post Apr 13 2012, 07:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 12 2012, 10:53 PM)
Let me summarised again for 3 pax..

Air Ticket: - RM1100
Hotel - RM580
Ground arrangement - RM1500

So total = RM3180 or RM1060/pax.. all in.. nothing confusing leh.. dunno how you calculate haha
ground arrangement is by urself or thru agent??

wanna go korea bt afraid bout food there.. cz dunno hw to read n if order wrongly thn mampus dy.. lolz.. quite picky on food. i dun eat beef n seafood except fish lolz. korean food alot gt beef one sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 14 2012, 05:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

thx.. probably will c hw it goes.. cz sometimes planning is tiring n i dun wanna end up a mess.. lolz..

hopefully gt cheap flight bt sit AA to Korea i afraid body ache lolz.

saw those ppl go thru agent 1, almost all d the places is d same. jz a lil differ frm some agencies only. kinda bored.. my fren jz bek frm korea by apple agency cost 4k per pax!! steep ler
yvonnesoo
post Apr 18 2012, 03:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Apr 18 2012, 03:00 PM)
My personal experience, i don't really like to take tour. Wasting time, the food they provide sucks, stops at stores/tourist shops and no freedom in terms of timing plus only limited of time you can spend in a place. Also, they will bring you to unnecessary place to visit. Up to you though coz you don't need to worry on the hotel and transport since they can provide for u biggrin.gif If you and your gf don't mind walking and taking trains a alot, i suggest you go free and easy in Seoul. You can go Jeju Island if you want to sight seeing. Maximum 2 days there bored liao. I've spent 7 nights in Seoul still now enough for me tongue.gif
The train, cab and bus are very convenient. I took the train a lot. You have plenty of time to do some research on where to stay (book a guest house for cheaper stay, clean and nice as well), where to go (everywhere are easily to go with their subways) and what to eat! (which the tours do not bring you to).
On 3G you can roam only. Off your data and just ON you mobile network with 3G service. Then you're able to call or SMS. Most phones when they Off the data they will automatically go into 2G network instead of 3G. Surf net you can use Wifi
hw much u spent on ur whole trip?? cz sometimes own free n ez cost more kekeke.. tongue.gif bt sometimes tour they provide nice meal (those better agency.. of cz wif higher price. lolz). yea i agree i dun like to go to some tourist shops n limit our time in one place. do u haf any communication n food probs over there? which domestic flight u take to jeju?
yvonnesoo
post Apr 18 2012, 06:08 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:51 PM)
I don't think it works with normal phone without 3G, yours should be 2G phone. I also don't know why  sweat.gif But the guesthouse do provide free internet (2 pcs in the kitchen), free skype and wifi. I suggest you bring one that supports 3G network.
Whole trip, including accommodation + flight (RM680.00 AirAsia, i bought last year coz got promo) + expenses, around RM 2,400.00 total for 8 days and 7 nights! haha...and i did not shop for anything, expensive leh, for guys nothing much to buy lar...for girls okay la...expensive but worth it according to my gf because the quality is really good. Cheap or not i leave it to u guys to decide biggrin.gif
As mentioned above, around RM 2,400.00 tongue.gif
let me continue for ya...made Malaysia's look like shiat biggrin.gif
RM 2,4000 per person?? does it include Jeju?? or only Seoul city?? accommodation is those guesthse n nt hotel rite? is food expensive over there?

