134 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

Joyce2tw
post Aug 13 2012, 11:58 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 13 2012, 11:28 AM)
OKR branch sells them and provides the warranty too. Not original Honda but doesn't really matter as it does the same thing. Nice flush for too, not sure if stock in yet or not
Excuse my ignorence, where is this OKR branch? I might go there and get one.
I was told the installation cost is going to be lower than the 5k different for the 2.0S and 2.0Navi.
Have you any photos of the navi which you can share in this forum?
Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by Joyce2tw: Aug 13 2012, 11:58 AM
zweimmk
post Aug 13 2012, 12:00 PM

512 posts

Old Klang Road branch.

SA told me is about 2k+ including installation. Non-original DVD navi but they will give the warranty since i'm getting from them.

Unfortunately no photos, I'm just waiting for SA to tell me when the stock come in.
najib_ml
post Aug 13 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(winger7 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:37 PM)
any idea where to get the mugen kit? and do you know when it will be out? i'm still thinking if i should install modulo.. i don't like the front grille
ask jinyet about civic 2012 mugen bodykit.
mysjumblesale
post Aug 13 2012, 12:04 PM

246 posts

Thanks a lot. Can share photo when it is ready?
I plan to go to OKR branch to check out too if they allow. PJ branch dun allow. Provide FlyAudio estimated RM4.3k (Wow).

Also, looking for illuminated side step (both front and back illuminated). Anybody know where to get with warranty allowed? =)

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 13 2012, 12:00 PM)
Old Klang Road branch.

SA told me is about 2k+ including installation. Non-original DVD navi but they will give the warranty since i'm getting from them.

Unfortunately no photos, I'm just waiting for SA to tell me when the stock come in.
najib_ml
post Aug 13 2012, 12:36 PM

Plan to install Voltage Stabilizer + Grounding cables as my brother install in his FLX.. fast engine respond and FC.. Will this VOID warranty? I assume not as installation was not cut any cable.. attach only..

This post has been edited by najib_ml: Aug 13 2012, 12:39 PM
jsnoway
post Aug 13 2012, 12:56 PM

56 posts

Sent for 1000km service this morning which took around 1 hour to inspect and nothing else. The overall FC was 12km/l with major city used.

Heard from SA the coming DVD navi will be RM2k+, personally will not touch if the overall price above RM3k.
Joyce2tw
post Aug 13 2012, 01:12 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jsnoway @ Aug 13 2012, 12:56 PM)
Sent for 1000km service this morning which took around 1 hour to inspect and nothing else. The overall FC was 12km/l with major city used.

Heard from SA the coming DVD navi will be RM2k+, personally will not touch if the overall price above RM3k.
Which branch you went for the service?
skyz
post Aug 13 2012, 01:44 PM

63 posts

the navi if you install those aftermarket, they have to dismantle the whole dashboard and you hv to worry bout rattling sound later... and pain to see your car being 'stripped'.. haha

however, if they provide 5 year warranty for the navi unit as well, and can save 3k... why not...
zweimmk
post Aug 13 2012, 01:54 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(najib_ml @ Aug 13 2012, 12:36 PM)
Plan to install Voltage Stabilizer + Grounding cables as my brother install in his FLX.. fast engine respond and FC.. Will this VOID warranty? I assume not as installation was not cut any cable.. attach only..
Won't void. But really, the biggest difference is your battery can last about a year and a half longer without the VS+ground cable. There is some improvements to your audio and lights but its really damn minor. FC improvements are near negligible also. If you want your car battery to last longer then get it, otherwise, not really worth the money at all. I dunno about throttle response, coz I really don't see any difference at all - with or without a VS
jsnoway
post Aug 13 2012, 02:47 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Joyce2tw @ Aug 13 2012, 01:12 PM)
Which branch you went for the service?
OKR
kc_lim
post Aug 13 2012, 02:51 PM

23 posts

It's a fun-to-drive car, owning 2.0Navi T/White.......btw, anyone change to brighter and whiter bulbs? Plan to change the fog and the small light (side LED)......any recommendation on rating so they match with our stock HID?

Cheers !!!
ExpZero
post Aug 13 2012, 03:47 PM

1,522 posts

My car arrives!! Getting it this weekend or next Monday!!
cybermaster98
post Aug 13 2012, 03:56 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Jintex @ Aug 13 2012, 10:20 AM)
The new civic is really a great car to drive! Hd a test drive in usj sc. So tempted to upgrade!!
All the cars u test seem to be excellent rides. But sometimes your comments not really valid. What car do u drive now?
jnick
post Aug 13 2012, 04:11 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:56 PM)
All the cars u test seem to be excellent rides. But sometimes your comments not really valid. What car do u drive now?
Does it related in between what car he drive with the comment?
MeToo
post Aug 13 2012, 04:15 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Aug 13 2012, 04:11 PM)
Does it related in between what car he drive with the comment?
OH didnt u know that only those who own the car can comment?

Anyway, 2012 Civic no good lah... I heard its underpowered compared to the excellent K5 whistling.gif

----------------

On Topic : Cant bring myself to accept the outlook/new design of the Civic, too close to the City le (which I think looked awesome when they first launched it)

This post has been edited by MeToo: Aug 13 2012, 04:18 PM
jsnoway
post Aug 13 2012, 04:25 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 13 2012, 04:15 PM)

Anyway, 2012 Civic no good lah... I heard its underpowered compared to the excellent K5  whistling.gif

----------------

On Topic : Cant bring myself to accept the outlook/new design of the Civic, too close to the City le (which I think looked awesome when they first launched it)
I've tested K5 & sonata 2.0, the civic definitely was the winner in terms of acceleration
MeToo
post Aug 13 2012, 04:27 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(jsnoway @ Aug 13 2012, 04:25 PM)
I've tested K5 & sonata 2.0, the civic definitely was the winner in terms of acceleration
Are you sure bro? Cause I was told by K5 owners that their car top the D-segment performance wise...

Oh well, looking at the specs I reckon Civic really does pwn the K5...

Anyone came across any bodykit to make the Civic more aggressive looking?
civic2012
post Aug 13 2012, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 13 2012, 04:15 PM)

Anyway, 2012 Civic no good lah... I heard its underpowered compared to the excellent K5  whistling.gif

----------------

Why comparing C segment with D segment?
mokhzaini
post Aug 13 2012, 04:59 PM

278 posts

so now they got DVD/ navi to be installed by the centres. so i suppose by getting that, our civics will be more or less like the navi variant.

what this dvd/navi does? got back camera like the navi variant? official product? or it just aftermarket product being installed by the technicians just to avoid any warranty issue afterwards?
jsnoway
post Aug 13 2012, 05:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 13 2012, 04:27 PM)
Are you sure bro? Cause I was told by K5 owners that their car top the D-segment performance wise...

Oh well, looking at the specs I reckon Civic really does pwn the K5...

Anyone came across any bodykit to make the Civic more aggressive looking?
Go and test drive both, floor the pedal, you will find the fact.

134 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:24 AM