134 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

All About Harddisk Thread V4

marck
post Feb 18 2012, 12:13 AM

14 posts

Went to the IT fair in MV the WD HDD price is whooping high.
unequalteck
post Feb 18 2012, 09:30 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

But the website is us wdc website
The usd 7.50 applicable to malaysia as well?
super macgyver
post Feb 18 2012, 05:36 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 16 2012, 09:50 PM)
anyone tried direct warranty with WD?
http://support.wdc.com/warranty/rmapacking.asp?custtype=end
it says need to charge USD7.50 and need to pack it in electro static plastic
where to buy those?
electro static plastic
bubble wrap
cardboard box
i usually send mine to viewnet, and they only charge RM30 per hdd, once rma return, they will sms u to inform, another good thing is that u dun even need to pack ur hdd at all.
kelvyn
post Feb 18 2012, 06:00 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 18 2012, 06:36 PM)
i usually send mine to viewnet, and they only charge RM30 per hdd, once rma return, they will sms u to inform, another good thing is that u dun even need to pack ur hdd at all.
For those that you send to viewnet, does the HDD have to be purchased from them?
super macgyver
post Feb 18 2012, 07:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 18 2012, 06:00 PM)
For those that you send to viewnet, does the HDD have to be purchased from them?
those units doesnt have to be purchased from them.
jchue73
post Feb 19 2012, 12:34 AM

2,496 posts

I don't understand what's all the fuss about the RMA... Pay the USD 7.50. That's less than RM 25 ! They'll call you up and come to pick the drive up from you. They will send email updates when the drive is expected to be returned to you. When they return the drive, it will be nicely packed and sealed in a anti-static bag and will be delivered right to your doorstep. Don't need to go anywhere to the post office and pack the drive yourself. Don't even need to go to LYP and brave the traffic to send have Viewnet to send it for you.
gg8989
post Feb 19 2012, 02:14 PM

237 posts

western digital blue and green which one is better for gaming?
Ulysses
post Feb 19 2012, 02:22 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
as i know, hdd didnt affect ur gaming performance...it is just startup time, loading time. hmm.gif
unequalteck
post Feb 19 2012, 10:44 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 19 2012, 12:34 AM)
I don't understand what's all the fuss about the RMA... Pay the USD 7.50. That's less than RM 25 ! They'll call you up and come to pick the drive up from you. They will send email updates when the drive is expected to be returned to you. When they return the drive, it will be nicely packed and sealed in a anti-static bag and will be delivered right to your doorstep. Don't need to go anywhere to the post office and pack the drive yourself. Don't even need to go to LYP and brave the traffic to send have Viewnet to send it for you.
So u tried before?
Fyi, no forumer tried that rma with wd before so we don know whether the service applicable in malaysia or not
ZeneticX
post Feb 20 2012, 12:41 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 19 2012, 10:44 PM)
So u tried before?
Fyi, no forumer tried that rma with wd before so we don know whether the service applicable in malaysia or not
i tried already. i jz follow the instruction on website, dun even need to follow the packing instruction, jz make sure the HDD is nicely packed and its anti static enough. pay the fee, they will send someone to collect the HDD from you. after that all u need to do is wait for ur replacement HDD, simple as that
wildwestgoh
post Feb 20 2012, 11:45 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(gg8989 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
If you play lots of games that require lots of loads from HDD from level to level, scene to scene then take the Blue, I think the price between Blue and Green is not going to differ too much.
Green HDD will try to spin down if idle for slightly long time (i.e. >5 minutes), to lower power consumption, so you might see lag loading something from it after long time idle.
jchue73
post Feb 20 2012, 05:03 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Feb 19 2012, 10:44 PM)
So u tried before?
Yup.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry37288886
Boomeraangkid
post Feb 20 2012, 10:56 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

what 2.0TB Ext HDD USB3.0 would be good? i have sights on MyBook Essential. Or should i wait till price drops?
DarkNite
post Feb 21 2012, 07:41 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 20 2012, 10:56 PM)
what 2.0TB Ext HDD USB3.0 would be good? i have sights on MyBook Essential. Or should i wait till price drops?
How long are you prepare to wait? 6 months to 1 year?
kelvyn
post Feb 21 2012, 08:45 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 21 2012, 08:41 AM)
How long are you prepare to wait? 6 months to 1 year?
That's a good question. I have the feeling that HDD prices will NOT drop so soon in the next couple of months.

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Feb 21 2012, 11:00 AM
rebel_azri
post Feb 21 2012, 10:33 AM

22 posts

guys do u know where can i repair this type of damage at lowyat?

This post has been edited by rebel_azri: Feb 21 2012, 10:37 AM

Boomeraangkid
post Feb 21 2012, 02:39 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

what do you guys think of the MyBook Essential? i plan on getting a 2TB one
TSeverling
post Feb 21 2012, 02:59 PM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 21 2012, 02:39 PM)
what do you guys think of the MyBook Essential? i plan on getting a 2TB one
It looks nice enough. I'd buy it.
ALBHmiri
post Feb 23 2012, 01:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(rebel_azri @ Feb 21 2012, 10:33 AM)
guys do u know where can i repair this type of damage at lowyat?
Just ask any computer service center they might provide you the services. unsure.gif
Icehart
post Feb 23 2012, 08:08 PM

14,897 posts

What is the normal price for a 2TB Samsung nowadays?

134 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:07 PM