82 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

ozak
post Aug 22 2009, 02:11 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(claynlew @ Aug 21 2009, 06:49 PM)
Hrm...I'v no clue...but to sugggest you to apply a new credit card, haha
After reading this, I really get confused! I'v nvr order from HLJ before, but I order from Korean's doll shop for 3 times, different company. The most expensive one is over USD400 and the rest all over RM500, but they arrived to my doorstep with no charging. I wonder  blush.gif  maybe our KASTAM just noticed many ppl buy from HLJ, and they track down the company, then check every parcel from HLJ?

If they do so, that's Scaring!!!! cos i just place my order in HLJ, 2 dolls make a huge parcel. omg, can i still change it? just send them e-mail and ask them to seperate the doll?
Very much depend on which country and what company in their database. I order from HLJ few time and all kena go there to take. Either tax or no tax. Even small item and below rm500, still got to go there to declare. Maybe HLJ blacklist liao in their record. While I try another jpn website order and below rm500, no problem at all.

But when I order from HK, all arrived at my doorstep even over rm500. Strange.
bb38hk
post Sep 2 2009, 12:52 AM

I just found a new website where to sell a lot of different kind of model kits. Quite good items with reasonable price, you may able to take a look as well and believe will found some is like !!!!!!

Hobby X Style

This post has been edited by bb38hk: Sep 2 2009, 12:56 AM
zzGamerzz
post Sep 6 2009, 01:08 PM

22 posts

guys, got 1 question to ask u all:

if my stuff is kena tax and i was using fedex, will the fedex' help me settle the

payment first or i have to travel all the way to airport to claim it?
edan1979
post Sep 6 2009, 01:32 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

hmmm... most of my item using fedex never kena tax one...
zzGamerzz
post Sep 6 2009, 02:40 PM

22 posts

sure!!??? i'm planning to bring in 1 game console + gundam model, i really

takut arrr...

shinkawa
post Sep 8 2009, 10:30 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 6 2009, 02:32 PM)
hmmm... most of my item using fedex never kena tax one...
Well according forumers from comic fiesta. They said EMS have high chance being check while fedex has really low chance. But obviously fedex is more expensive and faster than EMS.

Today, my drossel arrived using EMS. i saw the box been cut then tape back. Confirm been check by custom.

This post has been edited by shinkawa: Sep 8 2009, 10:32 AM
BeastX
post Sep 21 2009, 07:51 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Free delivery by HLJ till 28 Sept... by Paypal payment (promo)
richard0304
post Sep 21 2009, 07:52 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 21 2009, 07:51 PM)
Free delivery by HLJ till 28 Sept... by Paypal payment (promo)
there's a term right? hmm.gif
that paypal billing agreement. whats that hmm.gif
BeastX
post Sep 21 2009, 10:22 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Sep 21 2009, 07:52 PM)
there's a term right? hmm.gif
that paypal billing agreement. whats that hmm.gif
You'll be charge the shipping... but will be refunded after a day or 2... **So, pointing out,... (I guess) tax for exceeding RM500 (goods + shipping) still applies for EMS/FedEx when the package arrives.

Good to order heavy stuff, but make sure goods and shipping below RM500 to avoid paying tax..

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 21 2009, 10:25 PM
falcon16
post Sep 23 2009, 01:48 AM

kaki pancing!
675 posts

hey guys....where can i get all these plane models...i'm not the type to spend rm 100 on a 747....student mah...anything below 50 will fit my budget....am from ipoh btw....so....any ideas?
LOOOOOOL
post Sep 25 2009, 01:41 PM

what is this
704 posts

QUOTE(bb38hk @ Sep 2 2009, 12:52 AM)
I just found a new website where to sell a lot of different kind of model kits. Quite good items with reasonable price, you may able to take a look as well and believe will found some is like !!!!!!

Hobby X Style
the link is dead??
how come its not loading? sad.gif

guys, any others nice website which offer alot different model and available to order...not like XL-sXop, most of the stock is out of stock and no longer available to order rclxub.gif
wanteddog
post Oct 2 2009, 06:03 PM

49 posts

Hey, i don't want to read from everything to find this out so i want to ask it here. Anyone bought anything from Hobby Search before? whats your experience? shipping rates? How long does the item arrive?

I only bought from Play Asia before so i don't know. And does Hobby Search accept Debit cards? I know PA do.
loselegend
post Oct 6 2009, 04:14 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Hi.
I want to ask if the parcel or package sent by SAL from Japan and the person is not at home.
Will the postman continue to send the item following days?
or leave the notice to pick up from post office?
rayloke
post Oct 6 2009, 04:18 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Oct 6 2009, 04:14 PM)
Hi.
I want to ask if the parcel or package sent by SAL from Japan and the person is not at home.
My experience is for SAL, our postman only make one attempt. As for EMS, once i realise they do make more than once.

valho
post Oct 6 2009, 04:20 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Oct 6 2009, 04:14 PM)
Hi.
SAL is normal shipping and doesn't need to be sign so they'll probably just throw the box into the house if no one at home. Yes that's what they did to my friend SAL parcel.
loselegend
post Oct 6 2009, 08:07 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Oct 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
My experience is for SAL, our postman only make one attempt. As for EMS, once i realise they do make more than once.
blink.gif
If like that, how?
Need go where to claim the item?

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
SAL is normal shipping and doesn't need to be sign so they'll probably just throw the box into the house if no one at home. Yes that's what they did to my friend SAL parcel.
cry.gif
BeastX
post Oct 6 2009, 09:23 PM

5,987 posts

SAL one attempt, throw in, they have no need to notify you/ring door bell (however, sometimes they do so). EMS.... claim from post office (after failed attempt).

HLJ's SAL (below 2kg) = PlayAsia's free shipping

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 6 2009, 09:24 PM
loselegend
post Oct 7 2009, 10:47 AM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 6 2009, 09:23 PM)
SAL one attempt, throw in, they have no need to notify you/ring door bell (however, sometimes they do so).  EMS.... claim from post office (after failed attempt).

HLJ's SAL (below 2kg) = PlayAsia's free shipping
Will they give a paper or notice like where to claim the item?
naith
post Oct 7 2009, 11:15 AM

158 posts

Normally for EMS you can either call them up to reschedule the delivery or go to the post office for collection. And yes, there is a notice
qwer312
post Oct 7 2009, 08:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Oct 7 2009, 10:47 AM)
Will they give a paper or notice like where to claim the item?
If for SAL (registered or insurance), they will put a paper or notice to let u collect at post office becos they need you to sign for the item...If for SAL without registered or insurance, they usually throw into the house like newspaper if nobody come out to collect at the time, i met once only for the SAL without registered, posman deliver for twice when first time he found me no at home...i not sure where to check the item status if SAL without registered never arrive in time...

82 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:31 PM