Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

LimYiHui
post Aug 7 2012, 06:23 PM

77 posts

Hi sifus, I'm totally new to n9 here. I just read through the previous threads about the cut microsim issue. Facing similar problem here, no mobile network detected sad.gif

Anyone knows where they got their microsim from then? Not the diy microsim ones where you have to cut it yourself. I don't mind switching telco's or anything, as long as I get to use the n9. I'm from KL/Selangor btw. Thanks!!

Edit: Just called maxis/hotlink, and apparently all their sim cards come in the small gold chip versions now. So I'm guessing I can still cut at phone shop to use it with the n9 unsure.gif

This post has been edited by LimYiHui: Aug 7 2012, 06:39 PM
LimYiHui
post Aug 8 2012, 05:19 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:59 PM)
why dont you just go to telco request for a micro sim? Why make life a hectic by cutting it? Later damage your N9 worse.
Went to times square digi centre and requested for it. They gave me a normal sim, and then used the sim cutter to cut it, that's all. Said apparently my sim version is 20 and I can't get the dedicated microsim. In the end looked exactly like my old microsim. Both not functioning, DiGi centre sucks vmad.gif Going to mnp to hotlink soon tongue.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 8 2012, 08:50 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:14 AM)
weird got such thing? go to maxis centre and ask its RM25 for MNP maybe its free.
Thanks sifu! smile.gif Love watching videos on n9 thumbup.gif If only n9 had stereo speakers like 5800 laugh.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 8 2012, 12:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 8 2012, 09:40 AM)
Cut micro-SIM using a SIM cutter will work just as well as original micro-SIM.  I hate to say this but it could be a hardware problem as the N9 has a fragile SIM holder. No point chasing for an original micro-SIM and find that it still doesn't work. If you can get hold of another phone using micro-SIM pop it in and test your SIM.
Yup, I returned the n9 already. Finding another one now laugh.gif Will test when I receive the new one. If it works then can finally start playing around with it ohoho. But there are so many people with different opinions here sad.gif
http://theidealmobile.blogspot.com/2011/10...work-error.html
Went to nokia care center yesterday and they also said a lot of digi customers have this issue unsure.gif Wanted me to leave it with them for 2 days, but I declined and just returned the phone to seller tongue.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 11 2012, 07:52 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(visualfoley @ Aug 11 2012, 03:26 AM)
until now im still using cut micro sim.. didnt face any issue..
tried 1 maxis and 2 digi microsims, all self cut. Only maxis worked on N9, but all three worked on iPhone vmad.gif so depends on telco, imho. some says it's because the sim card holder is weak, but then my phone detected maxis. Not sure what's the real reason tongue.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 11 2012, 04:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(gomen_ne_watashi @ Aug 11 2012, 12:06 PM)
my 1 digi microsim also got problem, about 21 minutes only can detect network sweat.gif  doh.gif
did you leave the microsim in the phone for 21 minutes or did you remove and re-insert the microsim until it was detected? unsure.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 03:36 PM

77 posts

FUUU. I sent my N9 to NCC at Amcorp on the 14th to replace the display. They said 2-3 days max, so I handed it over. Supposed to get it today at the latest. Called today to ask and they said delayed cause they have no stock, have to get from courier company. Then courier company delay because of hari raya celebrations, so can only give the display on next Friday. So I can only get my phone back on the 27th at the soonest, not even confirmed yet. 13 days to change display? Mind blowing level of inefficiency. Customer support email sucks too, took almost a day to respond to a complaint.
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 04:41 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mybads @ Aug 17 2012, 04:25 PM)
hi everyone, i am a newbie here, just have my nokia N9 black 16gb..wanna ask
1)where can i download watsapp ya..can i download straight away through phone at nokia ovi store?
2)my n9 keep connect to wifi even i disconnect it , it will reconnect again..how ya..?
3)where to on my 3g mobile interenet ya..

Hope all the senior can help me ..thx thx thx thx!!
Just got my n9 recently too, so if I'm wrong then dont scold me tongue.gif
1) wazapp.im
2)How to enable and disable WiFi or mobile network data or force the phone to use a specific network: On the Applications (Launcher) homescreen tap Settings > Internet Connection > Edit Networks (image above, center). Then tap each network you want to disable and de-select "Use automatically". If the network is connected, tap "Disconnect". Then go to the network you want force the phone to use and enable, "Use automatically" and tap "connect".
3) Mine switches on automatically unsure.gif when you open a browser just select the internet provider? Like Digi, then click DigiNet? If yours doesnt appear then I guess you'll have to request settings from telco.
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 04:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mybads @ Aug 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
thx bro..thx for your help ,haha, i will go and try it out,now my phone is updating soft ware..cannot try now..^^

Added on August 17, 2012, 4:50 pm

hi bro,thx for your help too, when u bought your n9? haha, and the wazapp.im is from nokia store?
One week ago tongue.gif Slightly used, RM650 with warranty until Jan 2013 biggrin.gif couldn't resist! and wazapp is not from nokia store, nokia hates us hmm.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 05:02 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mybads @ Aug 17 2012, 04:59 PM)
oh ya..one more question , the watsapp appication is free or charged ya..thx everyone^^
Free! rclxms.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 05:15 PM

77 posts

Yup. If you can't register then you'll have to search around previous posts in this thread like eaglehelang said biggrin.gif http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=1245063&postcount=1985
LimYiHui
post Aug 17 2012, 06:37 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Aug 17 2012, 06:36 PM)
Anyway guys, for any Wazapp registration failures, please follow this post.

