leonghan
post Jul 5 2012, 03:12 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(kalvianna @ Jul 4 2012, 09:07 PM)
Try to put
+60xxx instead of 6012xxxx
Finally i able to booked...the middle box only put 3 numbers instead of 4 rclxub.gif
kalvianna
post Jul 6 2012, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(leonghan @ Jul 5 2012, 04:12 PM)
Finally i able to booked...the middle box only put 3 numbers instead of 4  rclxub.gif
Hahaha...

No wonder. biggrin.gif

Anyway, enjoy ur time there biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Jul 6 2012, 08:32 AM

440 posts

any nice accommondation in jeju island ??
Prefer seogwipo area smile.gif because nearby those attraction right ??
cyruz13
post Jul 6 2012, 08:36 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:05 AM)
anyone went to the rainbow bridge? (bridge that has water + color)

any spots for photography / how to go there?
the bridge .. light show only at 1 specific time .. no others time ardy.. if not mistaken is 730pm ONLY! 1 time ONLY..
i missed that.. sigh~
AngelLingLing
post Jul 6 2012, 08:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:36 AM)
the bridge .. light show only at 1 specific time .. no others time ardy.. if not mistaken is 730pm ONLY! 1 time ONLY..
i missed that.. sigh~
u walk from the subway or took cab? because if walk have to walk around 800meters @@
cyruz13
post Jul 6 2012, 08:38 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Jul 6 2012, 08:32 AM)
any nice accommondation in jeju island ??
Prefer seogwipo area smile.gif because nearby those attraction right ??
jeju hiking inn .. biggrin.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:39 am
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 08:37 AM)
u walk from the subway or took cab? because if walk have to walk around 800meters @@
it is a park actually.. walk along the way.. look look lor.. i go at night.. many ppl set up camp on the park.. ...also got some street singing performance.. .. ...

sharing some awsm picture in jeju trip last 2 weeks i went.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 6 2012, 08:44 AM
OMG!
post Jul 6 2012, 10:31 AM

Raymond
1,397 posts

Hi Cyruz13,

I have seen the jeju hiking inn, http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...33#availability
the price shown is quite affordable, RM50+ per person. just wonders is it the cheapest inn around jeju?

Do we need to book in advance prior to our arrivals?

Also, I read somewhere, that some places have a limit to how much a visitor can bring. is that true that there is a cash limit of $10,000US you carry on you when going through Incheon Airport Customs?

If there is one, please tell me how much it would be. smile.gif

This post has been edited by OMG!: Jul 6 2012, 11:12 AM
AngelLingLing
post Jul 6 2012, 11:53 AM

31 posts

Hmm.. you walk from the park to the bridge? but it is at night worry very dark @@
marver
post Jul 6 2012, 12:05 PM

Fragrance Enthusiast
688 posts

Nice photo! >.<
Goin to Jeju Island too nx year Jan for honeymoon tongue.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 6 2012, 12:43 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(OMG! @ Jul 6 2012, 10:31 AM)
Hi Cyruz13,

I have seen the jeju hiking inn, http://www.hostelworld.com/hosteldetails.p...33#availability
the price shown is quite affordable, RM50+ per person. just wonders is it the cheapest inn around jeju?

Do we need to book in advance prior to our arrivals?
Also, I read somewhere, that some places have a limit to how much a visitor can bring. is that true that there is a cash limit of $10,000US you carry on you when going through Incheon Airport Customs?

If there is one, please tell me how much it would be. smile.gif
UGPM on the first section.. for the second section..
i think most of the country also applying same rules... cash limit of $10,000USD ..

i bring total of RM1.3k Cash only (half change to won half to USD before going go Korea)
the rest i use credit card... the rate almost same RM--> Won money changer rate..

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hmm.. you walk from the park to the bridge? but it is at night worry very dark @@
dark still okay la.. i not sure when u going la.. since i going at summer.. many of them like to camp there sit down around the park cook and eat ramen.. sembang sembang... some street performance as well... some cycling around...

the park is juz right beside the bridge.. nah show u in google map

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 6 2012, 03:07 PM
Listiani
post Jul 6 2012, 01:23 PM

Even if you go any bank in Malaysia, the limit to transfer money out from Malaysia is RM30 thousand. If you want to transfer more than RM30 thousand, you need to inform Bank Negara. RM30 thousand is about USD10 thousand. Reason?? Money laundering. Malaysia are famous for money laundering.

