2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 12:47 PM

56 posts

hi guys, got my car 1.8 last saturday silver, so far so good. anyone could update the fuel consumption for 1.8. It showing 8.5km/l as just completed my 185km ODO

my SA provide few hundred discount, full tank, umbrealla and carpet. delivery within a week after issued balance of payment by cheque.

immediately got my 3M crystalline series tinted with 1.7k, but the authorized dealer told me they will keep the warranty card and anything come back to them, is that normal?
jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 02:12 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(serenum @ Jul 30 2012, 12:51 PM)
you can check your online warranty through 3M malaysia website. by right they should provide you the link and show u the e-warranty if you buy genuine 3m tint. smile.gif
could I knew how am I verify this e-warranty over the site?

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(btfan @ Jul 30 2012, 12:56 PM)
Which showroom did you get your car from? That's pretty fast in terms of delivery but discount-wise I have heard better offers elsewhere.

As for the tint, probably the cheapest so far for 3M Crystalline. Which 3M branch in this? But keeping the warranty card for you is very dodgy and I don't recommend it. They may be selling you other tints but claiming to be 3M Crystalline. I have heard of such cases before.
from honda old klang road.

how do I assure the films was genuine 3m. but I noticed all these films contained marks of '3M' and they told me it showing genuine 3m films, if i wish to remove I've to engage them to remove it using alcohol. hmm.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(azrin138 @ Jul 30 2012, 01:06 PM)
Mine 2.0s .. shows for 240 km travelling done .. Average 10.0km/l .. I ve drove fast, in the jam and cruise mode . all in ECON mode...
my ECON mode is off & mine has no cruise control cry.gif . will try to archive at least 500km for full tank where I believed it should be FC improve version compare to my another 1.6 altis (4speed) which can easily archived 500km for full tank.

overall is great, but tyre noise is a bit hmm.gif in some bad condition road compare to altis

Added on July 30, 2012, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(thunderbird @ Jul 30 2012, 12:57 PM)
not recommended with 3M, can't detect smart tag.

vkool elite is still the best choice
there is a workaround to leave over some top area to scan through but so far dare to make a try

This post has been edited by jsnoway: Jul 30 2012, 02:29 PM
jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 04:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(silvy @ Jul 30 2012, 04:12 PM)
have test driven the new civic..handling is superb...
but the sohc is not as powerful as the last gen 2.0...
honda says SOHC is to cut down FC...
jsnoway's 8.5km/l and azrin138 10.0 km/l (with econ)...
now...
how true is that ?

just my 2 cents.
my ride since delivered was ECON off till now, and several time heavy pedal to test power due to new car tongue.gif as today it shown 8.5km/l, it could be too early to conclude the fuel consumption in my case.

anyone has experienced on FB 1.8 FC for about a week of ride/full tank?
jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 05:17 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 30 2012, 05:09 PM)
My ODO showing 240 ..average 10.5km/l
my tank still more than half...and i never ON ECON mode till now. 2.0S
erm...let me try to light up my foot pedal tongue.gif this week. in spec wise, the 1.8 shall produce slight better FC compare to 2.0.

jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 09:30 PM

56 posts

anyone install the speed auto lock from honda & what is the cost?

i've problem where always forgot to lock it manually.
jsnoway
post Jul 30 2012, 11:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 30 2012, 09:59 PM)
Got such thing at honda?
Never ask, thought some FB owner has install it.
jsnoway
post Jul 31 2012, 11:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:25 AM)
Let me try tonight after work
Checked moment ago, no auto lock feature is there.

Anyone knew the workaround? please advise.
jsnoway
post Jul 31 2012, 11:33 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:21 AM)
I think i saw it the other day when i was playing with it
In menu, there is a door setup under customization, but no auto lock or auto unlock menu. Or 2.0 / hybrid has this feature, mine is 1.8 doh.gif
jsnoway
post Jul 31 2012, 02:47 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Jul 31 2012, 02:38 PM)
Got it...
congrat..bro. nice 2.0 white rclxms.gif
jsnoway
post Aug 1 2012, 09:32 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(franson @ Aug 1 2012, 12:42 AM)
Hm.... frankly speaking, since we have a RM97k 2.0 Forte with higher spec than this Civic, what is the reason u guys choose on Civic instead of Forte? Thanks for the sharing  =)
It goes the same to me, I went to test drive both and sure you will find the different.

