7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

leonghan
post Feb 21 2012, 12:12 PM

440 posts

I'm going to seoul + jeju for 8D7N on 08/11 - 16/11, need to ask about the accommondation and car rental for 5ppl. Below are the two guesthouse that currently im looking for it, nice or not?

Seoul - Namsan guesthouse
Jeju - Yeha guesthouse (Convenient for self drive?)

Normally how many days should i stay in Jeju island? My initial plan is arriving Jeju at 1pm (08/11) and leaving at 11am (10/11) to Seoul.

leonghan
post Feb 21 2012, 02:16 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(mat sputnik @ Feb 21 2012, 12:30 PM)
Namsan is very popular among Malaysians, though I've not stayed there. If booked up, try Seoul Hostel -- good location, walking distance to the two famous palaces too.

===
Thanks your recommendation, what about Jeju island? stay in jeju city or seowsipo?
leonghan
post Feb 28 2012, 10:24 AM

440 posts

Is Nanta show worth to buy? Roughly RM 140/pax if not mistaken...anybody watch before?? mind to share share smile.gif
leonghan
post Feb 28 2012, 02:43 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 28 2012, 02:21 PM)
I watched sachoom but if you can afford to go one of these dance shows go ahead! Very nice performance that you will never see in Malaysia.
what is sachoom? blink.gif

Ticket on the spot buy or pre-order online?
leonghan
post Feb 28 2012, 02:53 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(pchan @ Feb 28 2012, 02:51 PM)
hi,...
i'm planning for my 'Autumn in my heart trip' again hehe.

Just a quick question.If i were to go Seoul in 25-30 Nov,can i expect beautiful foliage or just brown botak trees only?
im will be there from 08 - 16 nov.. biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Feb 28 2012, 03:06 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Feb 28 2012, 02:56 PM)
last time i went there 12-17 nov .. all botak d @nami
in seoul still got but not that much ..

go from mid-oct to early nov ..
maybe u can see it .. maybe ..
OMG...i'm start to worry this doh.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 10:25 AM

440 posts

Incheon Airport provided luggage storage service right? Can i keep my luggage in storage for about three days when flying to JEJU-DO?
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 12:24 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 10:49 AM)
Why don't u store your luggage in Seoul?? I will fly to Jeju on 22/4/12. I store my luggage at Namsan Guesthouse in Seoul. My flight to Seoul is on 20/4 and arrive Seoul early morning 21/4.
because i plan to fly Jeju once i arrive Incheon airport on the first day...BTW, i was thinking to book Namsan guesthouse 2 also but just realised that the bathroom glass is half transparent and can roughly see through? is that true because my fren was quite mind about this blink.gif

We are 5ppl in a group smile.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 12:37 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 12:28 PM)
I see. You are going to Jeju with what airline?? I book with Eastar Jet. Very cheap. Return ticket cost me RM243.

I thought so about the bathroom glass door in Namsan. My sisters suggested we bring plastic table cloth to cover it  biggrin.gif
ya, i plan to book with Easter Jet also, but must pre-book earlier to get cheaper price rite?
Are you booked the Namsan 2? How about your Jeju itinerary? Mind to share? biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 12:50 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 12:45 PM)
Eastarjet only open for booking 02 and half months before travelling date.

I will arrive Jeju at 0805hrs on 22/4 and return to Seoul on 24/4. Returning flight at 1305hrs. My sisters and I will rent a car. We booked with KUMHO Rent A Car. New 1.3 SM Hyundai for KRW89,000 for 02 days. Pick up and drop off at Jeju Airport.

We plan to visit Majanggul Cave, Jeju Folk Village, Jeju Stone Park, Trick Museum, Art Land, Seongsan Ilchubong Peak (for sunrise), Seopjikoji Coast, Saryeoni Forest Path, Oedolgale Rock and NANTA or JUMP show.

When is your travelling period?
my travelling period on 08/11 - 16/11...
means i can book the Jeju flight around September right? Have to register as a member on Easter Jet web?

I plan to rent a car from AVIS also, a 3D2N tour for Jeju island smile.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:12 PM

440 posts

[quote=Listiani,Mar 20 2012, 01:00 PM]
You can actually book by mid August. 02 and half month before your travelling period. Yes, u must register as member first. Very easy to be member. Just fill in your particular as per in the website.

We need to settle the rental fee or pay once arrive there?

This post has been edited by leonghan: Mar 20 2012, 02:13 PM
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 02:18 PM)
I pay with my credit card via the website.
oh i see, show them the invoice once you collect the car right? this procedure same as the flight ticket to JEJU right?

just checked the easter jet website, they alrdy accept booking for travel period until 27/10/2012 d...i have to prepare to grab the special fares biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:32 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 02:26 PM)
Yes, you just show them the confrmation from the car rental company.

