mine last month for RM799 from old Zitron stock.

192 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:37 PM