82 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Buying Toys/Model Kits Online, Share experiences, shipping tips, etc.

porkchop
post Jul 4 2009, 02:35 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

how about getting things from thailand?? any chances for them to stop ??
cammyrinoa
post Jul 9 2009, 05:21 PM

20 posts

I always buy models on ebay cos some might be more cheaper. But if u go for anime figures can try " Toy & Hobbies" at Cineleisure LG. I get all my One Piece figures there. Price is reasonable..same as if u order from ebay + shipping. biggrin.gif
hunfonjhe
post Jul 9 2009, 06:01 PM

i wonder is there still a place selling Miku Hatsune 1/8 PVC figure? i looking 4 that. most of da web i browser show me SOLD OUT this 2 big words~ cry.gif
any1 can help me here?
cammyrinoa
post Jul 9 2009, 06:07 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(hunfonjhe @ Jul 9 2009, 06:01 PM)
i wonder is there still a place selling Miku Hatsune 1/8 PVC figure? i looking 4 that. most of da web i browser show me SOLD OUT this 2 big words~  cry.gif
any1 can help me here?
Ebay a lot =X
http://shop.ebay.com.my/?_from=R40&_trksid...-All-Categories

hunfonjhe
post Jul 9 2009, 06:30 PM

no local T.T all out from MY.. cost around 300+ where if local got i can get around 250+ T.T
Sey
post Jul 23 2009, 04:08 PM

164 posts

Jesus , how long exactly does HLJ take to ship your items ?
I ordered something from them last friday and till today my order is still "Being Processed" sleep.gif;.
TSkuman
post Jul 23 2009, 04:29 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Sey @ Jul 23 2009, 04:08 PM)
I ordered something from them last friday and till today my order is still "Being Processed" sleep.gif;.
i usually didnt have any problem ordering from them... usually it would take up to 2 weeks for them to ship ur order...

well at least for me biggrin.gif

kuman
ozak
post Jul 23 2009, 05:07 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Sey @ Jul 23 2009, 04:08 PM)
My last order take 1 yrs to arrived. sweat.gif
silvergnome
post Jul 24 2009, 11:33 AM

eBay would be a gud source...know what you mean, some hot items are veli veli difficult to get from our local retailers. Most of them kena sapu by scalpers d cry.gif cry.gif

Some sapu kau kau wan...cleaning up almost everything...

Anyone...help! Am lookin for the latest SDCC Invader series but all local shops habiz...saw some ppl listing on ebay d are gila gile prices...sigh...scalper maximum...

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/SDCC-MARVEL-UNIVERS...alenotsupported

Sey
post Jul 27 2009, 01:49 PM

164 posts

Stuff just arrived from HLJ . I am appalled by the "packing" that HLJ used for my fig . Basically they took a box the size of my figures's box put it inside taped it and shipped it . No bubble wrapping whatsoever .

The result obviously is a box that is dented a bit on the left side . I'm not a nitpicker but they really could do well to improve their packing.
qwer312
post Aug 8 2009, 04:03 PM

165 posts

Have anyone try buy from HLJ using debit card before? I try use my debit card but get reply from them that they cant make the charge to my card. But i call the bank which issue the card, they simply say HLJ do not accept debit card...
kyzson69
post Aug 9 2009, 08:02 PM

Psychiatric Patient
939 posts

wah
claynlew
post Aug 11 2009, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Aug 8 2009, 04:03 PM)
Have anyone try buy from HLJ using debit card before? I try use my debit card but get reply from them that they cant make the charge to my card. But i call the bank which issue the card, they simply say HLJ do not accept debit card...
Maybe they only accept credit card issued by Visa/Master? +_+
qwer312
post Aug 11 2009, 04:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(claynlew @ Aug 11 2009, 03:32 PM)
Maybe they only accept credit card issued by Visa/Master? +_+
yup...but my debit card oso issued by visa. I got HLJ reply that i can try to use my debit card but they not guarantee it will work cry.gif

i ask hobby search oso near same reply, they say if my debit card can work like credit card then no problem...but i no try at hobby search yet..