How come they open so early eh?? When I booked my tkt, I checked daily if I can book already. Finally they open it only 1st week of February. Now they already open for september & october booking. Very weird airline.
doenst matter as long its cheap drool.gif
leonghan
post Mar 21 2012, 10:21 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 21 2012, 10:10 AM)
just join as member and u get better rates immediately when u reserve. No need to pay anything for membership.
but for AVIS, they need International Driving Licensed for registration purpose...what about KUMHO?
When arrving Jeju-do, we have to show them the invoice which printed out from email, after that have to take bus to their place to collect the car, is it same to KUMHO also?
leonghan
post Mar 21 2012, 11:25 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 21 2012, 10:58 AM)
I register with Avis, though I can't remember if I provide the Intl Driving lic when register or not..hehe. As I aware all cars have GPS, if u need to have english menu GPS probably need to pay, not sure. Else, the korean GPS can change voice navi to english?? not sure.. I just use the korean GPS since the direction of the roads are accurate.

I paid when I got my car ay Jeju.

anyway, when u arrive at Jeju airport, find the car rental counters, there is a lot , kumho, avis and many others. A lot of tourists & korean rent car as well.

For me, I went to the Avis counter, and they check my passport, intl driving lic, registration etc, then ask me to take the bus to Avis car center to collect my car.

Shuttle bus are available for other car rental companies as well. Almost all the car rentals center locate next to each other..

Process should be same for all companies lor..as long as show prove of registration..

remember, to have money to pay for petrol..hehe. It was 1900 won per litre when I was there...hehe.
Because just now i wanna sign up as member and realised a column need *IDL which is a must fill requirement, i dont have IDL yet..

i see, 1900won roughly RM 5/Liter rclxub.gif

how much is ur total fuel expenses, if for 3D2N tour?
leonghan
post Mar 21 2012, 03:08 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 21 2012, 01:42 PM)
30k-45k won i think...can't remember, drove over 300km. I was on 3D2N also..
how you register member in Easter Jet? They asking me to "Enter Your Name in Roman Character Only"...how? icon_question.gif
leonghan
post Mar 22 2012, 12:45 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 22 2012, 10:27 AM)
i just register normally lor...roman means put alphabet lor..
80k won i think..and that's cuz i have 20k or 24k won as insurance..it was a kia forte  icon_rolleyes.gif
i did put alphabet but still unaccessable sad.gif

leonghan
post Mar 26 2012, 08:24 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(loving_u @ Mar 24 2012, 11:25 PM)
namsan guesthouse. Affordable & very clean. We stayed at namsan 2. their staffs are also very friendly =)
i need some info before i make booking at Namsan 2. We are concern about the bathroom glass, is it truthly half transparent and can see through inside? hmm.gif
leonghan
post Apr 2 2012, 11:28 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Apr 2 2012, 08:23 AM)
ahh.. my last week in SK. this place is naise but very cold+windy.

i want to thank this place esp stimix (a lot of good stuff from his posts) and the rest of the members here. my itinerary were composed 100% from this thread and the previous Vs.

I would safely make this assumption -> 'most' of them in the F&B,Sales Outlets, <insert any tourism place/stuff> the locals do speak Chinese. I was so worried when i read most of the comments in the previous threads saying cannot survive without Korean language, but I manage to survive (enter all those korean only menu restoran,etc) by talking in mandarin. Perhaps i was lucky all the place i go the people speak mandarin. Hence my trip was very great and not much communication barrier.

Anyway, the rate currently for USD to KRW is 1130. I only changed rm500 to KRW, and RM6k to USD. the remaining 2kUSD i changed in myeongdong area for 1125 and 1130 (different days)

there's a suggestion in previous tereds on visiting those few famous places to eat (e.g myeondong gyoza) i went and the queue is VERY LONG.. waited for 20 mins then gave up ... so i think better go early in morning.

Had a haircut as well... they are very tentative & caring to your hair. after wash my hair, 2 girls will blow my hair at the same time, they were very careful with my hair and the way the hairstylist cut also macam so pro liddat.. give it a try if u have long hair. oh ya.. spoke chinese to them also. they ask me choose from their tablet pics of the korean actors hairstyles.

add : to indian or chinese buddhist cannot eat beef like my fren, don't worry most of the food (cheaper price) are pork. according to the local, beef are premium here so if u see the food price not that mahal, should be pork la i think. can find beef shabu shabu at up places like shinshigae.
Nice info smile.gif
Share your itinerary here pls smile.gif
leonghan
post Apr 26 2012, 09:33 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Apr 16 2012, 01:44 PM)
I booked with Namsan Guesthouse not hotel. From the review, Namsan is quite ok. The staff can speak English. But I will update from time to time  icon_rolleyes.gif
Booking via email ??

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:59 AM