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jul 6 2012, 12:43 PM)
UGPM on the first section.. for the second section..
i think most of the country also applying same rules... cash limit of $10,000USD .. 

i bring total of RM1.3k Cash only (half change to won half to USD before going go Korea)
the rest i use credit card... the rate almost same RM--> Won money changer rate..
dark still okay la.. i not sure when u going la.. since i going at summer.. many of them like to camp there sit down around the park cook and eat ramen.. sembang sembang... some street performance as well... some cycling around... 

the park is juz right beside the bridge.. nah show u in google map

OMG!
post Jul 6 2012, 01:29 PM

Raymond
1,397 posts

I see! what is the reasoning for changing half to woon and half to usd? is changing to usd then change to woon in korea more worthy?

by the way, which mode of transport do you think is more affordable to go jeju island from seoul/daegu for a day trip? I have learn that flight ticket alone could cost me 90,000 woons one way which is quite expensive ><

This post has been edited by OMG!: Jul 6 2012, 01:30 PM
michaelyii1988
post Jul 6 2012, 01:53 PM

:)
1,291 posts

ah crap..i should go Jeju Island last time..looking at those beautiful photos makes me a bit regret..lol..

i remember the Banpo Bridge is always 'on' the water spraying thingy? no?
mkaz
post Jul 6 2012, 02:34 PM

208 posts

so the banpo bridge is near to 63 building (that red A spot) ??
looks like it if look @cyruz photo hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jul 6 2012, 03:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 6 2012, 01:53 PM)
ah crap..i should go Jeju Island last time..looking at those beautiful photos makes me a bit regret..lol..

i remember the Banpo Bridge is always 'on' the water spraying thingy? no?
hahaha.. c.. i told u at least must go jeju.. nvm u can still go second time tongue.gif
cyruz13
post Jul 6 2012, 03:04 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Jul 6 2012, 02:34 PM)
so the banpo bridge is near to 63 building (that red A spot) ??
looks like it if look @cyruz photo hmm.gif
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jul 6 2012, 11:53 AM)
sorry.. i think i did some mistaken here...

banpo bridge is not the one i point at ... but the location i point at got 2 ferry terminal, and ticket booth.. sit ferry until banpo bridge..

and Mkaz.. yes.. building 63 is on the A point...

more information: http://kimcheetimes.blogspot.com/2009/10/h...ferry-ride.html

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jul 6 2012, 03:09 PM
anechoic
post Jul 7 2012, 12:20 AM

TY
2,278 posts

banpo bridge is near yeoido park if i am not mistaken..i actually walk there from yeoido MRT.. doh.gif

AngelLingLing
post Jul 7 2012, 01:08 AM

31 posts

Hmm im going end of oct >.< i think no 1 will eat ramen there maybe because it is cold~~

yaya i got google it too~ so i found out that it is 800 meters to walk @@ not sure is it safe.. as lights n music will be on at night 7+ i guess timetable not out yet >.< so still considering want to go or not

Added on July 7, 2012, 1:09 am

err... we can purchase ferry ticket to sit ferry ? o.0 not bad also..

Added on July 7, 2012, 1:11 am
QUOTE(anechoic @ Jul 7 2012, 12:20 AM)
banpo bridge is near yeoido park if i am not mistaken..i actually walk there from yeoido MRT.. doh.gif
yaya near there wah u walk o.0 cause someone told me cannot walk cause 800meters.. from the place u walk have things to see? i mean like pasar mlm maybe?

This post has been edited by AngelLingLing: Jul 7 2012, 01:11 AM
anechoic
post Jul 7 2012, 09:22 AM

TY
2,278 posts

yeah, its kinda far actually..haha. a lot of cars also. nothing much to see. just some shops along the way:X

got people cycle there actually

EightPhantomz
post Jul 8 2012, 03:07 PM

1,766 posts

Just came back from Seoul. I saw many ppl going to the Yeosu World Expo 2012. Too bad cant go there as my itinerary is already full. Maybe next year then.

130 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:37 AM