Really no point they accept credit card but not debit card...two is the same thg sweat.gif

This post has been edited by qwer312: Aug 11 2009, 05:01 PM
richard0304
post Aug 11 2009, 05:02 PM

193 posts

basically debit cards work just like credit cards

just tha maybank debit card cannot use online icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by richard0304: Aug 11 2009, 05:03 PM
qwer312
post Aug 11 2009, 05:31 PM

165 posts

mine is public bank visa electron debit card...i apply it for use online only, but now seem like fail
takara
post Aug 13 2009, 03:41 PM

Me got no problem dealing with HLJ, be it for the payment or the deliveries.

Compliment for HobbiesCorner (our local hobby shop), they even replace the wrong item they shipped to me, and give the wrong one as a gift as for their mistake. Just like oversea stores did.

Thumbs up!
hacken
post Aug 18 2009, 10:07 AM

356 posts

I'm quite new here but talking about these fu**er Kastam guys I am really piss off. But do you guys know that according to last few years Finance Budget, anything you order from overseas are not subject to duties if you use EMS and the total of the goods plus shipping plus insurance do not exceed RM500 is exempted.

I collect 1:18 street cars, F1 models and racing cars and 99% of my purchase are from overseas. I do buy from HLJ but only decals for F1 conversions, they are great. But even though if your parcel all does not exceed RM500, there is a risk there of your parcel of being detain in Sepang LCCT where you claim your parcel. If your parcel is big but value does not exceed RM500, you still have to go there and claim in case they detain your parcel. Man.....you have to waste your petrol, time and toll to go there and collect even though still you dont have to pay duties!

I have numerous experience on these and now I rather pay extra shipping...say if I order 1:18 models for 4 untits,,,i will asked them to pack in 4 parcels and sent on 4 different days to avoid those detention. Ah yes!!! Even if you packed in 4 parcels and sent on the same day, so happen if they see the address is to the same person, there is a chance there to be detain too. So paying little bit extra just for a little insurance to make sure it wont detain! Its meaningless if you ship in big parcel and save the shipping cost where in the end the things being detained and you have to drive all your way to Sepang there to collect.

claynlew
post Aug 21 2009, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Aug 11 2009, 05:31 PM)
mine is public bank visa electron debit card...i apply it for use online only, but now seem like fail
Hrm...I'v no clue...but to sugggest you to apply a new credit card, haha

QUOTE(hacken @ Aug 18 2009, 10:07 AM)
I'm quite new here but talking about these fu**er Kastam guys I am really piss off. But do you guys know that according to last few years Finance Budget, anything you order from overseas are not subject to duties if you use EMS and the total of the goods plus shipping plus insurance do not exceed RM500 is exempted.

I collect 1:18 street cars, F1 models and racing cars and 99% of my purchase are from overseas. I do buy from HLJ but only decals for F1 conversions, they are great. But even though if your parcel all does not exceed RM500, there is a risk there of your parcel of being detain in Sepang LCCT where you claim your parcel. If your parcel is big but value does not exceed RM500, you still have to go there and claim in case they detain your parcel. Man.....you have to waste your petrol, time and toll to go there and collect even though still you dont have to pay duties!

I have numerous experience on these and now I rather pay extra shipping...say if I order 1:18 models for 4 untits,,,i will asked them to pack in 4 parcels and sent on 4 different days to avoid those detention. Ah yes!!! Even if you packed in 4 parcels and sent on the same day, so happen if they see the address is to the same person, there is a chance there to be detain too. So paying little bit extra just for a little insurance to make sure it wont detain! Its meaningless if you ship in big parcel and save the shipping cost where in the end the things being detained and you have to drive all your way to Sepang there to collect.
After reading this, I really get confused! I'v nvr order from HLJ before, but I order from Korean's doll shop for 3 times, different company. The most expensive one is over USD400 and the rest all over RM500, but they arrived to my doorstep with no charging. I wonder blush.gif maybe our KASTAM just noticed many ppl buy from HLJ, and they track down the company, then check every parcel from HLJ?

If they do so, that's Scaring!!!! cos i just place my order in HLJ, 2 dolls make a huge parcel. omg, can i still change it? just send them e-mail and ask them to seperate the doll?
rayloke
post Aug 22 2009, 11:46 AM

34 posts

Actually the Kastam has the right to hold any parcel they suspect. That's their job.

Try to get things that is not bulky. normally they ll just let go of small parcel or box. Even if your parcal invoice is less than RM500, if it's fraking big, chance of u visiting LCCT would high; even though u do not have to pay anything, the drive to there is frustrating.

Oh yeah HLJ, all the officers ove there know what company is that.....

82 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:14 AM