Added on April 18, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 18 2012, 06:00 PM)
Even you use chinese, no matter mandarin, hakka or even Hokkien, there will be lotsa similar vocab /shared vocab wan and thus, they can understand haha.. just add abit of heyo, hamida at the back can liao haha..
i kno some korean sounds like mandarin.. hw bout speak canto there? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 18 2012, 06:10 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2012, 02:11 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:52 PM)
Don't worry, most of the restaurants they can speak mandarin. Some even basic English. Like what Stimix said, their subways and directions/maps are written in english and chinese also. Do remember to take your hotel card just in case you need to travel back to the hotel by cab. It'll be easier. And if happens that you've met non chinese/english speakers, just learn some basic korean words, hi, bye, pork, chicken, thanks, beef, fish, vege biggrin.gif
As for the package, i think its a bit tiring considering you have to change hotel and travel quite far. Mt. Sorak is quite far from the city. Everland you'd probably spend at least half a day there already. Day 4 a lot of shopping at their "compulsory" outlets which is wasting time. 1 hour in Myeongdong is definitely not enough! I personally don't like to walk around Dongdaemun, so to my friends as well. very crowded and not nice to shop. Just like Sg. Wang. I still think you should go free and easy to enjoy the flexibility and adventure around the city by your own. That way you have more freedom and also maximize your holiday value and experience (see more things, eat their local food which tour does not provide, travel around their suburb areas and meet more people).
RM 2,400.00 for me. My gf spent more than that because she shops. Only is Seoul city itself smile.gif I stayed in Namsan Guesthouse 3, recommended  thumbup.gif Book in advance so you can get a cheaper rate. Mine was around RM 155.00 per night for two person. Average about RM 20-40 per meal per person, depending what you eat though. A normal sandwich or toast sandwich for our breakfast already cost us RM16-18 per person biggrin.gif. Go there don't save on food ler, eat only. Try whatever that they can offer. Money can find later biggrin.gif I spent all on their food, especially streets food, barbeque and etc. Shopping, mehh...expensive and not necessary (if you're a girl different lah, they will spend on cosmetics). Enjoy food and sight seeing more value  thumbup.gif
Yeah, of all countries i've been to also no prob but Korea seems to be a bit different i don't know why also. I could be wrong but as what we experience is that we need 3G network then it'll be fine.
ic. thx alot.. so if going to Jeju the price will be more expensive due to haf to sit domestic flight.

in ur opinion, do u think Lotte World n Everland is worth to pay a visit? it's like those Disneyland or jz normal amusement park? better 2 go on spring or autumn season? really in dilemma tongue.gif cz i like to c d flower blossom n oso the feel of leaf fall lolz

oh yea ur Namsan Guesthouse 3 is nt same as Namsan 1 & 2? gt any different? sorry if i'm asking too much cz i wanna plan properly b4 going.. dun wanna end up a mess later

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 19 2012, 02:15 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2012, 04:33 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

unker stimix.. 4 ur experience, go seoul + jeju.. which season better? during spring or autumn?
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2012, 04:57 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 19 2012, 04:44 PM)
Sorry, I have only been to Seoul. No idea on Jeju.. I just saw Jeju from the sky nia  blush.gif Anyway, really depening on your preferences.
Winter if you wan to experience cold freezing temperature and testing the capability of yoir winter clothing. Snowing & white background esp inland Korea.

Spring - For flower lovers haha and mild cool temperature..(Can be cold sometime)...Not sure whether Seoul got Sakura flower or not.. 1st time seeing Sakura flower last mth in Tokyo..really nice feeling for sure  rclxms.gif .. You still can see snow sometime during this season

Autumn..Leaves falling, everything turned yellow & red.. given another diff perpective.. Also cool temperarure and late night & Morning can be cold too.

Just choose diff timing going there lor.. haha.. see the diff.. Well I choose Seoul for winter, Beijing for Autumn & Tokyo for spring.. haha.. Enough of the 4 season experience... No way I gonna go North during Summer as I having bad Summer experience in Hanoi b4- 40C!!
of cz i won't choose Winter. my partner n i r afraid of cold tongue.gif Spring n Autumn is our choice. some places different season gt different season festival or performances or activities or sales, etc.. tis i'm nt so sure.. about the flight the hotel/bb inn price? may differ.. tat's y wanna confirm n survey first lo tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2012, 06:04 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 19 2012, 05:15 PM)
Should not only concentrate on Autumn & Spring.. SHould also experience winter too.. My future - Wanna try winter below minus 20C!! haha

BTW, again, wth proper winter clothing, whatever temperature also can wan inc minus 30C but those minus 20C probably must be better than Down jacket liao haha
yea i kno.. n i neva try b4 autumn n spring ma.. plus on budget ma. if go on winter haf to buy those jackets.. nt cheap. so if gt budget nxt time can go winter bt nt seoul lo.. lolz
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2012, 03:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 20 2012, 11:28 AM)
I bring 1 jacket from here and will buy one in Korea if needed. a trenchcoat perhaps.

