4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

jhcj
post Feb 22 2012, 04:31 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 22 2012, 03:23 PM)
people who never played ME before, should probably avoid playing ME3 because they have no idea what the story is about.

to understand the story they have to play ME1 & ME2 or at least play the PS3 version of ME2 first.
i played ME1 on the pc and ME2 on the PS3. I'm sad that there's no way to convert my ME1 save game for the PS3. sad.gif

and the intro in ME2 for PS3 is so limited in scope
jhcj
post Feb 22 2012, 04:46 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

^then not similar la boss...i played ME1 on PC before ME2 came out on PS3. tongue.gif
jhcj
post Feb 23 2012, 04:20 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

I po'd from a retailer in sg, and i was lucky enough to get the last coupon for the normandy replica. biggrin.gif
jhcj
post Feb 24 2012, 10:46 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Feb 24 2012, 09:50 AM)
it's only $9.99 for crying out loud & it's only a lousy prothean and not commander shepard's sister wearing a bikini or something like that. jeez.........
actually, if it's other way around then ppl wont be as angry.

the whole story of mass effect revolves around the protheans and their technology, and how they were made slaves to the reapers. if this dlc contains background story on how the protheans came to be, or how they became enslaved, then i would consider this to be an integral part of the story. furthermore, if you've played from ME1, wouldnt you be DYING to know this backstory, and how would u feel if EA purposely did not include this, and made you have to pay for it?

it's like EA selling you a story book for full price, then asking you to buy the prologue separately. i think it's abit too much also lo. it's not about the price, it's about EA milking you for your money for something that's integral to the story.
jhcj
post Feb 24 2012, 11:15 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

As most of you know, yesterday there was a leak that revealed the upcoming DLC “ME3:From Ashes” on the
Xbox LIVE Marketplace. This leak took place before we were prepared to make an announcement about the details of that pack (slated for this Friday).

There has been a lot of discussion about the DLC offering but we wanted to clarify a few things...

- “From Ashes” includes the Prothean squad mate, an adventure on Eden Prime, a new weapon, and an alternate
appearance for every squad mate. Note that these alternate appearances are in addition to the ones already advertised in the CE.

- The Collectors Edition has been advertised from the beginning as containing a bonus character/mission, but we were not at liberty to provide the details. The Prothean is optional content that is certainly designed to appeal to long-time fans, which is why he is part of the CE offering (the version many fans would be likely to purchase).  Mass Effect 3 is a complete – and a huge game - right out of the box.

- The content in “From Ashes” was developed by a separate team (after the core game was finished) and not completed until well after the main game went into certification.

- The Collectors Edition has been sold out in most places for some time now, and is becoming very hard to find (many players prefer not to purchase the digital version). As such, we wanted to make this content available so that SE buyers could also incorporate the Prothean into their game.

We’ll be releasing someimages and video about this pack in the coming days.

As always, we are extremely thankful for all of your support. We pulled out all of the stops to make Mass Effect 3 the best game ever, and we can't wait for you all to experience it.

Mike

sentence highlighted in bold clearly implies milking.

like i said, if this was a dlc for alternate costumes, weapons, etc, nobody will make a big fuss.

anyone who says protheans arent important in the ME universe must not have been paying attention while playing the first 2 games. it's like saying female krogans are meh.

doh.gif

Added on February 24, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(valho @ Feb 24 2012, 11:06 AM)
Being a Prothean doesn't automatically makes it integral to the story, they are an extinct race and appearing after 50,000 years, I doubt they can be of much use. I'll reserve my judgement till after I play the game, no use jumping to conclusion.
you do know that the mass relay technology came from the protheans right?

Added on February 24, 2012, 11:18 am
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 24 2012, 10:55 AM)
Is a business model. Every other game company is doing this way, why not we ride the bandwagon as well?

I am not surprise if EA is doing this, as well as selling extra character as dlc......just like square enix huh, nwk?
offer dlc for weapons, costumes, nobody says you cant do that. did anybody make a big fuss when they released weapon packs for ME2?

