147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

subcon
post Feb 22 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(0300078 @ Feb 22 2012, 01:23 PM)
i am same as u.... nvr play any before choose the Action and found that this game is quite boring... graphic looks ok.... but the drop of FPS is making it ugly.

So end up i deleted the game....
if you want totally 3rd person shooter action game then i'm sorry ME is not for you. you have better chance with Uncharted 3.

Added on February 22, 2012, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 22 2012, 01:07 PM)
I just  tested me3 demo campaign mode. I never played previous ME before.. But im curious what you guys choose to play on campaign mode? Role playing or action? Is role playing harder? Because i only tried action.
The demo version had alot of screen tearings and frame rate problems. I hope its not like this in the final build..
never try the action mode...

perhaps the developer put the action mode to capture bigger audience??

This post has been edited by subcon: Feb 22 2012, 02:10 PM
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 02:14 PM

4,967 posts

Action mode is probably good for a quick playthrough, like you want to play a different class but a quick one and yes to capture a bigger audience
subcon
post Feb 22 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Feb 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
Action mode is probably good for a quick playthrough, like you want to play a different class but a quick one and yes to capture a bigger audience
why would anyone with a sound mind want to play ME3 quickly?? tongue.gif tongue.gif

...or maybe if you want to plat the game the second walkthru you choose action mode?

This post has been edited by subcon: Feb 22 2012, 02:20 PM
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 02:26 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Feb 22 2012, 02:17 PM)
why would anyone with a sound mind want to play ME3 quickly??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

...or maybe if you want to plat the game the second walkthru you choose action mode?
there you already give a reason where someone might do that haha

though I doubt I will do that myself though lol
Oblivionz
post Feb 22 2012, 02:46 PM

374 posts

action mode -> for people who just want action and dun care about the story

story mode -> for people who want to know about the story and make important decision but sux in action

role playing -> which is the whole package of both action mode and story mode together, the only mode which can let u experience the whole mass effect universe entirely.

is that really that hard to understand? at first glance i oredi know what is that.
subcon
post Feb 22 2012, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 22 2012, 02:46 PM)
action mode -> for people who just want action and dun care about the story

story mode -> for people who want to know about the story and make important decision but sux in action

role playing -> which is the whole package of both action mode and story mode together, the only mode which can let u experience the whole mass effect universe entirely.

is that really that hard to understand? at first glance i oredi know what is that.
i 100% perfectly understand...

but why must the developer incorporate all these modes at the first place?

to cater new audience? in my opinion ME should be played like it was meant to be. role playing as you described above

nwk
post Feb 22 2012, 03:01 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Feb 22 2012, 02:57 PM)
i 100% perfectly understand...

but why must the developer incorporate all these modes at the first place?

to cater new audience? in my opinion ME should be played like it was meant to be. role playing as you described above
to cater to new audience. me1 & me2, don't have mp. now me3 got mp because certain people complain to bioware they want mp and bioware caved in to their pathethic demands.

btw, i will be taking my own sweet time playing me3, just like ff13-2. tongue.gif
subcon
post Feb 22 2012, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 22 2012, 03:01 PM)
to cater to new audience. me1 & me2, don't have mp. now me3 got mp because certain people complain to bioware they want mp and bioware caved in to their pathethic demands.

btw, i will be taking my own sweet time playing me3, just like ff13-2. tongue.gif
there you go and this new audience such as 0300078 who never play ME series before choose the ACTION mode and found it boring.
nwk
post Feb 22 2012, 03:23 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Feb 22 2012, 03:09 PM)
there you go and this new audience such as 0300078 who never play ME series before choose the ACTION mode and found it boring.
people who never played ME before, should probably avoid playing ME3 because they have no idea what the story is about.

to understand the story they have to play ME1 & ME2 or at least play the PS3 version of ME2 first.

This post has been edited by nwk: Feb 22 2012, 03:23 PM
subcon
post Feb 22 2012, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 22 2012, 03:23 PM)
people who never played ME before, should probably avoid playing ME3 because they have no idea what the story is about.

to understand the story they have to play ME1 & ME2 or at least play the PS3 version of ME2 first.
i think you are right...i've never played ME1 before but thanks to interactive storyline in PS3 version of ME2...i can appreciate the story of ME to some extent.
SimonsayZ
post Feb 22 2012, 04:27 PM

2,792 posts

Well, since im first timer in ME. I actually like the gameplay after trying the demo even though i chose action.
I just love sci fi settings. Maybe im gona try me2 now lol.
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 04:30 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 22 2012, 04:27 PM)
Well, since im first timer in ME. I actually like the gameplay after trying the demo even  though i chose action.
I just love sci fi settings. Maybe im gona try me2 now lol.
You definitely should, it'll give you at least almost the full story, unfortunately there's no ME1 on PS3 so we have to make do with the interactive comics they put into ME2.

Almost done with my ME2 insanity playthrough, 1 more mission to go smile.gif

jhcj
post Feb 22 2012, 04:31 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 22 2012, 03:23 PM)

i played ME1 on the pc and ME2 on the PS3. I'm sad that there's no way to convert my ME1 save game for the PS3. sad.gif

and the intro in ME2 for PS3 is so limited in scope
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 04:32 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 22 2012, 04:31 PM)
i played ME1 on the pc and ME2 on the PS3. I'm sad that there's no way to convert my ME1 save game for the PS3. sad.gif

You have the same problem as me sad.gif
nwk
post Feb 22 2012, 04:45 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 22 2012, 04:31 PM)

my situation is similar as you. i didn't played ME1 back then because my pc wasn't powerful enough to run it. i plan to buy it on EA Origin store soon, so that i can enjoy the story more instead of relying on the limited interactive comic found in the ps3 version of ME2.
jhcj
post Feb 22 2012, 04:46 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

^then not similar la boss...i played ME1 on PC before ME2 came out on PS3. tongue.gif
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 04:47 PM

4,967 posts

I play ME1 and ME2 on PC, then I got PS3 and went and bought and play ME2 on PS3 again, now continue ME3 on PS3 lol
mechaball
post Feb 22 2012, 05:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Feb 22 2012, 04:47 PM)
I play ME1 and ME2 on PC, then I got PS3 and went and bought and play ME2 on PS3 again, now continue ME3 on PS3 lol
Same here. Played ME1 and ME2 on PC. Had to replay the whole of ME2 on PS3.

And ME1 is really clunky and boring compared to ME2. Remember the inventory management?
valho
post Feb 22 2012, 05:18 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Feb 22 2012, 05:15 PM)
Same here. Played ME1 and ME2 on PC. Had to replay the whole of ME2 on PS3.

And ME1 is really clunky and boring compared to ME2. Remember the inventory management?
Oh god the inventory, it's so hard to find something in ME1 inventory, though I miss the possibility to add mods to your guns though. Good thing it's back in ME3.

The only thing I don't like in ME2 is planet scanning, so boring.
retsmot
post Feb 22 2012, 05:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

they should just remove the ammo system. its dumb. in me1 weapons have a overheat meter, it was much better than way. but its just a small gripe so nothing to flip table about.

besides, who leaves ammo clips lying around in the game like dat lol. if fall from enemy i understand.

and planet scanning is much better than mako driving lol. i have tried to replay me1 numerous times always end up quiting when reach mako driving.

147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:17 AM