It's by far the easiest to do. Also, keep the registration code that Whatsapp sends to you. You can reuse it again next time if you need to re-register your N9, in case you reset it or something.
wow. super informative and detailed steps. Didn't see the post before, so thanks! rclxm9.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 26 2012, 02:49 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(mybads @ Aug 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
icic..thx thx, i think i understand finally ^^ , one more thing ya..coz my nokia n9 is bought from oversea, so how can i download malaysia map?my map version is 4.2.55 , i see internet they got mentioned about map loader kind of thing and talk about map3.04 or 3.06 , wats that ya.. and i still cannot connect my home wifi,help help zachary~
Just use Nokia Suite on your computer to download the map for any country you want. Open Nokia Suite, go to maps and select the country + voice guidance files.
LimYiHui
post Aug 27 2012, 07:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 27 2012, 06:53 PM)
Ok, so today.. the messaging "app" went blank, totally blank even when I sent a text out..back to normal after I reboot the phone..but then, immediate sms from maxis came saying memory is full, anyone else had issue with it?

How to llike...err..re-route the memory for messages?cause, i don't have a clue why a 64GB N9 can't have no space for sms ><""
Did you save any sms in your sim card? Or do you have more than 2000 messages? If you have more than 2000 then you should transfer some of it to Nokia Suite instead. No problem with my messaging app, but I find it so plain without the 'Drafts' folder. Have to save in Notes instead doh.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 27 2012, 11:25 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 27 2012, 09:38 PM)
Hello,lets say i hve done a copy of backup and then i go reset my phone.any ways for me to retrieve the backup?
I'm assuming you did your backup on the phone without a computer (Settings>Sync and backup, right?). Sorry I can't really help you there, I only do backups my phone to the computer. Well if I'm not mistaken the phone creates a backup file in a folder called '.backup', check it in Mass Storage mode. If you reset your phone, all of the folders there will be gone right? Unless you made a copy of the '.backup' folder in your computer. So I don't think you can retrieve it. Feel free to correct me tongue.gif
http://www.nokia.com/za-en/support/product...9C_FILE001.html

So imho it is always better to backup to your computer. If you're using Nokia Link then click on the 'Settings' icon at the bottom right, select 'Backup and restore'. If you're using Nokia Suite then go to the last tab after 'Software Updates', I forgot what it is called but I think it's 'Support'. Under 'backup and restore' you can choose whether to back up or restore, that's it! tongue.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 27 2012, 10:21 PM)
how to check if i'm saving the sms at sim card or the phone's memory?
no worries about the 2000..i don't think mine reached more than 200 also..LoL =)
Yea, i miss the draft too!!! smile.gif
I used to be able to transfer my messages from my phone to my SIM card when I was using my previous phone. Don't think it's possible in the N9, but let's say you saved some messages into your SIM when you were using another phone it should be there in the SIM when you were using your N9 too. To check for sim messages, go to Settings > Applications > Messages, the SIM messages section is at the bottom. Click 'import' to check if you have any. If you have none then I suggest you re-install the firmware? unsure.gif

P.S. From the Nokia support website: Class 2 messages (for example, service messages from operators) are stored in the SIM card message memory. Once the SIM card message memory is full, Class 2 messages can't be received.
So what I think happened was your SIM message memory is full already. Maxis tried to send a message to your phone (e.g. Your usage has reached RMXX.XX) but couldn't, so it told you that memory is full?

This post has been edited by LimYiHui: Aug 27 2012, 11:40 PM
LimYiHui
post Aug 29 2012, 09:51 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Aug 29 2012, 09:20 AM)
guys, I don't know you got this problem or not.
I just noticed that I have such problem.
I have a contact name ABC number is 01298765.
However when I dial 01398765 or 01698765, it will still show the name ABC.
Same here! tongue.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 29 2012, 10:58 AM

77 posts

So many people panicking in the maemo thread laugh.gif
LimYiHui
post Aug 31 2012, 09:15 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Aug 31 2012, 09:05 AM)
Hey pikacu why can`t they made update via Nokia Software Update so more easy to update.  sad.gif
Wazapp is not by Nokia, nor is it approved sweat.gif
LimYiHui
post Sep 2 2012, 09:58 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 2 2012, 09:30 PM)
And at here who knows how to set Album Art picture at Nokia N9 music ?

My phone got some Chinese mandarin song that i downloaded don`t have album art so i want to set it. icon_question.gif

Anyone knows tolong - tolong please.  icon_question.gif
Try here
http://my-meego.com/software/applications....dAuto=778&faq=2
http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=80305
P.S. I've not tried it yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LimYiHui: Sep 2 2012, 10:05 PM
LimYiHui
post Sep 2 2012, 11:00 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 2 2012, 10:14 PM)
Is there any way to make more easier ?

its looks like too complicated.  rclxub.gif
Alright tongue.gif You can add album art to mp3 in the pc itself. Read the first comment in http://www.richardfarrar.com/embedding-alb...t-in-mp3-files/ Good luck laugh.gif

0.0498sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:38 PM