Initially my choice was peugeot 408T, regardless of performance, pricing, and spec it reserved my first pick, but HM strongly disagree due to uncertainty of realibility & high maintenance.
jsnoway
post Aug 1 2012, 10:04 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 1 2012, 09:39 AM)
Your HM is a smart woman. Top class car when everything is in order but still let down by really 3rd world service. And French reliability... too many issues you can read online by just looking around. If you young and no family yet, it might be worth considering even with all the potential issues attached, otherwise, I'd say just save yourself some potential pain and suffering.
Has to agreed on the Peugeot after sales service but the driving pleasure with its price is hardly deny tongue.gif

In fact, tested M3 2.0, road noise & back rooms set me down, altis (skip since already has one), elantra overall impressed me but I won't wait for 4 months for a car, its painful. Started to eye honda once they thrown in 5 years warrantly and decided to go for civic test drive when they annouce 10k service interval.
jsnoway
post Aug 1 2012, 10:46 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 1 2012, 09:25 AM)
Btw, if you guys are doing 3M tint, you should get a e-warranty approximately 2 to 3 weeks after your tint has been done at a 3M authorized applicator in your email. It should look exactly like below. There is no hard copy unless you print it yourself so your only other proof before this is to keep the official receipt given by the authorized 3M applicator

bro, i'm wondering the dealer didn't pickup my email and how they're going to email this e-warranty to me, or they has no intention to do so in first place. Is it normal or SOP that the dealer must dispatch this e-warrantly to end clients or whats the practise most dealer do?
jsnoway
post Aug 1 2012, 11:13 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Aug 1 2012, 11:08 AM)
Did you do yours at an authorized 3M applicator? Check your receipt and then match with the link below

http://solutions.3m.com.my/wps/portal/3M/e...me/Contact/WTB/

Only those listed in the page above are authorized 3M applicators, if you do it elsewhere, no guarantees at all.
erm...not in the list! going to give them a ring later. thanks!
jsnoway
post Aug 2 2012, 09:30 AM

56 posts

average 9.5km/l as shown today after 260km, its improving!
jsnoway
post Aug 2 2012, 09:54 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:42 AM)
Mine 350km done with 10.6km/l showing. 70% city 30% highway

Added on August 2, 2012, 9:44 am

Mine 350km done with 10.6km/l showing. 70% city 30% highway
Mine 95% city 5% highway, not sure whether FC will improve after 1st service.

Anyway, believed to realise above 10km/l should be no problem as my ECON stayed off since to now. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jsnoway: Aug 2 2012, 09:57 AM
jsnoway
post Aug 2 2012, 12:10 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(saculooi @ Aug 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
it says in this review that civic hybrid 18.71km/L and the 1.8  civic 13.61.

http://savemoney.my/honda-civic-hybrid-vs-...green-worth-it/

can ANYone confirm these figures are reliable for KL driving?
Its too early to conclude the average FC, it highly depend on your driving behave. For my case was 95% city, ECON off and I don't bother to step bit more to gain speedup feel tongue.gif

Any 1.8 owner can share your FC?
jsnoway
post Aug 2 2012, 01:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(zmr704 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:17 PM)
i used 1.8, last saturday drive to Pahang its show 13.9/l with econ on..
Good FC. I'm going to on the ECON for my next f.tank. Would you feel the power significantly drop after ECON on?
jsnoway
post Aug 6 2012, 10:26 AM

56 posts

some update on my 1.8 FC:

1st full tank provided by SA: 450km, shown 9.6km/l, 90% city with ECON off

refilled RM80 ron95, completed 200km, 14km/l due to 80% highway around 80km/h to 110/h and 20% town with ECON on
jsnoway
post Aug 7 2012, 02:27 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Aug 7 2012, 02:05 PM)
Bro,
i would think it is easier and convenient to just continue here rather then creating another thread just for the numbers sake. What do you think ? Thanks.

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:08 pm

Sigh...they said it was JPJ hang or if not off line. cry.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:09 pm

Thank you, Sir. But, afraid of AES now. Heard they are everywhere ? sweat.gif  Thanks.
Yes, AES is everywhere now in KV. I might already kena on my third day civic rided in old klang road traffic light before pearl hotel, several flushing during my traffic crossing from yellow turn to red! mad.gif
jsnoway
post Aug 7 2012, 04:19 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ogawafreeman @ Aug 7 2012, 04:07 PM)
my car almost 500km already...=)
mine 790km since 28th Jul down the road tongue.gif

0.0533sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:55 AM