I am leaving tonite and arrive Seoul tmrw morning. Early Sunday morning going to Jeju for 02 nites. Return to Seoul again on 24/4. Where are you staying in Seoul? I'll stay in Namsan Guesthouse  tongue.gif
wat flight u will be taking to jeju??

hw many days u will be in korea including jeju? hw much u spend on accommodation n flight? exclude expenses biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2012, 04:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

wow u must be rich tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2012, 12:54 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

[quote=Listiani,Apr 20 2012, 09:58 PM]
Where got rich. I am just like you all. I work hard and play hard also lor! tongue.gif

wow u must be rich tongue.gif

[/quote]

Added on April 20, 2012, 9:59 pmI wanted to include it in our itinerary. But we have to look at the situation first. If time permitted, we will go to Mt Halla.

BTW, I am at KLIA departure hall. Tonite MAS flight to Incheon full house ler. Dunno what happen.

[/quote]

cz for me ur package is nt budget dy.. tongue.gif i work like cow bt $ is hard to earn.... kinda hard 2 save much for travel.. kekeke
yvonnesoo
post May 14 2012, 11:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

airasia gt free seat.. usually such promo will have cheaper flight to korea or nt? i'm nt expecting to get free seat lolz.. bt at least gt cheaper flight
yvonnesoo
post May 14 2012, 02:43 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(kalvianna @ May 14 2012, 12:39 PM)
Really?
cause i check just now,i see nothing.
free seat only for kl to Indonesia, Bali, Malaysia Peninsular and Sabah, Sarawak......

But see some flight only RM2... Wow...
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ May 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
KL to Bali? I only see domestic flights
nw only domestic flight. international flight is on 16 May
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 02:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
No, can fit in 4 people only.
if total 6 pax? have to opt for 2 cab or do they have larger cab tat can accommodate 6 pax?
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 03:34 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 16 2012, 03:10 PM)
You have to take 2 taxi for 6 pax. I don't see any van taxi. If you think is too expensive, why don't u guys just take the shutte bus?? KRW5000 for the whole journey. Nami Island/Petite France/Garden of The Morning Calm and return to subway station Gaypyeong and Cheonpyeong. But u must follow the bus schedule. If u miss then susah lor!! Escpecially in Petite France.
it's the free shuttle bus as mention on korea tourism website?

http://english.visitkoreayear.com/english/...it_07_01_01.asp
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 04:06 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 16 2012, 03:46 PM)
Dunno about that. But the shuttle bus we took from Nami Island & Petite France charged KRW5000. We even took the shuttle bus brochure from the Tourist Information Center.
where do u get the information bout the shuttle bus to nami island? any website link? oh btw, it's still possible to catch up n view the cherry blossom in korea end of apr? as i kno cherry bloom around beginning to mid apr. suppose plan to go on 14 apr bt tix all sold like hot cakes sweat.gif end up choose 22 apr..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 16 2012, 06:21 PM
yvonnesoo
post May 16 2012, 09:24 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 16 2012, 08:15 PM)
I didn't know got shuttle bus until we arrived Gapyeong station  biggrin.gif

If you want to squeze 5 people in 1 taxi as per Mkaz suggestion, go ahead. But the taxi I took, nicely fit the 4 of us. I dunno where the 5th people can fit in.

Very hard to say also. Weather can ber very unpredictable. I saw many cherry blossom when I was there (22/4-28/4). So beautiful.  smile.gif
oh thx alot.. thn i might be able to catch up wif it.. thumbup.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 12:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

if a group of 6 pax to korea it's inconvenient when come to food? my fren told me tat food usually share by 4 ppl in the table?? is tis true?
yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 12:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 17 2012, 12:26 PM)
i would say table of 4 perhaps..food wise just order as much as u wan lor.
wah cheaper than mine last time..i should have book kumho instead..haha
means if 6 ppl go, then there is a probs on food?? omg!! my fren gonna kill me. is there any table for 2?
yvonnesoo
post May 17 2012, 02:38 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 17 2012, 01:46 PM)
weird question u have..of coz have lar.. eating in korea is similiar to eating korean food in malaysia wat..
ic.. thanks
aiyoo.. cz my fren told me if 6 ppl go very troublesome plus u mention table of 4.. so i tot another 2 haf to share table wif other ppl (stranger)

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1789sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:34 PM