This post has been edited by jhcj: Feb 24 2012, 11:18 AM
jhcj
post Feb 24 2012, 11:27 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

what if it had clues on why the reapers acted the way they did? or why suddenly an advanced race which created the mass relays could suddenly succumb to the reapers?

if you were a ME fan, you would die to know these. and it would suck to have to pay extra for it.

basically, any dlc that expands upon the story would suck if you had to pay for it. i mean, you paid for a full priced game hoping to get every bit of story right?

This post has been edited by jhcj: Feb 24 2012, 11:29 AM
jhcj
post Feb 24 2012, 12:15 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

haha i paid for the CE also, but only cause i wanted that normandy replica. tongue.gif

well, i hope EA learns that they cant mess with gamers. tongue.gif
jhcj
post Feb 24 2012, 12:23 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Feb 24 2012, 12:18 PM)
meanwhile activision mess with gamers n still make billions...BILLIONS!! sad.gif
in b4 modern warfare r0xx0rz my b0xx0rz
jhcj
post Feb 27 2012, 11:36 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

i'll take IGN's review with a pinch of salt. they tend to be a little biased sometimes. tongue.gif
jhcj
post Feb 28 2012, 11:30 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Feb 28 2012, 08:57 PM)
Been feeling this way since I played the first Mass Effect smile.gif
me too

Added on February 28, 2012, 11:31 pmthose were the days, running away from thresher maws in my mako... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jhcj: Feb 28 2012, 11:31 PM
jhcj
post Feb 29 2012, 05:40 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

cant wait! one more week!

jhcj
post Mar 6 2012, 05:33 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

i cant wait to get off work and go collect my CE!! 6pm Y U NO COME FAST?!
jhcj
post Mar 6 2012, 05:57 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 6 2012, 05:34 PM)
lulz @ others
it'll takes me 2-3hrs i guess

Added on March 6, 2012, 5:35 pm
cin cai can leave now..
my clock is 5:50 ady..

p/s: CE comes with that spaceship one?
that replica is limited, not all CE buyers will get it. but luckily for me i have the redemption voucher tongue.gif
jhcj
post Mar 7 2012, 09:05 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Popped my copy in, loaded up my ME2 character, and *POOF* I'm a level 28 engineer at the start of the game. XD

Loving it!
jhcj
post Mar 7 2012, 09:25 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 7 2012, 09:24 AM)
How you get to level 28? CE bonus?  hmm.gif
at the end of ME2 my character was a lvl 28 engineer. so when i imported my character, i began the game as a lvl 28 lo. so happens i like playing engineer, so i chose the same class again.
jhcj
post Mar 7 2012, 12:11 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

works fine with female shep though, my char imported fine. tongue.gif
jhcj
post Mar 20 2012, 11:41 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

i experienced the holding area bug in citadel. SIGH.

everytime i try to go there my screen goes black and the game hangs. wtf la bioware.
jhcj
post Mar 20 2012, 11:51 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Mar 20 2012, 11:47 AM)
hanged 3x for me so far, with system restore. This game is really buggy on PS3.
and from what i gather over at the bioware forums, many others experience this same bug, but there seems to be no way to avoid it.

without going to the holding area, i cannot complete some side missions which will affect my trophies. doh.gif

jhcj
post Mar 28 2012, 02:24 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

yesterday my game decided, of all times, to hang on me while it was SAVING.

40 hours of gameplay....gone in a corrupted save file.

WTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
jhcj
post Apr 2 2012, 11:50 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ Apr 2 2012, 09:32 AM)
Sigh..don't have the motivation to play the kill count again :/ not to mention i was halfway on insanity run then this happened sad.gif urrrggggghhhhhhhhh
mine worse. game froze on me while saving. and i was already at 40+ hours into the game. and yes, it was on insanity run too.

i wasted one week to replay everything. last saturday only got back to where i was before the freeze.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:16 AM