-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

DaBestOne
post Apr 13 2012, 10:49 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:32 PM)
where can i find member of kia forte in penang island? no more activity ?  i just bought the car last month, saw some people at bandar sri pinang with cruze but forte?
You mean you see more Cruze than Forte in Penang? hmm.gif
alan1123
post Apr 13 2012, 11:02 AM

115 posts

no la, forte more lol....but just want to find forte member in penang
bobtiang
post Apr 13 2012, 11:10 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:02 AM)
no la, forte more lol....but just want to find forte member in penang
hey man... congratz on getting the Forte smile.gif
penang very happening la... PM me your FB, i invite you to the club page and you can see the latest update and happening gathering (TT) around.
dopp
post Apr 13 2012, 11:21 AM

1,733 posts

What is usual discount or deal for 1.6 and 2.0?

This post has been edited by dopp: Apr 13 2012, 11:21 AM
LLH
post Apr 13 2012, 04:00 PM

Can 2.0 change to 16in rim? Will it improve road noise n fc? Any owner did this. ?
bornwilder
post Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM

really need some of the other forte owners here to share the info about their new HU. what kind of gps software that is given and also can i load it with papago?
Taipan052
post Apr 14 2012, 05:46 AM

76 posts

MFC in the newsssss

http://www.cbt.com.my/2012/04/13/myforte-c...edge-challenge/
izputra
post Apr 14 2012, 09:03 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 14 2012, 05:46 AM)
Congrats to all our bros who participate in that challenge notworthy.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 9:14 am
QUOTE(LLH @ Apr 13 2012, 04:00 PM)
Can 2.0 change to 16in rim? Will it improve road noise n fc? Any owner did this. ?
Many did this including me. I can safely say that the NVH improves a lot (might depends on your tire selection & pressure as well). I'm using Continental ContiMAX Contact MC5 with profile 205/55 R16 by the way. For FC, if u opt for lightweight rims, it will surely do good to your FC & acceleration especially in town driving. I'm using rims weighing just 7kg instead of about 11kg if using the stock 17" rims...

This post has been edited by izputra: Apr 14 2012, 09:14 AM
ferrari38
post Apr 14 2012, 12:55 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
what petrol u using? i mean petrol brand
Petronas.
In fact I found my forte 2.0 fc vs my ex car vios 1.5 e spec was just 30-50 km diff.
So I consider my forte fc is quite reasonable,at least better than my bro in law civic 2.0 tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2012, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 12 2012, 09:45 AM)
Bro, may I know how you did your calculation?
When the sign of fuel light up, i will check my mileage.
normall it light up when the distance to empty show 65-70 km.

This post has been edited by ferrari38: Apr 14 2012, 12:59 PM
6@9
post Apr 14 2012, 02:36 PM

151 posts

I have sound when turn on my acc, the sound start when moving, it get louder on the first to second gear and when iam hiking. Anyone experience the same? The sc said it normal, normal to have that sound when iam driving? Wtf? Ieven tsy my friemd forte and no sound like that

This post has been edited by 6@9: Apr 14 2012, 02:38 PM
tplcaik
post Apr 14 2012, 04:07 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(6@9 @ Apr 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
I have sound when turn on my acc, the sound start when moving, it get louder on the first to second gear and when iam hiking. Anyone experience the same? The sc said it normal, normal to have that sound when iam driving? Wtf? Ieven tsy my friemd forte and no sound like that
I suggest u go other SC check. Some SC cincai check 1.
What is normal? before that n sound but now got. This is normal? question him back smile.gif
Buydirect
post Apr 14 2012, 04:49 PM

135 posts

Hi All,

I'm KS Loh aka Buy Direct. I've finally managed to register in this forum. If you'd notice, some members here had recommended me if anyone here is interested in getting a new Forte or Koup or any Kia models. Rest assured, you will get the Best deals and Services. Do send me a PM/sms if you have any enquiries.

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910

"BUY DIRECT ALWAYS FOR BEST DEAL & SERVICES"
(The writer is the owner/director of the KIA dealer/outlet)
From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for an exceptional Forte ownership experience.

selvenz
post Apr 14 2012, 07:17 PM

841 posts

i can vouch for him ks loh so far excellent experience , most likely getting k5 from him next week when im back in town
alan1123
post Apr 15 2012, 12:07 AM

115 posts

Just change the small light to 10 led and 2 DRL , what do you guy think?

any fortezen at penang island? pm me la, can come out yam cha....lol

This post has been edited by alan1123: Apr 18 2012, 07:43 PM
TSXionCity
post Apr 15 2012, 06:51 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:07 AM)

Just change the small light to 10 led and 2 DRL , what do you guy think?

any fortezen at penang island? pm me la, can come out yam cha....lol
sure, this saturday
Hoo
post Apr 15 2012, 07:49 AM

244 posts

Finally I found V12 & congratulation on V12! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
anarchy04
post Apr 15 2012, 09:34 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hi All,

I'm KS Loh aka Buy Direct. I've finally managed to register in this forum. If you'd notice, some members here had recommended me if anyone here is interested in getting a new Forte or Koup or any Kia models. Rest assured, you will get the Best deals and Services. Do send me a PM/sms if you have any enquiries.

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910

From your trusted 3S (Sales, Service, Spare-parts) Center with 8,000 sq ft of floor space all under one roof for an exceptional Forte ownership experience.
Bought Forte from him.
heartache
post Apr 15 2012, 10:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 14 2012, 04:49 PM)
Hi All,

Cheers,

KS Loh
012-2359910

Haha hi mr. Loh finally you are here. It's Kevin here smile.gif
Highly recommended for those looking for good deals. Can't wait to get my new whitey from him. Cheers!
edwardlys
post Apr 15 2012, 12:46 PM

151 posts

Hi guys, anyone know how to play music from my samsung note in forte? What kind of cable need to connect as well? I tried to connect my phone using usb cable but its showed reading error msg at the radio screen..anyone can advice on this?? Thank u very much

kk_tan
post Apr 15 2012, 12:56 PM

24 posts

hey guys, my forte 1.6sx seems have some weird problems..

when i step hard on the accelerate padel (for fast pick up or claim hills), theres some water sound from the air cond. And at the moment, air cond output be slower/lesser.

On normal drive / highway, din have this problem.
Anyone face this problem before?

132 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.2509sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:52 PM