QUOTE(dkk @ Feb 16 2012, 08:46 PM)
From what I was told, Buffalo used to use Samsung HDD insideAll About Harddisk Thread V4
All About Harddisk Thread V4
Feb 17 2012, 03:32 PM
3,173 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Feb 18 2012, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Feb 18 2012, 06:36 PM) i usually send mine to viewnet, and they only charge RM30 per hdd, once rma return, they will sms u to inform, another good thing is that u dun even need to pack ur hdd at all. For those that you send to viewnet, does the HDD have to be purchased from them? |
Feb 21 2012, 08:45 AM
Feb 24 2012, 02:28 PM
For updated price list, can refer HERE
Feb 29 2012, 05:54 PM
Apr 6 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(dma0991 @ Apr 6 2012, 01:12 AM) I'm pretty sure that the manufacturers could recoup some of their losses by selling them in large volume and cheaper price as opposed to small volume and higher price. As long as there is a steady drop in price, I wouldn't mind if they want to keep the prices steady for a while. If it remains constant for the next year or more, then they are shooting themselves in the foot. With the current price, their profit margin is huge. If they could sell it at the price before the flood, that would mean that their manufacturing costs aren't that high as no company would sell their product for less than what it needs to produce them. but, if all the hdd manufacturers agrees to sell them at higher price, we as the consumers will have no choice. Of course, we will be putting of any purchase as long as possible. But there will come a time when the need arises and even at the higher price, we still have to get them.It a matter of who will be able to wait it out.... |
Apr 23 2012, 03:24 PM
Someone posted in LYN about buying a fake HDD during the recent PC fair...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2309310/all |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:39 PM |